$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan
London
Dec 19, 2012

Nh hotel center ams

Good location, great staff very helpful. one of best hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Oct 30, 2010

Hotel was nice

Hotel is situated in a nice area near a park and the shuttle pick up point is right outside the door. We arrived early, and they gave us a room right away. The room was nice and clean, but small. Also, the bed was too soft. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ccalderon
Business
df
Jan 8, 2015

BUSINESS HOTEL

GREAT LOCATION IN AMSTERDAM BUT ITS A BUSINESS JUST WHAT YOU NEED FOR COUPLE OF DAYS, BREAKFAST IS NOT WORTH IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First stay
Business
South West
Aug 19, 2010

Good Location

Great hotel, would have a higher opinion if they had not canceled our booking when we first arrived. We were transfered to another hotel for one night then returned to NH Amsterdam Centre the next day.This wasted time on our holiday and changing hotels was a hassle, they should not be allowed to cancel bookings that have been paid for! When we finally arrived at NH to stay it was an enjoyable stay! Because of the mix up with the booking I would not recommend this chain of hotels to anyone, I would not expect this kind of service from a 4 star hotel and also to be told a trainne canceled my booking 10 mins before I arrived because the hotel was full! I specified what time I would arrive makes it even worse. The room we stayed in was upgraded but this does not make up for the hassle of changing hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amstraveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Not even average

Beds are very uncomfortable. Extra fees for everything: not only wifi but also to use the gym (€15/day). Housekeeper wouldn't let us use the minibar fridge and kept removing our food. Key cards broken all week for elevators, causing huge backlog at reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerseyjan
Business
Berlin, NJ
Aug 13, 2013

Ambling along in Amsterdam

The best thing about this hotel is that it is in the center of the city. Upon check-in we were told our room was not ready, but that for a price we could upgrade to a bigger room with a better view. We did because we were tired after a long flight. The room was rather small and it did not have a great view. The bed was below average, as was the value. Our friends stayed farther away at a Holiday express and breakfast was included in the room price. The best thing besides the location was that there was free wifi in the lobby. I would not return to this hotel. While there, we took a canal ride and hoped to get to the museums which were close to the hotel, but ran out of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amsterdam
Business
Manhattan beach, ca
Sep 19, 2011

Is not a 4 star hotel

sheets were dirty when we arrived. They never cleaned them after asking. Staff had a hard time recommending places to dine, etc. Did not enjoy location of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First stay
Business
South West
Aug 19, 2010

Good Location

Great hotel, would have a higher opinion if they had not canceled our booking when we first arrived. We were transfered to another hotel for one night then returned to NH Amsterdam Centre the next day.This wasted time on our holiday and changing hotels was a hassle, they should not be allowed to cancel bookings that have been paid for! When we finally arrived at NH to stay it was an enjoyable stay! Because of the mix up with the booking I would not recommend this chain of hotels to anyone, I would not expect this kind of service from a 4 star hotel and also to be told a trainne canceled my booking 10 mins before I arrived because the hotel was full! I specified what time I would arrive makes it even worse. The room we stayed in was upgraded but this does not make up for the hassle of changing hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top