$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

4 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Kolk 19, 1012 PV, Amsterdam, 1012 PV

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Great hotel,Great location!

As the title says we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Clean modern hotel in a great central location. See full review

  • Retired and Happy
  • Jul 9, 2015
Great Location

I stayed in Amsterdam for 2 nights and this hotel was the perfect choice. Hotel was clean, staff... See full review

  • Cris
  • Jun 30, 2015
Well located in a traffic-free square close to shopping and restaurants in central Amsterdam, the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre offers value and style to the budget-conscious tourist. The hotel has smart modern décor and a chic lobby cocktail bar, and offers business and breakfast facilities with free high-speed Internet access. Although there is no dining onsite, the property is adjacent to Humphrey's restaurant. The front desk staff is available to offer tips on the area. 
Rooms
There are 239 rooms on five floors within the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre. Hotel guest rooms are cozy and modern with comfortable beds. The individually-styled rooms have light wooden furniture including desks and chairs. Rooms are decorated in a sophisticated color palette and feature photographs on the walls. Rooms are equipped with climate control/air conditioning, mini-bars and satellite television with pay-per-view movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access is also available. The bathrooms are bright, light, and modern, and have a shower/tub combination plus hair-dryer and a selection of the Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre own brand toiletries. Small pets are also welcome to stay in the hotel, and there is a delicious breakfast available, with freshly baked pastries, croissants, and freshly squeezed juice. Enjoy the meal in the trendy breakfast lobby or ordered as room service (fees apply). 
Highlights
  • Pedestrian friendly location in city center
  • Contemporary charm at budget prices
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 
  • Dam Square (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Restaurant (1.6 mi/2.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre Rooms

Standard Room
Single or Twin bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.1 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.1 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • New Church: 0.2 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.2 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.2 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • National Monument: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Single: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.3 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • The Whale: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.4 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.4 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi

Dining

Humphreys Restaurant
And if you can't make up your mind, we're glad to help. Meet our neighbours at Humphrey's Restaurant. Just give them your room number and we'll do the rest. Or try out Restaurant Fifteen, Jamie Oliver's restaurant. If the choice is still too limited, we'll be glad to make other suggestions.
Breakfast
Join me for breakfast ... in the trendy atrium breakfast restaurant and enjoy the extensive breakfast buffet with fresh rolls, hot croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice accompanied by a glass of bubbly for a breakfast with an extra fizz.
Bar
Discover our cosy hotel bar and enjoy a tipple around the open fire. And if it's a snack you're after, look no further. The bar also has free wireless internet. Not got your laptop with you? Just use our free internet corner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meet us A board meeting? Job interviews or brainstorming sessions? We can take care of all your conference needs in one of our suites for up to a maximum of 8 persons. Our conference rooms include air-conditioning, daylight and free wireless internet. If your group is larger than 8 persons, we can arrange for facilities at our preferred partners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plumski
london
Dec 20, 2012

superp hotel.

really good base for red light and train station,both 5 min walks,also loads of eaterys and loads of high street shops 2 mins walk away,,,absolutely loved the hotel,,if u are stayin in this lovely city then this hotel will suit your needs...free wi-fi throughout..kettle in room,great for a brew... little tip,if your bookin any excursions,enquire at info desk by reception,you will save a few euros with each bookin..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWMP
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Central & convenient

Walking from Amsterdam Central Station to this hotel was not easy to find if you do not know Amsterdam. It is quiet as it is situated in a small traffic free area. We stayed for one week - there were no drawers to store our clothes & 6 fixed hangers. The double bed in our superior room was very big & very comfortable. The air conditioning unit was not quite as efficient as was required - it was hot while we were there! We did not use any of the hotel's facilities other than the free wi-fi which was good. It was very conveniently located for shops, restaurants & public transport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired and Happy
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Great hotel,Great location!

As the title says we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Clean modern hotel in a great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresa B.
Business
Liverpool
Jul 8, 2015

Great location but does have some flaws

Great location. Looks great from the outside and contemporary reception and bar area. Our room was small but tidy with tempting mini bars and snacks easy at hand. I don't know if it was our room location but when we arrived our room was pleasantly scented which rapidly faded and the room, which didn't have air con absolutely stunk... A combination of the numerous food outlets that surrounds the hotel and opening the window only made it worse. I would stay and give this hotel another chance but I might take air freshener to be on the safe side!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
r888888
Business
vallery village
Jul 4, 2015

Very bad beds!!!

Clean, nice, good location, good service, BUT IT ALL IS WORTH NOTHING IF YOU CAN'T SLEEP AND END UP LEAVING THE HOTEL WITH BAD BACK. Forget this place, beds are ridiculous, single beds put together do not make a king!!!! Mattresses are either too used or way too soft, felt like my butt was on the floor. I stayed with this hotel at another location in Zandam, did not have same problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cris
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 30, 2015

Great Location

I stayed in Amsterdam for 2 nights and this hotel was the perfect choice. Hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the beds were comfortable. Also the location was in the city center and near the train from Paris. I would recommend and definitely stay here again if I go to Amsterdam again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey
Business
Brooklyn
May 18, 2015

Wonderful vacation

The hotel is in the heart of Amsterdam not near the canal but near everything you need. All in walking distance, shopping, restaurant, etc. You will not be disappointed. The staff is great very knowledgeable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel boy.
Business
Bartlett
Apr 6, 2015

First visit to Amsterdam

Great location. Close to train station and cruise port. Short walk to museums, Ann Frank house and red light district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginny W.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Art trip

Our brief and intense visit to see the art of Amsterdam, contemporary and historic, was much helped by a such a comfortable centrally located hotel. Breakfast was too pricy for us - we just wanted coffee and pastry or bread. But the staff were excellent. I lost the stone from my ring and they went to great lengths to search for it, even emptying the Hoover bags and then calling me once I was already on the train to the airport to tell me they had not found it but would continue looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George from Georgia
Business
Dahlonega
Jan 25, 2015

Excellent Location

My hotel was only about a six minute walk to Amsterdam's main rail station, which was very convenient, plus almost right outside was a tram connection to the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. The hotel does not have a true restaurant, only a breakfast buffet, which I did not use. (It does have in-room coffee.). But it's bar - lounge, which opens at 4PM, has an inviting fire pit and a convivial aura. They recommend a next-door restaurant, which I found excellent, fab food at a reasonable price. Many other dining options in the area. Staff is especially helpful my room had an excellent thermostat and a vent for fresh air. A true four-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George from Georgia
Business
Dahlonega
Jan 24, 2015

Great Location

This hotel is but a few minutes from the main train station in Amsterdam, and also right across from a tram stop which will get you to all the big museums there. My I room had an. Individual thermostat which worked great, and also a clever vent to allow fresh air. My bed was super comfy, and my room larger than most European ones. The bathroom had lots of amenities. The bar area had a fab fire pit, and was super cozy. The hotel has a breakfast room, but otherwise no restaurant, but you can, eat dinner in a super restaurant right next door which will charges to the hotel many other eating choices are very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top