$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Stadhouderskade 12, Stadhouderskade 12, Amsterdam, 1054 ES

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reno
Aberdeen, Scotland
Aug 20, 2012

City Break with kids

Travelling with my 3 kids, the family room was great - plenty of room. For us, the location couldn't have been better. It was easy to get to, and had all we wanted relatively close by or a short tram ride away. The area has a good choice of restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff were always welcoming and friendly and I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jovan from Texas
Business
Hawaii
Nov 20, 2012

My get away

Well this hotel was in a perfect location for everything. After walking around all day it was great to sleep in a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Il Professore
Business
Boston, Mass
May 7, 2013

Short Stay In Amstrdam

No guessing; all you expect from a Marriott. A really good experience for a first trip to Amsterdam. Excellent service, very clean room, great access (easy short walk) to the heart of Amsterdam without the noise of the old city center. Planning to stay there again on next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a canal cruise.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vonyc
Business
new york, ny
May 27, 2014

Great hotel and very helpful staff

very clean, well located, delicious breakfast, helpful staff, free wifi in the lobby, concierge made great restaurant recommendations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKI
Business
Lausanne
Aug 16, 2010

Marriott Amsterdam

Great service, nice rooms and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rembrandtsplein

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Great location and accommodations

Great hotel. The beds were super comfortable and the room was a nice size. The staff greeted us and knew our names and schedule. They were very helpful and changed our room to one with a view and arranged a last minute tour for us and gave us great directions for things to see and do. The location was wonderful. Lots of things and museums within walking distance. Loved every minute of our stay. I definitely want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coreyonthego
Business
Washington, D.C. (USA)
Aug 11, 2009

AWESOME LOCATION!!!

This was my 10th trip to Amsterdam and my first time staying at the Marriott. The hotel is in the best location and is within walking distance from EVERYTHING!!! Upscale Shopping on Pieter Cornelisz Hooftstraat, the world famous Vondel Park and the Holland Casino are less than a 2 minute walk away. You can get form the airport to the hotel in less that 40 minutes for less than 8 euros per person (via train @ 3.70 euros to the Centraal Station and the 1,2 or 5 Tram @ 2.60 euros from Centraal to the hotel) compared to the 50 euros via cab. On a nice day, I find it best to walk to the hotel from Centraal Station. It may be a good 30 minute walk (just follow the Tram line), but if this is your first time there, you will have an idea of how easy it is to walk the city. There are no less than 30 restaurants 100 retail shops and 2 movie theaters within a 10 minute walk away. There are 3 museums within a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are in the mood for a nibble, or just want something to snack on while walking or sight seeing, you have to try a quick grab at FEBO. These are GREAT little crunchy hot snack foods that cost between 1 and 2 euros. They are very popular with the locals (and me).

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snake Dog
Business
New Bern, NC
Apr 29, 2009

40th Anniversary Getaway

I've stayed in several hotels through out the world and the Marriott in Amsterdam has been the best. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out we received nothing but outstanding service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marriott is situated within walking distance from several museums, casino and the fashion district.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful Hotel, great location

Hotel was in a great location in Amsterdam. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we asked or needed. We ended up needing a roll away bed brought in for one night and it was there when we needed it and there was no extra charge. They asked if we needed extra pillows, etc. Room was always made up when we returned back to the hotel no matter what time we left the room. Very clean and very nice and modern bathrooms. The hotel staff heard we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and one day they sent up strawberries and champagne with a nice note! I would definitely stay at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel again and would tell anyone else who asks me for a recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants just a block or two from the hotel. All kinds of food as well as great breakfast places just down the street.

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hock baby
Business
Cambridge, Enland
Jul 28, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Times

Great Hotel, right in the heart of Amsterdam, a 10th floor suite where we put 9 people in a 4 person room, the beds could not have been more comfortable, a beautiful restaurant downstairs a great fitness center, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marriott Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AustinTX_travellers
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 7, 2009

Amsterdam Marriott - August 2009

Spectcular service at this hotel, and the location is just superb for tourist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top