$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
great location, spacious bedroom

very pleasant stay... great location, just in center of Amsterdam... See full review

  • adventuroustraveler
  • Jul 21, 2014
One night in Amsterdam

Excellent experience with this hotel. Quiet, clean, and huge room (has 3 twin size beds in the... See full review

  • Katoson
  • May 26, 2014
Location and value in contemporary Amsterdam hotel
Well located in a traffic-free square close to shopping and restaurants in central Amsterdam, the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre offers value and style to the budget-conscious tourist. The hotel has smart modern décor and a chic lobby cocktail bar, and offers business and breakfast facilities with free high-speed Internet access. Although there is no dining onsite, the property is adjacent to Humphrey's restaurant. The front desk staff is available to offer tips on the area. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pedestrian friendly location in city center
  • Contemporary charm at budget prices
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms
There are 239 rooms on five floors within the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Hotel guest rooms are cozy and modern with comfortable beds. The individually-styled rooms have light wooden furniture including desks and chairs. Rooms are decorated in a sophisticated color palette and feature photographs on the walls. Rooms are equipped with climate control/air conditioning, mini-bars and satellite television with pay-per-view movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is also available. The bathrooms are bright, light, and modern, and have a shower/tub combination plus hair-dryer and a selection of the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre own brand toiletries. Small pets are also welcome to stay in the hotel, and there is a delicious breakfast available, with freshly baked pastries, croissants, and freshly squeezed juice. Enjoy the meal in the trendy breakfast lobby or ordered as room service (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Dam Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Hotel Map

52.3762 4.8949
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.7 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 55.9 km.
Area description
Inntel Hotel Amsterdam Center is situated in the historical heart of the city. Within walking distance you'll find many shopping streets and department stores.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost in Vacation
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 16, 2013

Good value in great location

This great little hotel was a nice place to unwind after hours of walking in the rain during my short 2-day trip. The bar in the lobby area was very comfortable and inviting. Loved the fireplace. My room was a nice size (had a superior room) and faced the interior so was really quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the desk area was an added bonus. I had dinner at the restaurant next door (Humphrey's) one night and it was quite good. I tried to order room service another night but they said they had stopped serviing. It was only 9 p.m. so I thought that was odd. The hotel staff was a bit aloof but handled all of my requests. All in all, for the rate I paid, I thought it was a nice hotel in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hatewritingthesereviews
Business
USA
Mar 21, 2013

Go to Swiss Hotel instead - DO NOT GO HERE

I can't believe the reviews are this positive on this hotel. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. As the elevator went up an AWFUL smell started to billow in. When the doors opened, the whole floor REAKED like toilet cakes or bug spray. The room was just as bad. We travel at least 20 times per year for work and have never experienced a smell like this. To give them the benefit of the doubt we opened the windows, cranked the heat, and sprayed some fabric spray I always pack and went to grab some food. On the way back up to our room we stopped the elevator on all floors which smelled the exact same. I kid you not.... like someone wiped the toilet cakes all over the walls! After 15 minutes sitting in the room we both had intense headaches and felt like you could taste this odor so we decided to check out. The items inside the room (coffee pot, cups, etc) were dirty and the bathrooms are so ghetto! You have to push a pump to flush the toilet which is put together by some pvc pipes sticking out of the wall. This is our 5th hotel in Dam that we've stayed at and by far the nastiest! This is the FIRST time we have ever left a hotel, we are very understanding people but this was rediculous. When we got to the front desk and explained our reason for departure the manager told us, we must be sensitve and have problems with a lot of hotels because they didn't use anything special. She also proceeded to tell us we would be responsible for the first night stay because we did not cancel 24 hours before. I told her it was our first time leaving a place and it was disrespectful for her to make an accusation about us like she did, nor would we be paying for a hotel that we spent 1 hour in and left because of THEIR problem. She literally argued with us over the credit for 15 minutes until my husband said he would call the travel agent we used to get our credit whether they liked it or not because it was their error. She finally processed the credit. We went to the swss hotel which was 100% nicer, smelled amazing, VERY CLEAN, and same price!! We will NEVER use this hotel again and suggest others do the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mambo
London
Mar 20, 2013

Great for Short Break

This is a great hotel for a short break. The staff were lovely, the room was clean and it was a great location. I'd definitely stay there again. I didn't get a chance to try the food but there are plenty of restaurants near by if not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBL1
England
Mar 6, 2013

Great for a long weekend

Hotel location was central and easy to walk from station and to all attractions, bars & restaurants. Was clean and suitable for a long weekend, only used room to sleep, didnt have breakfast here as thought 17.50 was expensive. Cocktails and hot chocolates were great at the hotel bar. Free wifi and printing facilities also useful. Great hotel for a short break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mblankman
Port Washington, NY
Feb 14, 2013

Excellent

Clearly recently renovated - everything was new and clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom, everything clean and working properly. Comfortable bed and accommodations. Friendly staff and terrific location, just steps away from one of the great beer bars of the world - In de Wildeman!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIggu87
Dubai
Jan 15, 2013

AMAZING Location. Clean Brand New Hotel.

We were extremely pleased with our hotel. Though the room was quite small, as they normally are in Europe, the hotel was spotless and has a very nice lounge. The location was outstanding and close to the Central Station, Dam Square, Red Light District, and walking distance to Anne Frank Museum and other popular attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We bought the 7 Attraction Holland Pass and thought it was a very good deal except from the green tulip coupons which cannot really be used on anything interesting except for the Old Church in Red Light District. Also, the Reypenaer Cheese Tasting workshop is definitely recommended.

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N world traveler
Middle East
Jan 4, 2013

Nice hotel in the very center

We liked staying in the hotel. The location is perfect for those who go to Amsterdam to have fun. Literary everything (some museums and historical buildings, restaurants and shopping centers) is in walking distance. The hotel itself is pretty nice: friendly staff, clean rooms, all necessary for living is provided. The hotel lacks some amenities (we ordered a massage, and it had to happen in our messy hotel room because there was no special spa room). Lots of bars and coffee shops are located nearby. This can be an advantage as well as a disadvantage. We went to Amsterdam during the New Year, and there was no lack of drunk and stoned people on the streets. While it is still very safe, it gets pretty crazy :) You could feel that some hotel residents smoked right in their hotel rooms. Yet again, if you're in Amsterdam to have fun, this is the right place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewYearAmsterdam Traveler
New York, New York
Jan 2, 2013

Central Amsterdam Hotel

Good hotel, nice sized room, close to train station. Staff was nice and receptive and the room was clean with a very comfortable bed. The towels were thin and they gave very few of them and the hotel isn't particularly "charming" but its a solid place to stay in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plumski
london
Dec 20, 2012

superp hotel.

really good base for red light and train station,both 5 min walks,also loads of eaterys and loads of high street shops 2 mins walk away,,,absolutely loved the hotel,,if u are stayin in this lovely city then this hotel will suit your needs...free wi-fi throughout..kettle in room,great for a brew... little tip,if your bookin any excursions,enquire at info desk by reception,you will save a few euros with each bookin..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yapper Jack.
Devon, England
Dec 4, 2012

Eighteens getaway.

What an outstanding Hotel. Perfect in every way. 8 working Lady Friends shared a beautiful weekend together. lst. visit took us all to see The Anne Frank Museum followed by an evening illuminated Cruise. On the Saturday 2 of the 8 went to Volderham and Markham on Coach Trip, excellent value. Others visited Art Museum, Heritage Museum and Flower Market. Meals out varied but beware Restaurants stop serving after l0p.m. Sunday morning before return Air Flight to Devon, England we had a most appertizing breakfast in Hotel. Train service to and from Airport superb as were Air Flights. We must return so much more to see and do in beautiful Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the above mentioned Hotel, it's location for sightseeing and shopping and travel in and out of Amsterdam using Train is great.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search