$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RXPERT
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 28, 2011

Great central location

Great location near a popular town square with a lot of activities nearby VERY responsive hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Jul 13, 2011

Amsterdam headquarters

Hotel is very well located near museums and central city. The tram is located a short walk across the canal. The concierge staff was very helpful with suggestions, tickets and directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants in the entertainment district, a short walk from the hotel. We just picked a few that looked interesting and walked in. No reservations were required and every place we ate was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jun 6, 2011

Family getaway

We really loved the convenience of the executive lounge during our visit. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Great & convenient location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris
Jun 5, 2011

Marriott Amsterdam June

Fantastic location. Great service and wonderful attitudes all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is so much to see that you should plan your days. A lot of fun can be in store if you know your way. It isn't very tough, it's just hard to move on from the great things you find onto the others yet undiscovered!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
May 6, 2011

My stay in a wonderful city

The service desk personnel were pleasant and friendly, the food in the hotel restaurant was very good. The location was excellent and basically everything about my trip was outstanding with the exception of my room. I preferred a non-smoking room and I was warned of a service charge if I smoked in the room. The room and linen wreaked of smoke, the balcony area was loaded with cigarette butts and the bed was in need of a mattress change. I was disappointed with the comfort of the room, after all it was a Marriott and I expected more from that chain of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good food all over the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amsterdammed
Business
Queens, New York
May 6, 2011

5 STAR

The hotel was great. They let me check in 9 hours early since i landed in Amsterdam @ 6 in the morning and check in was @ 3 p.m...The staff was great and helped me book my train ride to Germany, room service was good, overall no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brewster, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great location

Rode bikes, explored the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bike riding was an excellent way to see the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business trveler
Business
moscow
Nov 10, 2010

marriott in amsterdam

location is at the very heart of the entertainment area. The service is top notch. i especially enjoyed my upgraded corner room with its own balcony. The only that is missing is wireless internet in the rooms (they have wired interenet), although if you have an access to the lounge there is a wireless service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

holland casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gregg H
Business
London
Oct 5, 2010

Disappointed

For the price, I expected quite a bit more. It was convenient to the Rijksmuseum--which is virtually closed until 2013--but otherwise the local restaurants are all tourist traps. Our 'view' was of a busy street, and the rooms aren't soundproof. If you're looking for a large, American-style hotel, this is it; it had no character or style. I wish I'd saved £100/night and stayed someplace more interesting. (Maybe someplace that included tea/coffee in the room, instead of making you pay 3 euros down in the bar.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 24, 2010

great location in amsterdam

good location. very helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top