$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
great location, spacious bedroom

very pleasant stay... great location, just in center of Amsterdam... See full review

  • adventuroustraveler
  • Jul 21, 2014
One night in Amsterdam

Excellent experience with this hotel. Quiet, clean, and huge room (has 3 twin size beds in the... See full review

  • Katoson
  • May 26, 2014
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam-Center is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores. Because of the unique location at traffic free square, we can guarantee an undisturbed goodnight sleep. !! Please note that a deposit is required for each reservation of 50,00 euro to be paid at the hotel.

Hotel Map

52.3762 4.8949
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.7 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 55.9 km.
Area description
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Center is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddierandom
Business
sydney australia
Jul 19, 2014

clean but ohterwise average

the hotel was clean and comfortable, located near central station. room was small and nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norway
Business
Norway
Mar 14, 2014

Good value - can't go wrong

I have stayed here several times. Location is ideal for old Amsterdam - easy walk to Centrale Station. Rooms are clean, nothing too fancy. A good value and hotel is right in the center of all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hatewritingthesereviews
Business
USA
Mar 21, 2013

Go to Swiss Hotel instead - DO NOT GO HERE

I can't believe the reviews are this positive on this hotel. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. As the elevator went up an AWFUL smell started to billow in. When the doors opened, the whole floor REAKED like toilet cakes or bug spray. The room was just as bad. We travel at least 20 times per year for work and have never experienced a smell like this. To give them the benefit of the doubt we opened the windows, cranked the heat, and sprayed some fabric spray I always pack and went to grab some food. On the way back up to our room we stopped the elevator on all floors which smelled the exact same. I kid you not.... like someone wiped the toilet cakes all over the walls! After 15 minutes sitting in the room we both had intense headaches and felt like you could taste this odor so we decided to check out. The items inside the room (coffee pot, cups, etc) were dirty and the bathrooms are so ghetto! You have to push a pump to flush the toilet which is put together by some pvc pipes sticking out of the wall. This is our 5th hotel in Dam that we've stayed at and by far the nastiest! This is the FIRST time we have ever left a hotel, we are very understanding people but this was rediculous. When we got to the front desk and explained our reason for departure the manager told us, we must be sensitve and have problems with a lot of hotels because they didn't use anything special. She also proceeded to tell us we would be responsible for the first night stay because we did not cancel 24 hours before. I told her it was our first time leaving a place and it was disrespectful for her to make an accusation about us like she did, nor would we be paying for a hotel that we spent 1 hour in and left because of THEIR problem. She literally argued with us over the credit for 15 minutes until my husband said he would call the travel agent we used to get our credit whether they liked it or not because it was their error. She finally processed the credit. We went to the swss hotel which was 100% nicer, smelled amazing, VERY CLEAN, and same price!! We will NEVER use this hotel again and suggest others do the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 25, 2007

Central location

The Golden Tulip is a nice hotel, very comfortable in the center of Amsterdam. You can walk just about everywhere from this location, dining, shopping, museums, etc. There is free WIFI internet available in the room which is rare in Europe, where hotels usually charge ridiculous fees to access your e-mail. Although the room was small, it was tastefully furnished and the bed was comfortable. I would stay there again when in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All you need to do is walk outside the hotel and all kinds of activities are available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search