$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
great location, spacious bedroom

very pleasant stay... great location, just in center of Amsterdam... See full review

  • adventuroustraveler
  • Jul 21, 2014
One night in Amsterdam

Excellent experience with this hotel. Quiet, clean, and huge room (has 3 twin size beds in the... See full review

  • Katoson
  • May 26, 2014
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Center is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. !! Please note that a deposit is required for each reservation of 50,00 euro to be paid at the hotel.

Hotel Map

52.3762 4.8949
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.7 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 55.9 km.
Area description
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Center is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Insomniac1
London
Sep 8, 2014

Ear plugs required

There is a bar/club next door that plays VERY loud music. My room was insufficiently soundproofed and on my last night the din finished at 05.30 in the morning and only then could I get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovingit2013
Los Angeles
Jul 16, 2014

Missed my reservation

I mistakenly booked my reservation for the night before I arrived. I booked through this website. The staff at the hotel basically said that I had to forfeit my payment and pay for a room full price. They charges me more than than I paid for the reservation and gave me a sardine box to sleep in. I was not happy with how this turned out. Had I reserved through the hotel directly, they may have worked with me to honor my initial payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Latin American
Panama
Apr 4, 2014

Central location, good value for money

Nice and comfortable room. Highly recommended. Great location for people who like to be close to main attractions in Amsterdam and also to the Central Train Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blutrav80
Chicago
Aug 25, 2013

Recent Amsterdam trip

When we arrived to our room, there was a very bad smell coming from the bathroom. The staff reacted very quickly and came to our room. After a few minutes, the staff gave us a new room. The room was clean and the location is great. The hotel is a close walk from Amsterdam Central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disgusted usa traveler
Arizona
Jul 31, 2013

I would do it again

Stayed here my first night in Amsterdam. Easy walk from central station. Great location. Close to Dam square, Anne frank museum ect... Very clean hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet although a bit pricy. 20 euros. I will definitely look this place up on my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Vacation
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 16, 2013

Good value in great location

This great little hotel was a nice place to unwind after hours of walking in the rain during my short 2-day trip. The bar in the lobby area was very comfortable and inviting. Loved the fireplace. My room was a nice size (had a superior room) and faced the interior so was really quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the desk area was an added bonus. I had dinner at the restaurant next door (Humphrey's) one night and it was quite good. I tried to order room service another night but they said they had stopped serviing. It was only 9 p.m. so I thought that was odd. The hotel staff was a bit aloof but handled all of my requests. All in all, for the rate I paid, I thought it was a nice hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mblankman
Port Washington, NY
Feb 14, 2013

Excellent

Clearly recently renovated - everything was new and clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom, everything clean and working properly. Comfortable bed and accommodations. Friendly staff and terrific location, just steps away from one of the great beer bars of the world - In de Wildeman!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIggu87
Dubai
Jan 15, 2013

AMAZING Location. Clean Brand New Hotel.

We were extremely pleased with our hotel. Though the room was quite small, as they normally are in Europe, the hotel was spotless and has a very nice lounge. The location was outstanding and close to the Central Station, Dam Square, Red Light District, and walking distance to Anne Frank Museum and other popular attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought the 7 Attraction Holland Pass and thought it was a very good deal except from the green tulip coupons which cannot really be used on anything interesting except for the Old Church in Red Light District. Also, the Reypenaer Cheese Tasting workshop is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out on the town mom
germany
May 2, 2009

great location

short walk to shops, coffee shops, and train stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search