$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, better location.

I like to travel, but I also like the comforts of home. I'm a picky when it comes to hotels I don't... See full review

  • Peter C.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Great hotel and location for couples

Excellent hotel, location, amenities and friendly staff. Stayed there with my girlfriend location... See full review

  • Marko Mo
  • Dec 10, 2014
Location and value in contemporary Amsterdam hotel
Well located in a traffic-free square close to shopping and restaurants in central Amsterdam, the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre offers value and style to the budget-conscious tourist. The hotel has smart modern décor and a chic lobby cocktail bar, and offers business and breakfast facilities with free high-speed Internet access. Although there is no dining onsite, the property is adjacent to Humphrey's restaurant. The front desk staff is available to offer tips on the area. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pedestrian friendly location in city center
  • Contemporary charm at budget prices
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms
There are 239 rooms on five floors within the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Hotel guest rooms are cozy and modern with comfortable beds. The individually-styled rooms have light wooden furniture including desks and chairs. Rooms are decorated in a sophisticated color palette and feature photographs on the walls. Rooms are equipped with climate control/air conditioning, mini-bars and satellite television with pay-per-view movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is also available. The bathrooms are bright, light, and modern, and have a shower/tub combination plus hair-dryer and a selection of the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre own brand toiletries. Small pets are also welcome to stay in the hotel, and there is a delicious breakfast available, with freshly baked pastries, croissants, and freshly squeezed juice. Enjoy the meal in the trendy breakfast lobby or ordered as room service (fees apply). 
Things To Do:
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Dam Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Double bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at a partner 5-star hotel within walking distance.

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plumski
london
Dec 20, 2012

superp hotel.

really good base for red light and train station,both 5 min walks,also loads of eaterys and loads of high street shops 2 mins walk away,,,absolutely loved the hotel,,if u are stayin in this lovely city then this hotel will suit your needs...free wi-fi throughout..kettle in room,great for a brew... little tip,if your bookin any excursions,enquire at info desk by reception,you will save a few euros with each bookin..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George from Georgia
Business
Dahlonega
Jan 25, 2015

Excellent Location

My hotel was only about a six minute walk to Amsterdam's main rail station, which was very convenient, plus almost right outside was a tram connection to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. The hotel does not have a true restaurant, only a breakfast buffet, which I did not use. (It does have in-room coffee.). But it's bar - lounge, which opens at 4PM, has an inviting fire pit and a convivial aura. They recommend a next-door restaurant, which I found excellent, fab food at a reasonable price. Many other dining options in the area. Staff is especially helpful my room had an excellent thermostat and a vent for fresh air. A true four-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George from Georgia
Business
Dahlonega
Jan 24, 2015

Great Location

This hotel is but a few minutes from the main train station in Amsterdam, and also right across from a tram stop which will get you to all the big museums there. My I room had an. Individual thermostat which worked great, and also a clever vent to allow fresh air. My bed was super comfy, and my room larger than most European ones. The bathroom had lots of amenities. The bar area had a fab fire pit, and was super cozy. The hotel has a breakfast room, but otherwise no restaurant, but you can, eat dinner in a super restaurant right next door which will charges to the hotel many other eating choices are very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina S.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 7, 2015

Great location

This is a good hotel: perfect location, rooms are clean but small like in most eauropien Hotels. Bathroom is modern and clean with all supplies. Please to stay and close to all attractions with walking distance: 5 min to train station and red light district 20 min walk to museums, etc. plenty of restorants around ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter C.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Wonderful Hotel, better location.

I like to travel, but I also like the comforts of home. I'm a picky when it comes to hotels I don't usually turn a blind eye to things. Two things about this hotel. It's a great value. For the price and what you get, it's terrific. It's clean, comfortable, very standard hotel room. The room was a bit small, but I only slept there. The staff couldn't be any more helpful. They helped me book a taxi to the airport, find places I wanted to visit, offered suggestions, etc... which helped a awful lot. My one suggestion (not a complaint) is that for almost 18 Euros, breakfast in the hotel was expensive. It was a huge buffet though. But I would appreciate a place to get a fresh coffee to bring back to the room. Again, not a complaint. The second thing, and most important was the location. I think other reviewers didn't explain how perfect the location was of this hotel. The tram stop is across the street. "A short walk" to me is a block or two. The tram stop is three doors down from the hotel. It made everything super convenient and easy to get to. Walk the other way, you are only a few 'blocks' from fun night life and shopping. Overall, as a picky tourist, this was a great hotel made better by the location. If and when I visit Amsterdam again, I would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marko Mo
Business
London
Dec 10, 2014

Great hotel and location for couples

Excellent hotel, location, amenities and friendly staff. Stayed there with my girlfriend location was great right in the centre near all the touristy attraction and great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale Carnegie
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Dec 3, 2014

Large modern rooms for a decent price

Friendly reception staff and modern hotel in a convenient location, only one stop away from Centraal Station. I liked the large rooms and bathroom. Basic amenities provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danni JB
Business
UK
Nov 23, 2014

Brilliant 50th Birthday Getaway

We were very delighted with our stay at Inntel Hotel. We had read many positive reviews and decided that this was the hotel for us and they offered very competitive room rates. Our Superior room was spotless and comfortable and the hotel staff extremely friendly. The location was perfect, a stones throw away from the bustling Centre, canal cruises and a five minute walk from Amsterdam Central Train Station. We would highly recommend Inntel Hotel, it's great value for money and the ideal place to stay when visiting this vibrant city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous pubs and bars, full of character and all very welcoming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler860320
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2014

Good value

Good location, helpful staff and room was as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debrab1962
Business
Yorkshire england
Sep 30, 2014

Fabulous sleep

The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and noise levels were low considering size and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Insomniac1
Business
London
Sep 8, 2014

Ear plugs required

There is a bar/club next door that plays VERY loud music. My room was insufficiently soundproofed and on my last night the din finished at 05.30 in the morning and only then could I get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top