$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Great location and helpful staff

The rooms are nice, but it is the location that stands out about the Amsterdam Marriott. Convenient to museums, walking everywhere and great restaurants and nightlife. The only negative is the service for breakfast in the restaurant--if you want an a la carte breakfast, go elsewhere. They are set up for a very expensive buffet and do not provide even polite service if you order from the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray C R
Single
Richmond, Va
Mar 24, 2014

Awesome place to crash

We took a weekend trip to Amsterdam and wanted to enjoy the night life and everything was in walking distance. Hotel staff was top notch!! Made us feel welcomed and like we where at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onawhym
Friends
Ontario, Canada
Dec 3, 2011

First Time Amsterdam

The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy walking distance from many of the historical sites. Great view of the square and the normal city life. Beautiful comfortable rooms, very polite and accomadating staff, and great value for the money. Would certainly stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBEE
Single
New York, NY, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great hotel in perfect location.

I walked to all the sights in the city. The main museums are ten minutes away as is the Heineken Experience. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is about half an hour walk to the Dam Square or the Anne Frank House. A comfortable room, good breakfast(not included in my case) and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the canal boat tour companies is five minutes form the hotel. Taking a canal cruise is a must.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaMeDB
Family
Cambridge, UK
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect location!!!!

The location of the hotel is perfect!! Just off the Leidseplein Square, which has restaurants, shopping, etc. Everything you will need. The bus you take to and from the hotel drops off right in front of the hotel and all the sights are within walking distance! The area the hotel is in is safe which was important to us since we were travelling with our 13 y/o son. The hotel is clean and has the most comfortable bed! The staff is helpful and nice. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tzulady
Couples
San Jose, CA
Apr 24, 2012

Amazing

The hotel staff and the amenities are unsurpassed! They are accommodating, friendly, knew our room number and name! The food and drinks in the Executive lounge were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shop in the hotel has a wonderful owner and the prices are very comprable if not better than on the streets there.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marierose
Family
Barnet, London
Jun 8, 2012

Half term break with the kids

The rooms were very comfortable and large for our family of 4. The location of the hotel was central to everything, and we could walk everywhere. In front of the hotel there is the trams station which takes you absolutely everywhere and they only charge around Euros 2.75. Most of the famous museums were around 10 to 15 mins walk from the Marriott! We really enjoyed our holiday and we are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debmar52
Family
Germany
Jul 29, 2012

Wonderful Amsterdam Hotel

Great location on the plaza near museums and great restaurants- staff were great- would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russ BSKDS
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect Location and Staff

Having toured Amsterdam for 4 days on land and water, I can tell you that this is the best location. The staff is great. The rooms are fine. You should be happy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All forms of dining, entertainment (including street entertainers), shopping, and even the canal tours are right near the Leidensplein area across the street from this hotel. All price points on dining are here.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billie Nyau
Family
Malaysia
Aug 15, 2012

Fantastic family trip!!

This hotel is very convenient from central. And also easy to take bus 197 from airport to this hotel. Hotel staffs are very helpful and nice. we have enjoyable stayed in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top