$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Inner Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, 1071 LA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Good Hotel, easy walk to Museams and canals

Nothing fancy, which was what we expected. The room was small but adequate, bed comfy and clean, as... See full review

  • Travelling with my hun
  • Sep 12, 2014
Very small

We arrived and the front desk girl was very nice. The rooms were very clean, I feel very... See full review

  • Kory
  • Nov 21, 2011
Boasting a privileged spot in the Museum Quarter, this budget hotel presents a comfortable base for exploring the vibrant city of Amsterdam. Select from the range of accommodations on offer and relax in your tastefully decorated, non-smoking room. Set yourself up for the day with the tasty breakfast buffet and plan your itinerary. Just a few streets down from the beautiful Vondelpark, guests can enjoy the bustle of city attractions as well as a relaxing afternoon of lounging in the park. From this ideal location, the Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam Concert building, Leidseplein, Rijksmuseum and shopping streets are all within walking distance. A 5,5 % city tax is to be paid at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inner Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inner Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Single Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Twin Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Triple Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Quad Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
One Bed Shared Dorm Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.8 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.8 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.8 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.8 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.8 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.8 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University Library: 0.9 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with my hun
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 12, 2014

Good Hotel, easy walk to Museams and canals

Nothing fancy, which was what we expected. The room was small but adequate, bed comfy and clean, as was bathroom. Even has a TV. Perfect for the price. Staff were fine and continental style breakfast was very good. Would recommend, and easy walk to Museum Plein.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Italian cafe/restaurant around the corner from the hotel called Pompa...great food and coffee. Although everywhere we went we had outstanding food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
impa1er
Business
London
Feb 26, 2014

Misleading advert about a grim ho(S)tel

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL, IT'S A HOSTEL. AND NOT A VERY GOOD ONE. Listing is not representative and pictures are misleading. With any hotel in a major city you'd expect to enjoy at least one of the basics of cleanliness, quiet, comfort, hot water and reasonably polite service. Not so at this inferior hostel passing itself off as a two-star hotel. The housekeeping is done by a troop of burly blokes who appear to be on the run from their army units back home. They clearly must not have enjoyed cleaning duty then, for they certainly don't now. Upon check-in, our room had not been serviced. As we objected to used sheets on the bed, we were upgraded to a room next to the squeakiest and slammiest swinging door in all of Holland. Most central train station turnstiles at rush hour don't get such an exuberant workout. Our ear plugs were indispensable. The mysterious stench which confronted us on the second night could only have come from a mid-sized vermin that after emptying its bowels decided it would rather die and rot under our floor boards than continue to live in this hovel. The heating in the room had two settings: off/igloo or on/sauna. Sadly, that luxury did not extend to running water at eleven a.m. We did manage to crank the shower up to somewhere between tepid and lukewarm before heading out into wintry Amsterdam. Mentioning it to reception had the same result as not mentioning it at all, for all the good it did. But with more rude indifference. The receptionist's practiced reply was, "Well, everybody is checking out at that time, so you just have to wait.". How long should one languish in one's room before the first drops of room temperature aqua spill forth from the taps? "What do you want me to do?" he asked. "Check the kettle? I already checked it earlier." And then with huffy resignation, "I cannot leave the desk now. No, there is no manager. No manager, he come back Monday." Was there an apology for our inconvenience cleverly hidden somewhere in those reassuring words of professionalism? Was there an attempt to satisfy a paying customer? It was not immediately apparent. There didn't seem much point to mention the broken mirror, the caved in bathroom door, the unfinished paintwork around the doors, the unopenable windows, the door handle that came off in our hands, or the door that wouldn't open except with Herculean strength. Yet we did appreciate the picturesque residential neighbourhood near the museums, boasting good restaurants and unlimited transport options. And we did have to remind ourselves that we did book it for very cheap on a reputable travel website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagels and Beans for a healthy breakfast or lunch. Brasserie Keyzer for a slightly more up-market dinner among the theatre crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent location for museum and music

Good basic hotel without frills and with a great location, close to museums,Concertgebouw and Vondel Park for joggers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niceville, FL
Oct 31, 2008

My review of Inner Amsterdam Hotel

It is a nice hotel. It is located in a very nice place, a residential area, close to the two most important museums in Amsterdadm. Rooms are small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. The two most important museums of the world are only two blocks from the hotel. All ways of transportation (tram, bus and train) are very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orinda
Oct 27, 2008

Relatively inexpensive but not

The Inner Amsterdam Hotel is well located near the main museums and transportation. But that's one of a very few positives we found about this place. There are no telephones, even a public/paid one in the lobby was broken, room cleaning included just new towels, you could see piles of dust around the walls that told you the vacuuming was done just in the easy to access areas and not very often. There was lots of noise from a swing door dividing the hall and stairways/elevator area (we sleep well but had to ask for another room after we kept getting waken up most of the first night). There was a breakfast in the price, which was good, but you had to come way before the deadline at 10 am or there was not much left to eat or drink. At 9:45 am you didn't get even a coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top