$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowllick
St Petersburg, Russia
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent stay!

Great location, not in the middle of the city center, but close enough to feel it's heat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the shopping area, not to mention the restaurants and cafe's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Apr 13, 2010

Good location near all the sites

Very good experience in the wild city of Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Teachers on Vacation!!
Business
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2010

Amazing- can't wait to go back

My boyfriend and I decided to head to Amsterdam for our spring vacation from work, and it was absolutetly amazing. The rooms were not ready before the assigned check-in, but the staff was able to get us "pre-checked" in and store our backs while we began t explore the city. The hotel is perfectly located between the museum disrict and the bars, night life and coffeeshops. The hotel service was super and we are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to buy the IAMSTERDAM card. If you decide not get it at the aiport and then change your ind, you can buy one right across the street from the hotel. But the savings are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor ON
Mar 20, 2010

Great place to enjoy Amsterdam

The location of this hotel is great for the museums and nightlife. The rooms were clean and soundproof and had windows that opened. There was a great grocery store just around the corner that sold fresh foods, great cheese and wine/beer. Close to the Cafe Americana which was wonderful for coffee in the morning. Also close to lots of other outdoor patios which were open even in rainy March. My 18 year old enjoyed being close to clubs, I enjoyed the shopping/museums being a very short walk. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful with answering questions, although they did not offer much information unless asked. We did not eat at the hotel, but the breakfast sure smelled great - very pricey though.All in all a great location away from the less desirable spots in the city. Was disappointed that the fitness room had a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little grocery store around the corner. Markt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waiting for Godot
Business
USA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

NIce hotel in a great area for exploring all the different neighborhoods of the city. [...] a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2009

Nice hotel, good location

The location of the hotel is perfect, near Leidesplein and many museums - next to all the main tramways as well. However, the rooms are teeny tiny, just enough room for the bed... Plus we had a room with a view on a corporate building that's very close to the hotel, that wasn't nice at all. I had friends who stayed at the NH Amsterdam city center and the room was much bigger, with an amazing view on the city. I don't know why the City Centre has less stars (3) than the Centre one, I think the NH City Centre is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping area is right next to the hotel, there's no car in the area so it's very nice to just hang out and go for a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 16, 2009

NH Amsterdam Centre

Great location near some of the major museums and the Leidesplein. Easy to get around on foot, by tram, or canal boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was amazing, the staff was always there for us when we needed them, they helped us find places and got us bikes to rent. It was the perfect area to stay and it wasnt far from all of the activities that Amsterdam has to offer you. Also the rooms were just like the pictures...awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure you rent a bike, it was the best way to see the city. We rode for 12 hours straight, nothing was off limits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Astoria
Oct 27, 2008

Very Nice

First time in amsterdam and really enjoyed the experience.. Hotel was really good would def recommend it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

zebra lounge, milkweg, sugar factory, and the city centre are all about a 100 yards away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top