$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Apr 13, 2010

Good location near all the sites

Very good experience in the wild city of Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon X
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sep 21, 2011

Great hotel for those with a Budget.

the hotel was nice but pretty much as expected from a luxurious hotel, the pricing was pretty much expensive but what could you expect during the IBC. would definitely go there again, but hope to see some more reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2009

Nice hotel, good location

The location of the hotel is perfect, near Leidesplein and many museums - next to all the main tramways as well. However, the rooms are teeny tiny, just enough room for the bed... Plus we had a room with a view on a corporate building that's very close to the hotel, that wasn't nice at all. I had friends who stayed at the NH Amsterdam city center and the room was much bigger, with an amazing view on the city. I don't know why the City Centre has less stars (3) than the Centre one, I think the NH City Centre is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping area is right next to the hotel, there's no car in the area so it's very nice to just hang out and go for a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waiting for Godot
Business
USA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

NIce hotel in a great area for exploring all the different neighborhoods of the city. [...] a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrissy
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Trip

Lovely hotel Great staff. Answered all question well. Rooms were clean and tired and we had no problems at the hotel. The location of the hotel was perfect right in the heart of amsterdam and transport was really easy to find and use. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 28, 2011

Good value, good location

This hotel is very conveniently located in the museum district. We walked to the Van Gogh, the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk and after a concert at the Concertgebouw one evening we returned by foot at 11 p.m.. Our room was small but well appointed with hardwood floors and a gleaming modern bathroom. We were two minutes from Vondelpark, a beautiful green space and a great place to see the locals. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. My one disappointment was the gym facility. It was very small and an exorbitant 15 Euros for every use and the hours were quite limited, 9 to 2 on weekends. I suggest you bring your running shoes and join the locals in Vondelpark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timers to Amsterdam
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Jan 9, 2012

Not a 4* but good hotel in great location

We were at this hotel for New Years and were not able to locate the hotel right away because the sign is so small. We saw the Marriot sign first thing and didn't notice the sign for this hotel at all. The hotel is right across the street from the Marriot. Check in was good. WIFI is not free in room but it is free in lobby and they do have a business computer. You are also able to print your boarding pass for free which is a plus. The room was just okay but the shower is awesome. Love the shower!!! The TV is an old tube TV and the bed was not very comfortable for me but okay for my husband. The towels in the bathroom are great, big and soft. We had a view of Leids Square from our room which is nice. The hotel is walking distance to city center, musems, heneiken brewery, flower market, Ann Frank Haus and several other sights. We took the tram but you can walk to these locations from the hotel. The Tram is so close and easy to use. 7,00 EURO for a 24 hour pass. The service at the hotel was wonderful. We asked for restaurant suggestions for New Years Eve and the Night Manager went above and beyond to find a place for us to eat. Most places are closed in Amsterdam for New Years Eve and she called around till she found something for us. I would recommend this hotel due to the location and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant called Santorni (probably spelled wrong) is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Pete
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Dec 21, 2012

Quick Break

Overall an OK place and has a good location. Staff was friendly. A lot of extra charges for things normally included. Ordered a rum & coke at the bar and they charged $3.50 for the mixer ! Wanted like $18 to use the sauna in the health club, plus the club was small and nothing special. Still, went there to enjoy the city, not hang out in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
Oct 15, 2013

Good value

I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times in the last 4 years primarily because the location is great. I do have a couple of points about which I have complained before by e-mail. The TV used are about 50 years old and so out of focus it is hard to see. Some new flat screen TVs would be great. Also an international hotel like this could do with more TV channels with an international channel like CNN. The beds are getting a little old. The internet, finally for free in the room, is abysmally slow unless you spend 10 euros for a faster service. Don't get me wrong....I will stay here again next year. These improvements will just make the stay more pleasant. By the way my name is Ron de Vogel and not Ron deVo as listted on the survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rogglen
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 28, 2010

Hotel in good location

Overall the hotel was pretty good. Rooms are a good size and clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. The location is great - close to trains, buses, trams and canal boat stop. Take a walk down Liedseplein - it's very busy with people but lots of interesting things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top