$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was amazing, the staff was always there for us when we needed them, they helped us find places and got us bikes to rent. It was the perfect area to stay and it wasnt far from all of the activities that Amsterdam has to offer you. Also the rooms were just like the pictures...awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make sure you rent a bike, it was the best way to see the city. We rode for 12 hours straight, nothing was off limits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Waters Fan
Business
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent hotel in the heart of Amsterda

I think that this will be the best option in quality/price and the best location !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a plaza nearby full of restaurants and cafe with a great ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kst7
Business
MEXICO
Mar 3, 2015

Excellent Trip!

Excellent location, neer train stop and Mini Brand Store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mowllick
Business
Guaynabo
Apr 6, 2015

Touch and go!

Just stay two nights and was great, as ussual. Great location and nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mario C.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Great value and location

Great bang for the buck. Near everything on tram 1,2,&5 to Central Station. Walking distance to Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricky S.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great Trip to Amsterdam!

Toilet was crammed between the sink and bathtub. not a lot of room, otherwise, a grat hotel stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 28, 2011

Good value, good location

This hotel is very conveniently located in the museum district. We walked to the Van Gogh, the Rijksmuseum, the Stedelijk and after a concert at the Concertgebouw one evening we returned by foot at 11 p.m.. Our room was small but well appointed with hardwood floors and a gleaming modern bathroom. We were two minutes from Vondelpark, a beautiful green space and a great place to see the locals. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. My one disappointment was the gym facility. It was very small and an exorbitant 15 Euros for every use and the hours were quite limited, 9 to 2 on weekends. I suggest you bring your running shoes and join the locals in Vondelpark!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake County rocker
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2011

Bright, clean and comfortable

This hotel is convenient to everything - the canal boats, coffeehouses, restaurants, shops, etc. Very accommodating staff. We did not eat at the hotel except for room service one morning, which was very good but a bit pricey. We did like the pillow service; guests have a choice of pillow types ranging from firm to soft. You choose the ones you want and they bring them to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 14, 2012

Spacious room, great location!

There isn't much to complain about with this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was spacious and comfortable, and the location is really convenient. One of the few minor complaints I have is that the 30-minute vouchers for use of wifi in the lobby is a bit annoying, considering that there are a ton of cafes sporting free wifi all over the city. All in all, it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
May 29, 2012

Good hotel

Excellent location, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Only complaint: get rid of these 30 year old TVs and this stupid menu you have to go through every time you turn it on. Also an international hotel that doesn't have CNN on its menu should consider buying it from the cable supplier. Is 15 euros for WiFi in your room excessive? I stayed in enough hotels where WiFi in your room is free.Otherwise I would and will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top