$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKI
Business
Lausanne
Aug 16, 2010

Marriott Amsterdam

Great service, nice rooms and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rembrandtsplein

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Aug 16, 2010

nice place to stay

Really friendly staff. Place to change money in the lobby. They let us keep our luggage in a secure area until we could check in. Close to the canal boat station, Rijksmuseum, Hard rock etc.If you have a car call ahead to reserve a space. They have hotel parking but it is limited (which is not mentioned). local parking garage around the corner but, it is very expensive (ie. 68 euros a day) really nice place. Watch out for the bicycles. Which are everywhere...loud concert on saturday night but it stopped at 12;00 if thats a problem..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Great location, center of Amsterdam

To charge 15-20 Eurso per day for internet access on top of hotel rates is a shame!!! They also try to charge you 25 Euros per day for unlimited movies or 14 Euros per movie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 7, 2010

Very Nice

We were a family of 4 - the room was very clean and quiet. Very close to lots of great restaurants and sight-seeing and the staff was very friendly. The concierge set up a castle visit for my son which was nowhere to be found in my travel book. Room service was very quick. I would stay there again if we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jul 14, 2010

Wonderful location near the museums

Very special customer service. The finals of the World Cup were held while we were there. The hotel was full but we were treated like the only guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to premier shopping

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fradonz
Business
Italy
Jun 15, 2010

A perfect weekend

Very nice position

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Great location and helpful staff

The rooms are nice, but it is the location that stands out about the Amsterdam Marriott. Convenient to museums, walking everywhere and great restaurants and nightlife. The only negative is the service for breakfast in the restaurant--if you want an a la carte breakfast, go elsewhere. They are set up for a very expensive buffet and do not provide even polite service if you order from the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuckie V
Business
Atlanta
May 28, 2010

Amsterdam Marriott is Fine

This was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at. It has a good location on the Leidseplein in Amsterdam and is also across the street from the Holland Casino. The hotel was clean inside and service was good. Even though the Leidseplein is very busy and noisy, you could hear a pin drop in my room. The breakfast at the Marriott was the best that I had in Amsterdam which included a full buffet or you could order off the menu. There were unfortunately a few glitches, I ran out of soap, lotion, and washclothes during the weekend that I was there and had to ask for these items at the front desk. The pillows were unsupportive and the mattresses were lumpy and to me felt like they had been jumped on by numerous children. And as I previously mentioned the breakfast buffet was good as it should have been at 25 euros! All in all my stay at the Marriott was good and I would definately stay there again. Thanks Marriott for a memorable Amsterdam stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vondlepark is a short walk from the hotel and is good place to unwind in the evening.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Art Buffs
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 26, 2010

Near Van Gogh & Rembrandt

[...] recommended this one when our first choice got too full. We were very satisfied by the switch because the location was better than we hoped for, an easy walk to both the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. The staff were very helpful in recommending interesting eating places in the vicinity. The room was bright, airy and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bocelli's Mom
Business
Washington DC area
May 3, 2010

Perfect location for nearby "must sees"

Boat Cruises, Museums, local colour, and convenient public transportation, easily driving routes to surrounding cities were all a plus. one of the best trips yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top