$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Inner Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, 1071 LA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Very small

We arrived and the front desk girl was very nice. The rooms were very clean, I feel very... See full review

  • Kory
  • Nov 21, 2011
My review of Inner Amsterdam Hotel

It is a nice hotel. It is located in a very nice place, a residential area, close to the two most... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 31, 2008
Boasting a privileged spot in the Museum Quarter, this budget hotel presents a comfortable base for exploring the vibrant city of Amsterdam. Select from the range of accommodations on offer and relax in your tastefully decorated, non-smoking room. Set yourself up for the day with the tasty breakfast buffet and plan your itinerary. Just a few streets down from the beautiful Vondelpark, guests can enjoy the bustle of city attractions as well as a relaxing afternoon of lounging in the park. From this ideal location, the Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam Concert building, Leidseplein, Rijksmuseum and shopping streets are all within walking distance. A 5,5 % city tax is to be paid at the hotel.

Hotel Map

52.3571 4.8772
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 9.5 km, Rotterdam Airport - 53.4 km.
Area description
From Amsterdam Central Station take the tam 5, stop out at the Concert Building, Wanningstraat 1 is the second street on the rightThe hostel is located in the city center. Just behind the Concert Hall and a short walk to the Rijksmuseum Van Gogh Museum. Not interested in museums, we are also only a short walk away from the Leidseplein, the place in Amsterdam to go out. The most convenient and extensive to get around is by tram. Most trams run to and from Central Station. Number 2, 5 & 16 are the ones that run closest to the hotel and stop adjacent to the Van Gogh museum or the Concert Hall is the best place to jump on and off. Within walking distance of the hostel. Tram 2 or 5, get off at Paulus Potterstraat (Van Gogh Museum), walk straight into Willemsparkweg, take first left and then first right, the hostel is at the left-hand side on the corner (Wanningstraat) Tram 16, get off at the Amsterdam Concert House. Wanningstraat is a sidestreet of the Van Breestraat.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inner Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inner Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Single Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Twin Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Triple Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Quad Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
One Bed Shared Dorm Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.8 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.8 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.8 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.8 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.8 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.8 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University Library: 0.9 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirnyekakas
Budapest, Hungary
Jun 25, 2014

good location + noisy guests

The hotel has a very good location. The food is good, service is good. The room is very small. My biggest problem was that the hotel is full of young guests and they smoke in front of the hotel till dawn and talk very loudly. The guests changed while I stayed there but somehow the new groups were the same; staying up at night and making a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant in the Eye Film Archive is excellent and it is very pleasant to sit outside overlooking the river.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amsterdammer
Berlin
Jul 22, 2009

This is NOT a HOTEL, but a HOSTEL.

I showed up having booked online, assuming I'd have a private place to keep my luggage. This was important as I had the majority of my worldly possessions with me (stopped in AmDam on my way to moving to Germany). The 'room in dormitory' I booked had 8 beds and was only 10ft x 18ft at most. This is ridiculous, especially for $35 a night. The bathroom was small and substandard. It was too hot to sleep the majority of the time I was there, and privacy was an issue. The staff was accommodating, but there were several issues with overbooking while I was there. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tops Amsterdam coffee shop. Their pure pre-roll is the best value I've seen in town.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amsterdammer
Berlin
Jul 22, 2009

This is NOT a HOTEL, but a HOSTEL.

I showed up having booked online, assuming I'd have a private place to keep my luggage. This was important as I had the majority of my worldly possessions with me (stopped in AmDam on my way to moving to Germany). The 'room in dormitory' I booked had 8 beds and was only 10ft x 18ft at most. This is ridiculous, especially for $35 a night. The bathroom was small and substandard. It was too hot to sleep the majority of the time I was there, and privacy was an issue. The staff was accommodating, but there were several issues with overbooking while I was there. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tops Amsterdam coffee shop. Their pure pre-roll is the best value I've seen in town.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
solo globe trotter
Ohio
May 28, 2009

a good place for the price -- no frills

Great location for art museums and concert hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concert hall and Van Gogh museum are close

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
solo globe trotter
Ohio
May 28, 2009

a good place for the price -- no frills

Great location for art museums and concert hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concert hall and Van Gogh museum are close

Back to menu Return to top