$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great hotel and location for couples

Excellent hotel, location, amenities and friendly staff. Stayed there with my girlfriend location... See full review

  • Marko Mo
  • Dec 10, 2014
Brilliant 50th Birthday Getaway

We were very delighted with our stay at Inntel Hotel. We had read many positive reviews and decided... See full review

  • Danni JB
  • Nov 23, 2014
Location and value in contemporary Amsterdam hotel
Well located in a traffic-free square close to shopping and restaurants in central Amsterdam, the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre offers value and style to the budget-conscious tourist. The hotel has smart modern décor and a chic lobby cocktail bar, and offers business and breakfast facilities with free high-speed Internet access. Although there is no dining onsite, the property is adjacent to Humphrey's restaurant. The front desk staff is available to offer tips on the area. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pedestrian friendly location in city center
  • Contemporary charm at budget prices
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms
There are 239 rooms on five floors within the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Hotel guest rooms are cozy and modern with comfortable beds. The individually-styled rooms have light wooden furniture including desks and chairs. Rooms are decorated in a sophisticated color palette and feature photographs on the walls. Rooms are equipped with climate control/air conditioning, mini-bars and satellite television with pay-per-view movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is also available. The bathrooms are bright, light, and modern, and have a shower/tub combination plus hair-dryer and a selection of the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre own brand toiletries. Small pets are also welcome to stay in the hotel, and there is a delicious breakfast available, with freshly baked pastries, croissants, and freshly squeezed juice. Enjoy the meal in the trendy breakfast lobby or ordered as room service (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Dam Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hatewritingthesereviews
Business
USA
Mar 21, 2013

Go to Swiss Hotel instead - DO NOT GO HERE

I can't believe the reviews are this positive on this hotel. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. As the elevator went up an AWFUL smell started to billow in. When the doors opened, the whole floor REAKED like toilet cakes or bug spray. The room was just as bad. We travel at least 20 times per year for work and have never experienced a smell like this. To give them the benefit of the doubt we opened the windows, cranked the heat, and sprayed some fabric spray I always pack and went to grab some food. On the way back up to our room we stopped the elevator on all floors which smelled the exact same. I kid you not.... like someone wiped the toilet cakes all over the walls! After 15 minutes sitting in the room we both had intense headaches and felt like you could taste this odor so we decided to check out. The items inside the room (coffee pot, cups, etc) were dirty and the bathrooms are so ghetto! You have to push a pump to flush the toilet which is put together by some pvc pipes sticking out of the wall. This is our 5th hotel in Dam that we've stayed at and by far the nastiest! This is the FIRST time we have ever left a hotel, we are very understanding people but this was rediculous. When we got to the front desk and explained our reason for departure the manager told us, we must be sensitve and have problems with a lot of hotels because they didn't use anything special. She also proceeded to tell us we would be responsible for the first night stay because we did not cancel 24 hours before. I told her it was our first time leaving a place and it was disrespectful for her to make an accusation about us like she did, nor would we be paying for a hotel that we spent 1 hour in and left because of THEIR problem. She literally argued with us over the credit for 15 minutes until my husband said he would call the travel agent we used to get our credit whether they liked it or not because it was their error. She finally processed the credit. We went to the swss hotel which was 100% nicer, smelled amazing, VERY CLEAN, and same price!! We will NEVER use this hotel again and suggest others do the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC river cruise traveler
Business
Aiken, SC
Oct 16, 2012

great location

This was convenient to all of the attractions in the city center. The hotel is divided into two different buildings, requiring you to take two elevators to get to the higher rooms. It wasn't explained that you have to leave your room key in the key card slot inside the room to keep the lights on but overall we would recommend this hotel for it's location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Savini Restaurant. Great Italian dining within a block walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBL1
Business
England
Mar 6, 2013

Great for a long weekend

Hotel location was central and easy to walk from station and to all attractions, bars & restaurants. Was clean and suitable for a long weekend, only used room to sleep, didnt have breakfast here as thought 17.50 was expensive. Cocktails and hot chocolates were great at the hotel bar. Free wifi and printing facilities also useful. Great hotel for a short break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
at the beach
Business
Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Good location and clean but noisy

This hotel is clean with a good location. However, it is noisy with many bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. We also had one night when a party in another room spilled over into the hall. On a positive note, the breakfast is very good. Be sure to book room and breakfast combo to get it at a discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out on the town mom
Business
germany
May 2, 2009

great location

short walk to shops, coffee shops, and train stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, Florida USA
Aug 18, 2009

Good hotel, worth 100-150$US

Good place, I would give it 4 stars if I had gotten it for less than 140$US

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eddierandom
Business
sydney australia
Jul 19, 2014

clean but ohterwise average

the hotel was clean and comfortable, located near central station. room was small and nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovingit2013
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 16, 2014

Missed my reservation

I mistakenly booked my reservation for the night before I arrived. I booked through this website. The staff at the hotel basically said that I had to forfeit my payment and pay for a room full price. They charges me more than than I paid for the reservation and gave me a sardine box to sleep in. I was not happy with how this turned out. Had I reserved through the hotel directly, they may have worked with me to honor my initial payment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island Hoppers
Business
England
Sep 1, 2014

Netherlands tour

After touring the Wadden islands we ended our stay in Amsterdam. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Easy walking distance of the station so pleased with location. However, the reception staff were surly and unhelpful. It was a shame as in all our previous hotels on the Islands we had been greeted by fantastic, helpful staff who cared about their customers and we loved talking to them. At this hotel the first receptionist didn't seem to be able to book us in so was helped by another. She provided us with a map on which she marked the position of the hotel incorrectly. Luckily this was spotted by another member of staff. So that was two fairly unfriendly receptionists so far. When we returned later to collect our key and take bags up to our room another receptionist gave us our room key and when we asked for bags we were directed to the information desk where the concierge was clearly on the phone. So she was happy to go stand behind the desk with no other customer waiting while we waited and waited for the phone call to finish. After about 10 minutes and still no end to the call the second receptionist came round and said she would get our bags - no-one had even been to reception so both girls were quite happy to stand behind their desk watching us wait :( Not a great customer experience but hotel was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Insomniac1
Business
London
Sep 8, 2014

Ear plugs required

There is a bar/club next door that plays VERY loud music. My room was insufficiently soundproofed and on my last night the din finished at 05.30 in the morning and only then could I get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top