$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blutrav80
Business
Chicago
Aug 25, 2013

Recent Amsterdam trip

When we arrived to our room, there was a very bad smell coming from the bathroom. The staff reacted very quickly and came to our room. After a few minutes, the staff gave us a new room. The room was clean and the location is great. The hotel is a close walk from Amsterdam Central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disgusted usa traveler
Business
Arizona
Jul 31, 2013

I would do it again

Stayed here my first night in Amsterdam. Easy walk from central station. Great location. Close to Dam square, Anne frank museum ect... Very clean hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet although a bit pricy. 20 euros. I will definitely look this place up on my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4gomadinamsterdam
Business
Staflford
Apr 23, 2013

We love Inntel hotel

Great little hotel right in the heart of the city. No complaints about any aspect of the hotel or our stay. Hotel staff were amazingly helpful and friendly and their local knowledge led us to a fab Italian restaurant - Savini. Would strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Noordemarket is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie No Rules
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 21, 2013

Amsterdam

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Tram just outside front door, close to shopping and good restaurants. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Internet worked great in our room but friends down the hall had wifi issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Vacation
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 16, 2013

Good value in great location

This great little hotel was a nice place to unwind after hours of walking in the rain during my short 2-day trip. The bar in the lobby area was very comfortable and inviting. Loved the fireplace. My room was a nice size (had a superior room) and faced the interior so was really quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the desk area was an added bonus. I had dinner at the restaurant next door (Humphrey's) one night and it was quite good. I tried to order room service another night but they said they had stopped serviing. It was only 9 p.m. so I thought that was odd. The hotel staff was a bit aloof but handled all of my requests. All in all, for the rate I paid, I thought it was a nice hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hatewritingthesereviews
Business
USA
Mar 21, 2013

Go to Swiss Hotel instead - DO NOT GO HERE

I can't believe the reviews are this positive on this hotel. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. As the elevator went up an AWFUL smell started to billow in. When the doors opened, the whole floor REAKED like toilet cakes or bug spray. The room was just as bad. We travel at least 20 times per year for work and have never experienced a smell like this. To give them the benefit of the doubt we opened the windows, cranked the heat, and sprayed some fabric spray I always pack and went to grab some food. On the way back up to our room we stopped the elevator on all floors which smelled the exact same. I kid you not.... like someone wiped the toilet cakes all over the walls! After 15 minutes sitting in the room we both had intense headaches and felt like you could taste this odor so we decided to check out. The items inside the room (coffee pot, cups, etc) were dirty and the bathrooms are so ghetto! You have to push a pump to flush the toilet which is put together by some pvc pipes sticking out of the wall. This is our 5th hotel in Dam that we've stayed at and by far the nastiest! This is the FIRST time we have ever left a hotel, we are very understanding people but this was rediculous. When we got to the front desk and explained our reason for departure the manager told us, we must be sensitve and have problems with a lot of hotels because they didn't use anything special. She also proceeded to tell us we would be responsible for the first night stay because we did not cancel 24 hours before. I told her it was our first time leaving a place and it was disrespectful for her to make an accusation about us like she did, nor would we be paying for a hotel that we spent 1 hour in and left because of THEIR problem. She literally argued with us over the credit for 15 minutes until my husband said he would call the travel agent we used to get our credit whether they liked it or not because it was their error. She finally processed the credit. We went to the swss hotel which was 100% nicer, smelled amazing, VERY CLEAN, and same price!! We will NEVER use this hotel again and suggest others do the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambo
Business
London
Mar 20, 2013

Great for Short Break

This is a great hotel for a short break. The staff were lovely, the room was clean and it was a great location. I'd definitely stay there again. I didn't get a chance to try the food but there are plenty of restaurants near by if not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBL1
Business
England
Mar 6, 2013

Great for a long weekend

Hotel location was central and easy to walk from station and to all attractions, bars & restaurants. Was clean and suitable for a long weekend, only used room to sleep, didnt have breakfast here as thought 17.50 was expensive. Cocktails and hot chocolates were great at the hotel bar. Free wifi and printing facilities also useful. Great hotel for a short break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mblankman
Business
Port Washington, NY
Feb 14, 2013

Excellent

Clearly recently renovated - everything was new and clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom, everything clean and working properly. Comfortable bed and accommodations. Friendly staff and terrific location, just steps away from one of the great beer bars of the world - In de Wildeman!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIggu87
Business
Dubai
Jan 15, 2013

AMAZING Location. Clean Brand New Hotel.

We were extremely pleased with our hotel. Though the room was quite small, as they normally are in Europe, the hotel was spotless and has a very nice lounge. The location was outstanding and close to the Central Station, Dam Square, Red Light District, and walking distance to Anne Frank Museum and other popular attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought the 7 Attraction Holland Pass and thought it was a very good deal except from the green tulip coupons which cannot really be used on anything interesting except for the Old Church in Red Light District. Also, the Reypenaer Cheese Tasting workshop is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top