$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel expert mom
Business
Round rock, tx
Mar 21, 2013

Spring Break 2013

Great location and comes with excellent service and accommodations you can expect with any Marriott hotel. TIP- Breakfast is bountiful but expensive. When making reservations, pick room that comes with breakfast or get your breakfast outside the hotel. There are many restaurants or bakeries you can get to within 200 meters from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Chong
Business
London
Apr 12, 2013

Room need to be clean

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my husband and two daughters. I found that there has a lot of dust every where. Also the floor was not clean enough. For myself, I have dust allergy so I have to take allergy tablet every day while I stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Harrisons
Business
Staffordshire, England
Apr 10, 2013

All girls family holiday

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel in good position for sightseeing. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe - we had a great meal and a great night.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USAG Bamberg (US Army), Germany
Jul 6, 2009

Great Hotel, Hard To Find

Our hotel room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was helpful and spoke perfect English. Quoy, the restaurant on site, had one of the best steaks I have eaten while in Europe. However, it is nearly impossible to get to the front parking pull in (under the entrance awning) on your first try. We had to drive around for 40 minutes before we get on the right road. They should post signs so their patrons don't waste a quarter tank of gas looking for the right way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT EAT in the restaurants surrounding Leidsplein square. They are all for tourists and you'll find that the same dining establishment is repeated 7 times on the same street!

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great location, center of Amsterdam

To charge 15-20 Eurso per day for internet access on top of hotel rates is a shame!!! They also try to charge you 25 Euros per day for unlimited movies or 14 Euros per movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 20, 2009

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel - Leidseplein

The hotel is like a typical US Marriott full service hotel ... decent size room, great staff, excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many nice restaurants.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geebeegeebee
Business
netherlands
Dec 20, 2009

good location for the price

The central heating brook down and we got another room with more space and a view on the Leidsche Plein. It was a fantastic service. And a fantastic bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bijenkorf

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fradonz
Business
Italy
Jun 15, 2010

A perfect weekend

Very nice position

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
us
Oct 15, 2009

Good Location

Hotel is pricey. Breakfast is pricey. Service and Rooms are very good. Bed is comfortable. Very close to nightlife area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good nightlife in this area

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RXPERT
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 28, 2011

Great central location

Great location near a popular town square with a lot of activities nearby VERY responsive hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top