$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, better location.

I like to travel, but I also like the comforts of home. I'm a picky when it comes to hotels I don't... See full review

  • Peter C.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Great hotel and location for couples

Excellent hotel, location, amenities and friendly staff. Stayed there with my girlfriend location... See full review

  • Marko Mo
  • Dec 10, 2014
Location and value in contemporary Amsterdam hotel
Well located in a traffic-free square close to shopping and restaurants in central Amsterdam, the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre offers value and style to the budget-conscious tourist. The hotel has smart modern décor and a chic lobby cocktail bar, and offers business and breakfast facilities with free high-speed Internet access. Although there is no dining onsite, the property is adjacent to Humphrey's restaurant. The front desk staff is available to offer tips on the area. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pedestrian friendly location in city center
  • Contemporary charm at budget prices
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms
There are 239 rooms on five floors within the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Hotel guest rooms are cozy and modern with comfortable beds. The individually-styled rooms have light wooden furniture including desks and chairs. Rooms are decorated in a sophisticated color palette and feature photographs on the walls. Rooms are equipped with climate control/air conditioning, mini-bars and satellite television with pay-per-view movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is also available. The bathrooms are bright, light, and modern, and have a shower/tub combination plus hair-dryer and a selection of the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre own brand toiletries. Small pets are also welcome to stay in the hotel, and there is a delicious breakfast available, with freshly baked pastries, croissants, and freshly squeezed juice. Enjoy the meal in the trendy breakfast lobby or ordered as room service (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Dam Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yapper Jack.
Business
Devon, England
Dec 4, 2012

Eighteens getaway.

What an outstanding Hotel. Perfect in every way. 8 working Lady Friends shared a beautiful weekend together. lst. visit took us all to see The Anne Frank Museum followed by an evening illuminated Cruise. On the Saturday 2 of the 8 went to Volderham and Markham on Coach Trip, excellent value. Others visited Art Museum, Heritage Museum and Flower Market. Meals out varied but beware Restaurants stop serving after l0p.m. Sunday morning before return Air Flight to Devon, England we had a most appertizing breakfast in Hotel. Train service to and from Airport superb as were Air Flights. We must return so much more to see and do in beautiful Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the above mentioned Hotel, it's location for sightseeing and shopping and travel in and out of Amsterdam using Train is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plumski
Business
london
Dec 20, 2012

superp hotel.

really good base for red light and train station,both 5 min walks,also loads of eaterys and loads of high street shops 2 mins walk away,,,absolutely loved the hotel,,if u are stayin in this lovely city then this hotel will suit your needs...free wi-fi throughout..kettle in room,great for a brew... little tip,if your bookin any excursions,enquire at info desk by reception,you will save a few euros with each bookin..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIggu87
Business
Dubai
Jan 15, 2013

AMAZING Location. Clean Brand New Hotel.

We were extremely pleased with our hotel. Though the room was quite small, as they normally are in Europe, the hotel was spotless and has a very nice lounge. The location was outstanding and close to the Central Station, Dam Square, Red Light District, and walking distance to Anne Frank Museum and other popular attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought the 7 Attraction Holland Pass and thought it was a very good deal except from the green tulip coupons which cannot really be used on anything interesting except for the Old Church in Red Light District. Also, the Reypenaer Cheese Tasting workshop is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mblankman
Business
Port Washington, NY
Feb 14, 2013

Excellent

Clearly recently renovated - everything was new and clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom, everything clean and working properly. Comfortable bed and accommodations. Friendly staff and terrific location, just steps away from one of the great beer bars of the world - In de Wildeman!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and M
Business
Cumbria
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect city break hotel

This hotel ticked all the boxes for our stay in amsterdam. If you want a fuss free hotel with all the important stuff covered then this hotel is for you. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean, very helpful staff. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that but overall it met all our needs. Fantastic value too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katoson
Business
Rockville, Maryland
May 26, 2014

One night in Amsterdam

Excellent experience with this hotel. Quiet, clean, and huge room (has 3 twin size beds in the room). Perfect location, near everything. Bus stop is 50 yards away and only two short stops to central train station. My wife and I had two 40 pounds luggage but we had no problem traveling by bus to and from the train station. Very pleased with this hotel. Will definitely use it if come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 25, 2007

Central location

The Golden Tulip is a nice hotel, very comfortable in the center of Amsterdam. You can walk just about everywhere from this location, dining, shopping, museums, etc. There is free WIFI internet available in the room which is rare in Europe, where hotels usually charge ridiculous fees to access your e-mail. Although the room was small, it was tastefully furnished and the bed was comfortable. I would stay there again when in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All you need to do is walk outside the hotel and all kinds of activities are available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 5, 2010

New Years in Amsterdam

New Years Eve is not to be missed in Amsterdam. Fireworks everywhere! Just saying that doesnt give the amount of fireworks launched justice. In terms of the hotel, the Golden Tulip is tops. Ive stayed here a few times now: the location is great and the rooms and staff are top notch. Bed are quite comfy too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Homegrown Fantasy is a superb coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adventuroustraveler
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jul 21, 2014

great location, spacious bedroom

very pleasant stay... great location, just in center of Amsterdam...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danni JB
Business
UK
Nov 23, 2014

Brilliant 50th Birthday Getaway

We were very delighted with our stay at Inntel Hotel. We had read many positive reviews and decided that this was the hotel for us and they offered very competitive room rates. Our Superior room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel staff extremely friendly. The location was perfect, a stones throw away from the bustling Centre, canal cruises and a five minute walk from Amsterdam Central Train Station. We would highly recommend Inntel Hotel, it's great value for money and the ideal place to stay when visiting this vibrant city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous pubs and bars, full of character and all very welcoming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top