$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 7, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pthomp325
Business
Rockford. Ill.
Jul 18, 2013

Great location

With use of the tram that stops in front of the hotel, most points of interest are easily accessible. Rooms in the front of the hotel may be noisy due to traffic noise. We had a room in the middle and it was very quiet. Nice room. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The #1 tram stops directly in front of the hotel. It takes you to all areas of the central city you will want to explore. Very convenient. Buy the 24 hr. pass and have unlimited use of the trams/buses for a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy Bips
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Great Central Location

Great location of where you want to be in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mowllick
Business
St Petersburg, Russia
Jun 2, 2013

Staying at NH Amsterdam

Very well located, close to shopping areas and restaurants, not to mention tram and canal boats stations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Leidseplein, great area for nightlife and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
May 28, 2013

Great value

My experience was good. I arrived at 9.45 anticipating waiting for my room for several hours. Much to my amazement they had a room ready which after a 6 hour time change was really appreciated. Great room and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kst7
Business
Mexico City
Jan 23, 2013

Very good location

The location is perfect, the hotel its clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radzila
Business
NYC
Jan 4, 2013

Good Hotel

Stayed here for new years 2012/2013. Hotel is located perfectly close to everything you need. Amsterdam over all is very walkable so while it may look that for ex red light district is far, it can be walked to with in 15 min. Bar staff excellent, Siemon is simply the best - if management is reading this - give him a raise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner, there is a super market...get pastries, beer, water and what not for snacks vs. mini bar of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Pete
Business
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Dec 21, 2012

Quick Break

Overall an OK place and has a good location. Staff was friendly. A lot of extra charges for things normally included. Ordered a rum & coke at the bar and they charged $3.50 for the mixer ! Wanted like $18 to use the sauna in the health club, plus the club was small and nothing special. Still, went there to enjoy the city, not hang out in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ethan
Business
London
Dec 19, 2012

Nh hotel center ams

Good location, great staff very helpful. one of best hotels in Amsterdam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron deVo
Business
Tiburon, Ca
May 29, 2012

Good hotel

Excellent location, friendly staff, reasonably priced. Only complaint: get rid of these 30 year old TVs and this stupid menu you have to go through every time you turn it on. Also an international hotel that doesn't have CNN on its menu should consider buying it from the cable supplier. Is 15 euros for WiFi in your room excessive? I stayed in enough hotels where WiFi in your room is free.Otherwise I would and will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NH Amsterdam Centre Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Traveler
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 14, 2012

Spacious room, great location!

There isn't much to complain about with this hotel. The staff was friendly, room was spacious and comfortable, and the location is really convenient. One of the few minor complaints I have is that the 30-minute vouchers for use of wifi in the lobby is a bit annoying, considering that there are a ton of cafes sporting free wifi all over the city. All in all, it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top