$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twiga
Business
Athens, Greece
Feb 22, 2012

Executive suite was no suite

The hotel was great in all respects except I had booked an executive suite and it does not have separate living room and is small for an executive suite. It was a corner room which made it freezing cold with no other advantage since it has windows on one side only like regular rooms. Corner rooms are to be avoided in this hotel since they have no "corner" windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amsterad
Business
London
Feb 1, 2012

Pretty good but not typical 5*

Nice staff, nice location, rip off charges for WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaMeDB
Business
Cambridge, UK
Jan 20, 2012

Perfect location!!!!

The location of the hotel is perfect!! Just off the Leidseplein Square, which has restaurants, shopping, etc. Everything you will need. The bus you take to and from the hotel drops off right in front of the hotel and all the sights are within walking distance! The area the hotel is in is safe which was important to us since we were travelling with our 13 y/o son. The hotel is clean and has the most comfortable bed! The staff is helpful and nice. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJsingapore
Business
Singapore
Jan 8, 2012

Not a bad choice

Near to everything , room not up to a 5* as compare to Singapore Marriott, but staff are perfect. Overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBEE
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great hotel in perfect location.

I walked to all the sights in the city. The main museums are ten minutes away as is the Heineken Experience. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is about half an hour walk to the Dam Square or the Anne Frank House. A comfortable room, good breakfast(not included in my case) and a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the canal boat tour companies is five minutes form the hotel. Taking a canal cruise is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onawhym
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 3, 2011

First Time Amsterdam

The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy walking distance from many of the historical sites. Great view of the square and the normal city life. Beautiful comfortable rooms, very polite and accomadating staff, and great value for the money. Would certainly stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love amsterdam
Business
montreal
Nov 30, 2011

Great stay

This hotel is greatly located. Just a street or 2 away from the whole Amsterdam experience. Walk over to the excitement and when you are done walk on back to the quiet of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrsh
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Marriot Amsterdam

The hotel was lovely, and in a great location near the major art museums, walking distance to the flower and antique districts. But we got a bum steer from someone at the consierge desk. He said bus tours ended earlier than they did. Since we had less than 24 hours in town and were traveling with my 89 year old mother, we saw less of the city than we could have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the canal tour before dark, as not much is lit up at night as in other major cities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Aug 3, 2011

Great location, awesome service!

I thought the service was amazing! They were extremely service-minded and had my best as their aim! I loved it there and I would go back at any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

BAZAR! Amazing food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RXPERT
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 28, 2011

Great central location

Great location near a popular town square with a lot of activities nearby VERY responsive hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top