$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan
Business
London
Dec 19, 2012

Nh hotel center ams

Good location, great staff very helpful. one of best hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
May 29, 2012

Good hotel

Excellent location, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Only complaint: get rid of these 30 year old TVs and this stupid menu you have to go through every time you turn it on. Also an international hotel that doesn't have CNN on its menu should consider buying it from the cable supplier. Is 15 euros for WiFi in your room excessive? I stayed in enough hotels where WiFi in your room is free.Otherwise I would and will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 14, 2012

Spacious room, great location!

There isn't much to complain about with this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was spacious and comfortable, and the location is really convenient. One of the few minor complaints I have is that the 30-minute vouchers for use of wifi in the lobby is a bit annoying, considering that there are a ton of cafes sporting free wifi all over the city. All in all, it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amstraveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Not even average

Beds are very uncomfortable. Extra fees for everything: not only wifi but also to use the gym (€15/day). Housekeeper wouldn't let us use the minibar fridge and kept removing our food. Key cards broken all week for elevators, causing huge backlog at reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Timers to Amsterdam
Business
Stuttgart, Germany
Jan 9, 2012

Not a 4* but good hotel in great location

We were at this hotel for New Years and were not able to locate the hotel right away because the sign is so small. We saw the Marriot sign first thing and didn't notice the sign for this hotel at all. The hotel is right across the street from the Marriot. Check in was good. WIFI is not free in room but it is free in lobby and they do have a business computer. You are also able to print your boarding pass for free which is a plus. The room was just okay but the shower is awesome. Love the shower!!! The TV is an old tube TV and the bed was not very comfortable for me but okay for my husband. The towels in the bathroom are great, big and soft. We had a view of Leids Square from our room which is nice. The hotel is walking distance to city center, musems, heneiken brewery, flower market, Ann Frank Haus and several other sights. We took the tram but you can walk to these locations from the hotel. The Tram is so close and easy to use. 7,00 EURO for a 24 hour pass. The service at the hotel was wonderful. We asked for restaurant suggestions for New Years Eve and the Night Manager went above and beyond to find a place for us to eat. Most places are closed in Amsterdam for New Years Eve and she called around till she found something for us. I would recommend this hotel due to the location and the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant called Santorni (probably spelled wrong) is very good.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowllick
Business
St Petersburg, Russia
Nov 15, 2011

Excellent stay!

Great location, not in the middle of the city center, but close enough to feel it's heat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the shopping area, not to mention the restaurants and cafe's.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake County rocker
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2011

Bright, clean and comfortable

This hotel is convenient to everything - the canal boats, coffeehouses, restaurants, shops, etc. Very accommodating staff. We did not eat at the hotel except for room service one morning, which was very good but a bit pricey. We did like the pillow service; guests have a choice of pillow types ranging from firm to soft. You choose the ones you want and they bring them to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon X
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Sep 21, 2011

Great hotel for those with a Budget.

the hotel was nice but pretty much as expected from a luxurious hotel, the pricing was pretty much expensive but what could you expect during the IBC. would definitely go there again, but hope to see some more reasonable pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amsterdam
Business
Manhattan beach, ca
Sep 19, 2011

Is not a 4 star hotel

sheets were dirty when we arrived. They never cleaned them after asking. Staff had a hard time recommending places to dine, etc. Did not enjoy location of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafiki
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 16, 2011

Excellent place to stay

Hotel was only a short bus ride (4 euros) from airport. Staff were helpful, efficient and personable. Room was large, clean and quiet. Location was perfect - close to square, restaurants, shopping, and flower market. Travelled solo and was very comfortable in this area before and after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pancake house virually across the street is fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top