$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
Oct 15, 2013

Good value

I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times in the last 4 years primarily because the location is great. I do have a couple of points about which I have complained before by e-mail. The TV used are about 50 years old and so out of focus it is hard to see. Some new flat screen TVs would be great. Also an international hotel like this could do with more TV channels with an international channel like CNN. The beds are getting a little old. The internet, finally for free in the room, is abysmally slow unless you spend 10 euros for a faster service. Don't get me wrong....I will stay here again next year. These improvements will just make the stay more pleasant. By the way my name is Ron de Vogel and not Ron deVo as listted on the survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerseyjan
Business
Berlin, NJ
Aug 13, 2013

Ambling along in Amsterdam

The best thing about this hotel is that it is in the center of the city. Upon check-in we were told our room was not ready, but that for a price we could upgrade to a bigger room with a better view. We did because we were tired after a long flight. The room was rather small and it did not have a great view. The bed was below average, as was the value. Our friends stayed farther away at a Holiday express and breakfast was included in the room price. The best thing besides the location was that there was free wifi in the lobby. I would not return to this hotel. While there, we took a canal ride and hoped to get to the museums which were close to the hotel, but ran out of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pthomp325
Business
Rockford. Ill.
Jul 18, 2013

Great location

With use of the tram that stops in front of the hotel, most points of interest are easily accessible. Rooms in the front of the hotel may be noisy due to traffic noise. We had a room in the middle and it was very quiet. Nice room. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The #1 tram stops directly in front of the hotel. It takes you to all areas of the central city you will want to explore. Very convenient. Buy the 24 hr. pass and have unlimited use of the trams/buses for a day.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Bips
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Great Central Location

Great location of where you want to be in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mowllick
Business
St Petersburg, Russia
Jun 2, 2013

Staying at NH Amsterdam

Very well located, close to shopping areas and restaurants, not to mention tram and canal boats stations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Leidseplein, great area for nightlife and restaurants.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
May 28, 2013

Great value

My experience was good. I arrived at 9.45 anticipating waiting for my room for several hours. Much to my amazement they had a room ready which after a 6 hour time change was really appreciated. Great room and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kst7
Business
Mexico City
Jan 23, 2013

Very good location

The location is perfect, the hotel its clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radzila
Business
NYC
Jan 4, 2013

Good Hotel

Stayed here for new years 2012/2013. Hotel is located perfectly close to everything you need. Amsterdam over all is very walkable so while it may look that for ex red light district is far, it can be walked to with in 15 min. Bar staff excellent, Siemon is simply the best - if management is reading this - give him a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner, there is a super market...get pastries, beer, water and what not for snacks vs. mini bar of hotel.

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Pete
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Dec 21, 2012

Quick Break

Overall an OK place and has a good location. Staff was friendly. A lot of extra charges for things normally included. Ordered a rum & coke at the bar and they charged $3.50 for the mixer ! Wanted like $18 to use the sauna in the health club, plus the club was small and nothing special. Still, went there to enjoy the city, not hang out in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan
Business
London
Dec 19, 2012

Nh hotel center ams

Good location, great staff very helpful. one of best hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top