$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan
London
Dec 19, 2012

Nh hotel center ams

Good location, great staff very helpful. one of best hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Oct 30, 2010

Hotel was nice

Hotel is situated in a nice area near a park and the shuttle pick up point is right outside the door. We arrived early, and they gave us a room right away. The room was nice and clean, but small. Also, the bed was too soft. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hometown
Oct 12, 2010

excellent trip

The Hotel says that it has free high-speed internet wi-fi but it doesn't say that it is limited to the lobby area. If it wasn't I would gave the fifth star in the rating above. All Other aspects of the trip was swell, Amsterdam is great. I would like also to point out the Tarom airline which was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seek for the bars in the little allies that have live Jazz, rock shows.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rogglen
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 28, 2010

Hotel in good location

Overall the hotel was pretty good. Rooms are a good size and clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. The location is great - close to trains, buses, trams and canal boat stop. Take a walk down Liedseplein - it's very busy with people but lots of interesting things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First stay
Business
South West
Aug 19, 2010

Good Location

Great hotel, would have a higher opinion if they had not canceled our booking when we first arrived. We were transfered to another hotel for one night then returned to NH Amsterdam Centre the next day.This wasted time on our holiday and changing hotels was a hassle, they should not be allowed to cancel bookings that have been paid for! When we finally arrived at NH to stay it was an enjoyable stay! Because of the mix up with the booking I would not recommend this chain of hotels to anyone, I would not expect this kind of service from a 4 star hotel and also to be told a trainne canceled my booking 10 mins before I arrived because the hotel was full! I specified what time I would arrive makes it even worse. The room we stayed in was upgraded but this does not make up for the hassle of changing hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First stay
Business
South West
Aug 19, 2010

Good Location

Great hotel, would have a higher opinion if they had not canceled our booking when we first arrived. We were transfered to another hotel for one night then returned to NH Amsterdam Centre the next day.This wasted time on our holiday and changing hotels was a hassle, they should not be allowed to cancel bookings that have been paid for! When we finally arrived at NH to stay it was an enjoyable stay! Because of the mix up with the booking I would not recommend this chain of hotels to anyone, I would not expect this kind of service from a 4 star hotel and also to be told a trainne canceled my booking 10 mins before I arrived because the hotel was full! I specified what time I would arrive makes it even worse. The room we stayed in was upgraded but this does not make up for the hassle of changing hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 25, 2010

Great location at a good price

The location is excellent, right across one of the main hang out plazas in Amsterdam, but buffered by a canal and trees so still quiet. Easily accessible from the train station via tram. Very close to the major museums. My wife and I fell in love with Amsterdam. It is a fabulous walking city. The location and comfort of the hotel helped make this a very memorable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maybe a medium walk, but we recommend checking out the restaurants in De Pijp, walking east from the hotel and behind the Heineken brewery.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Judy
Business
Pharr, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Great location and staff.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to tram stops and walking distance to more cafes than we could eat at in a year. One word of caution, there is a NH centre and a NH city centre easily confused by the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a tram pass for the days you are in Amsterdam. The trams are user friendly and easily move you around the city.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Waters Fan
Business
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent hotel in the heart of Amsterda

I think that this will be the best option in quality/price and the best location !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a plaza nearby full of restaurants and cafe with a great ambiance.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler999
Business
Arlington, VA
May 6, 2010

Leidsplein X Vondelstraat

Good location, at the intersection of Leidsplein and Vondelstraat. To get to the Dam walk 30 minutes on Leidsplein. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Make sure you watch your bill, I got charged for a cocktail in the lobby bar when I was never in there but the staff promptly took the mistake off my bill. Wireless access can be bought in 1 - 5 day blocks. Ordered a Do Not Disturb sign from the front staff but someone forgot to deliver it. Otherwise good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by Vondelpark and Heineken Experience.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Apr 13, 2010

Good location near all the sites

Very good experience in the wild city of Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top