$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reno
Aberdeen, Scotland
Aug 20, 2012

City Break with kids

Travelling with my 3 kids, the family room was great - plenty of room. For us, the location couldn't have been better. It was easy to get to, and had all we wanted relatively close by or a short tram ride away. The area has a good choice of restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff were always welcoming and friendly and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baytown, TX
Jan 30, 2010

Great Time

Hotel was perfect location, Staff were nice and respectful. The hotel was having some work done on it so it was a bit noisey in the morning. But that was the perfect alarm clock, so it didn't bother us at all. We didn't come to Amsterdam to stay in the room all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherrif of Rock Ridge
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jan 4, 2010

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

The good. The hotel was clean, well staffed, very nice, and close to public transportation. It is also located within walking distance to the art museums, many restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping. While my wife and I were there we visited the Van Gogh museum, Rijksmuseum (walking distance), many other smaller museums, Rembrant's house, Ann Frank's house, Cannibus College, Marajuana museum and the Red Light district. We also took a day trip to the city of Haarlem where we saw a windmill and a huge cathedral. It was a 20 minute train ride from the Central station. It was the best vacation my wife and I ever took. The only bad thing about the hotel was that there was an additional charge for everything (internet, movies on the TV ect...). We were smart and did not use any of these services. There is a internet coffee shop less than 5 minute walk from the hotel. 1.60 euro for 20 minutes of internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When traveling from Central Station take the 1,2, or 5 tram to the hotel and get off at Leidsplein. All 3 of those trams go to the same location. The Mariott is across the canal from the American Hotel, which is right at the tram stop.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Dec 21, 2009

Amsterdam

Enjoyed the location of the hotel, it was in the center of downtown Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geebeegeebee
Business
netherlands
Dec 20, 2009

good location for the price

The central heating brook down and we got another room with more space and a view on the Leidsche Plein. It was a fantastic service. And a fantastic bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bijenkorf

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 20, 2009

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel - Leidseplein

The hotel is like a typical US Marriott full service hotel ... decent size room, great staff, excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many nice restaurants.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Great location and accommodations

Great hotel. The beds were super comfortable and the room was a nice size. The staff greeted us and knew our names and schedule. They were very helpful and changed our room to one with a view and arranged a last minute tour for us and gave us great directions for things to see and do. The location was wonderful. Lots of things and museums within walking distance. Loved every minute of our stay. I definitely want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
us
Oct 15, 2009

Good Location

Hotel is pricey. Breakfast is pricey. Service and Rooms are very good. Bed is comfortable. Very close to nightlife area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good nightlife in this area

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovely nc
Business
North Carolina
Sep 23, 2009

Amsterdam

My husband and I went to Amsterdam for the first time and stayed at the Marriott. The service was great. Everyone spoke English and were very helpful. The hotel room was very comfortable especially the pillows. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant since there were so many other places to try. The only thing I did not like was no free wi-fi at the Marriott, although it is easy enough to go to any cafe and get free access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not miss the Anne Frank house. Very moving

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Travelguy
Business
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2009

Nice but smelly

Great overall. Funny smell in lobby and hallways, like the exhalation of a bong hit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustinTX_travellers
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Amsterdam Marriott - August 2009

Spectcular service at this hotel, and the location is just superb for tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top