$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustinTX_travellers
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Amsterdam Marriott - August 2009

Spectcular service at this hotel, and the location is just superb for tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2008

Great hotel

The Marriott was extremely comfortable and the location was perfect. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business trveler
Business
moscow
Nov 10, 2010

marriott in amsterdam

location is at the very heart of the entertainment area. The service is top notch. i especially enjoyed my upgraded corner room with its own balcony. The only that is missing is wireless internet in the rooms (they have wired interenet), although if you have an access to the lounge there is a wireless service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

holland casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, Georgia
May 10, 2009

Marriott Amsterdam

Have stayed here before. It is a great hotel in the best location in Amsterdam. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to museums

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jul 14, 2010

Wonderful location near the museums

Very special customer service. The finals of the World Cup were held while we were there. The hotel was full but we were treated like the only guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to premier shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bocelli's Mom
Business
Washington DC area
May 3, 2010

Perfect location for nearby "must sees"

Boat Cruises, Museums, local colour, and convenient public transportation, easily driving routes to surrounding cities were all a plus. one of the best trips yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2010

Very Nice

We were a family of 4 - the room was very clean and quiet. Very close to lots of great restaurants and sight-seeing and the staff was very friendly. The concierge set up a castle visit for my son which was nowhere to be found in my travel book. Room service was very quick. I would stay there again if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 3, 2011

Great location, awesome service!

I thought the service was amazing! They were extremely service-minded and had my best as their aim! I loved it there and I would go back at any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BAZAR! Amazing food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brewster, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great location

Rode bikes, explored the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike riding was an excellent way to see the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amsterdammed
Business
Queens, New York
May 6, 2011

5 STAR

The hotel was great. They let me check in 9 hours early since i landed in Amsterdam @ 6 in the morning and check in was @ 3 p.m...The staff was great and helped me book my train ride to Germany, room service was good, overall no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top