$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
52 reviews
First visit to Amsterdam

Great location. Close to train station and cruise port. Short walk to museums, Ann Frank house and... See full review

  • Travel boy.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful Amsterdam stay.

Although I have only one night stay at this hotel, I know I will come back for sure. Perfect... See full review

  • P. Wong
  • Mar 26, 2015
Location and value in contemporary Amsterdam hotel
Well located in a traffic-free square close to shopping and restaurants in central Amsterdam, the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre offers value and style to the budget-conscious tourist. The hotel has smart modern décor and a chic lobby cocktail bar, and offers business and breakfast facilities with free high-speed Internet access. Although there is no dining onsite, the property is adjacent to Humphrey's restaurant. The front desk staff is available to offer tips on the area. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pedestrian friendly location in city center
  • Contemporary charm at budget prices
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms
There are 239 rooms on five floors within the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Hotel guest rooms are cozy and modern with comfortable beds. The individually-styled rooms have light wooden furniture including desks and chairs. Rooms are decorated in a sophisticated color palette and feature photographs on the walls. Rooms are equipped with climate control/air conditioning, mini-bars and satellite television with pay-per-view movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is also available. The bathrooms are bright, light, and modern, and have a shower/tub combination plus hair-dryer and a selection of the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre own brand toiletries. Small pets are also welcome to stay in the hotel, and there is a delicious breakfast available, with freshly baked pastries, croissants, and freshly squeezed juice. Enjoy the meal in the trendy breakfast lobby or ordered as room service (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Dam Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George from Georgia
Business
Dahlonega
Jan 25, 2015

Excellent Location

My hotel was only about a six minute walk to Amsterdam's main rail station, which was very convenient, plus almost right outside was a tram connection to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. The hotel does not have a true restaurant, only a breakfast buffet, which I did not use. (It does have in-room coffee.). But it's bar - lounge, which opens at 4PM, has an inviting fire pit and a convivial aura. They recommend a next-door restaurant, which I found excellent, fab food at a reasonable price. Many other dining options in the area. Staff is especially helpful my room had an excellent thermostat and a vent for fresh air. A true four-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale Carnegie
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Dec 3, 2014

Large modern rooms for a decent price

Friendly reception staff and modern hotel in a convenient location, only one stop away from Centraal Station. I liked the large rooms and bathroom. Basic amenities provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Insomniac1
Business
London
Sep 8, 2014

Ear plugs required

There is a bar/club next door that plays VERY loud music. My room was insufficiently soundproofed and on my last night the din finished at 05.30 in the morning and only then could I get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovingit2013
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 16, 2014

Missed my reservation

I mistakenly booked my reservation for the night before I arrived. I booked through this website. The staff at the hotel basically said that I had to forfeit my payment and pay for a room full price. They charges me more than than I paid for the reservation and gave me a sardine box to sleep in. I was not happy with how this turned out. Had I reserved through the hotel directly, they may have worked with me to honor my initial payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Latin American
Business
Panama
Apr 4, 2014

Central location, good value for money

Nice and comfortable room. Highly recommended. Great location for people who like to be close to main attractions in Amsterdam and also to the Central Train Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blutrav80
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2013

Recent Amsterdam trip

When we arrived to our room, there was a very bad smell coming from the bathroom. The staff reacted very quickly and came to our room. After a few minutes, the staff gave us a new room. The room was clean and the location is great. The hotel is a close walk from Amsterdam Central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disgusted usa traveler
Business
Arizona
Jul 31, 2013

I would do it again

Stayed here my first night in Amsterdam. Easy walk from central station. Great location. Close to Dam square, Anne frank museum ect... Very clean hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet although a bit pricy. 20 euros. I will definitely look this place up on my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Vacation
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 16, 2013

Good value in great location

This great little hotel was a nice place to unwind after hours of walking in the rain during my short 2-day trip. The bar in the lobby area was very comfortable and inviting. Loved the fireplace. My room was a nice size (had a superior room) and faced the interior so was really quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the desk area was an added bonus. I had dinner at the restaurant next door (Humphrey's) one night and it was quite good. I tried to order room service another night but they said they had stopped serviing. It was only 9 p.m. so I thought that was odd. The hotel staff was a bit aloof but handled all of my requests. All in all, for the rate I paid, I thought it was a nice hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mblankman
Business
Port Washington, NY
Feb 14, 2013

Excellent

Clearly recently renovated - everything was new and clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom, everything clean and working properly. Comfortable bed and accommodations. Friendly staff and terrific location, just steps away from one of the great beer bars of the world - In de Wildeman!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIggu87
Business
Dubai
Jan 15, 2013

AMAZING Location. Clean Brand New Hotel.

We were extremely pleased with our hotel. Though the room was quite small, as they normally are in Europe, the hotel was spotless and has a very nice lounge. The location was outstanding and close to the Central Station, Dam Square, Red Light District, and walking distance to Anne Frank Museum and other popular attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought the 7 Attraction Holland Pass and thought it was a very good deal except from the green tulip coupons which cannot really be used on anything interesting except for the Old Church in Red Light District. Also, the Reypenaer Cheese Tasting workshop is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top