$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rogglen
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 28, 2010

Hotel in good location

Overall the hotel was pretty good. Rooms are a good size and clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. The location is great - close to trains, buses, trams and canal boat stop. Take a walk down Liedseplein - it's very busy with people but lots of interesting things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First stay
Business
South West
Aug 19, 2010

Good Location

Great hotel, would have a higher opinion if they had not canceled our booking when we first arrived. We were transfered to another hotel for one night then returned to NH Amsterdam Centre the next day.This wasted time on our holiday and changing hotels was a hassle, they should not be allowed to cancel bookings that have been paid for! When we finally arrived at NH to stay it was an enjoyable stay! Because of the mix up with the booking I would not recommend this chain of hotels to anyone, I would not expect this kind of service from a 4 star hotel and also to be told a trainne canceled my booking 10 mins before I arrived because the hotel was full! I specified what time I would arrive makes it even worse. The room we stayed in was upgraded but this does not make up for the hassle of changing hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 25, 2010

Great location at a good price

The location is excellent, right across one of the main hang out plazas in Amsterdam, but buffered by a canal and trees so still quiet. Easily accessible from the train station via tram. Very close to the major museums. My wife and I fell in love with Amsterdam. It is a fabulous walking city. The location and comfort of the hotel helped make this a very memorable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maybe a medium walk, but we recommend checking out the restaurants in De Pijp, walking east from the hotel and behind the Heineken brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim and Judy
Business
Pharr, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Great location and staff.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to tram stops and walking distance to more cafes than we could eat at in a year. One word of caution, there is a NH centre and a NH city centre easily confused by the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a tram pass for the days you are in Amsterdam. The trams are user friendly and easily move you around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Waters Fan
Business
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent hotel in the heart of Amsterda

I think that this will be the best option in quality/price and the best location !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a plaza nearby full of restaurants and cafe with a great ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler999
Business
Arlington, VA
May 6, 2010

Leidsplein X Vondelstraat

Good location, at the intersection of Leidsplein and Vondelstraat. To get to the Dam walk 30 minutes on Leidsplein. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Make sure you watch your bill, I got charged for a cocktail in the lobby bar when I was never in there but the staff promptly took the mistake off my bill. Wireless access can be bought in 1 - 5 day blocks. Ordered a Do Not Disturb sign from the front staff but someone forgot to deliver it. Otherwise good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by Vondelpark and Heineken Experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland or
Apr 13, 2010

Good location near all the sites

Very good experience in the wild city of Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Teachers on Vacation!!
Business
New Jersey
Apr 4, 2010

Amazing- can't wait to go back

My boyfriend and I decided to head to Amsterdam for our spring vacation from work, and it was absolutetly amazing. The rooms were not ready before the assigned check-in, but the staff was able to get us "pre-checked" in and store our backs while we began t explore the city. The hotel is perfectly located between the museum disrict and the bars, night life and coffeeshops. The hotel service was super and we are already planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to buy the IAMSTERDAM card. If you decide not get it at the aiport and then change your ind, you can buy one right across the street from the hotel. But the savings are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor ON
Mar 20, 2010

Great place to enjoy Amsterdam

The location of this hotel is great for the museums and nightlife. The rooms were clean and soundproof and had windows that opened. There was a great grocery store just around the corner that sold fresh foods, great cheese and wine/beer. Close to the Cafe Americana which was wonderful for coffee in the morning. Also close to lots of other outdoor patios which were open even in rainy March. My 18 year old enjoyed being close to clubs, I enjoyed the shopping/museums being a very short walk. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful with answering questions, although they did not offer much information unless asked. We did not eat at the hotel, but the breakfast sure smelled great - very pricey though.All in all a great location away from the less desirable spots in the city. Was disappointed that the fitness room had a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little grocery store around the corner. Markt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waiting for Godot
Business
USA
Dec 14, 2009

Nice Hotel

NIce hotel in a great area for exploring all the different neighborhoods of the city. [...] a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top