$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jovan from Texas
Hawaii
Nov 20, 2012

My get away

Well this hotel was in a perfect location for everything. After walking around all day it was great to sleep in a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, TX
Jan 30, 2010

Great Time

Hotel was perfect location, Staff were nice and respectful. The hotel was having some work done on it so it was a bit noisey in the morning. But that was the perfect alarm clock, so it didn't bother us at all. We didn't come to Amsterdam to stay in the room all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Great location and helpful staff

The rooms are nice, but it is the location that stands out about the Amsterdam Marriott. Convenient to museums, walking everywhere and great restaurants and nightlife. The only negative is the service for breakfast in the restaurant--if you want an a la carte breakfast, go elsewhere. They are set up for a very expensive buffet and do not provide even polite service if you order from the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twiga
Business
Athens, Greece
Feb 22, 2012

Executive suite was no suite

The hotel was great in all respects except I had booked an executive suite and it does not have separate living room and is small for an executive suite. It was a corner room which made it freezing cold with no other advantage since it has windows on one side only like regular rooms. Corner rooms are to be avoided in this hotel since they have no "corner" windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wadeant
Business
Chico CA
Jul 12, 2012

One night in normal

Last night in Europe and needed easy to get to hotel to fly home next morning. Comfortable hotel walking distance to downtown. Nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
argo2
Business
MN
Oct 16, 2013

Jus OK

Power was out the day we arrived and was unable to get in my room until 6 that evening. Nothing was given for the hassel and they still wanted to charge me $20 for wifi in my room. For the price I paid for this hotel you would think wifi would be included, I get free wifi at the super 8 they might want to rethink their policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

bring your umbrella

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveTX
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 6, 2009

Not Quite What I Expected

We stayed here for two nights. Overall the place was nice, and convenient. But we had a few issues. First, they knew we were arriving EARLY in am from an overseas flight. We were told our room would not be ready for several hours. BUT, if we agreed to upgrade at a cost of 60 Euros per day, we could get a room right away. We did this, as we needed sleep after a 10 hour flight and essentially being awake for 24 hours at that point. Second, yes the place had internet, at a cost of 20 Euros per day, via SwissCom!!!!!!!! A little steep I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregg H
Business
London
Oct 5, 2010

Disappointed

For the price, I expected quite a bit more. It was convenient to the Rijksmuseum--which is virtually closed until 2013--but otherwise the local restaurants are all tourist traps. Our 'view' was of a busy street, and the rooms aren't soundproof. If you're looking for a large, American-style hotel, this is it; it had no character or style. I wish I'd saved £100/night and stayed someplace more interesting. (Maybe someplace that included tea/coffee in the room, instead of making you pay 3 euros down in the bar.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Aug 25, 2009

good location

Friendly courteous and helpful staff.very close to fashion district,museums,public transportation and bars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Travelguy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2009

Nice but smelly

Great overall. Funny smell in lobby and hallways, like the exhalation of a bong hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 9, 2009

Okay for a short stay

The hotel was not as nice as I expected based on the star rating and the amount of money I paid. My stay wasn't awful, but neither would I go there again. My room was very small and the furnishings were dated. The bed was very, very uncomfortable, very hard. The room was not very clean, but this seems to be a widespread problem throughout the hospitality industry lately. Not a bad hotel, but I wouldn't recommend it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top