$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Inner Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, 1071 LA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
28 reviews
hotel very clean and will come

hotel very clean and will come back again next visit to amsterdam plus good breakfast as well See full review

  • keah
  • Jun 9, 2011
good breakfast and very clean

good breakfast and very clean rooms. will stay again next visit See full review

  • keah
  • Jun 9, 2011
Boasting a privileged spot in the Museum Quarter, this budget hotel presents a comfortable base for exploring the vibrant city of Amsterdam. Select from the range of accommodations on offer and relax in your tastefully decorated, non-smoking room. Set yourself up for the day with the tasty breakfast buffet and plan your itinerary. Just a few streets down from the beautiful Vondelpark, guests can enjoy the bustle of city attractions as well as a relaxing afternoon of lounging in the park. From this ideal location, the Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam Concert building, Leidseplein, Rijksmuseum and shopping streets are all within walking distance. A 5,5 % city tax is to be paid at the hotel.

Hotel Map

52.3571 4.8772
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol - 9.5 km, Rotterdam Airport - 53.4 km.
Area description
From Amsterdam Central Station take the tam 5, stop out at the Concert Building, Wanningstraat 1 is the second street on the rightThe hostel is located in the city center. Just behind the Concert Hall and a short walk to the Rijksmuseum Van Gogh Museum. Not interested in museums, we are also only a short walk away from the Leidseplein, the place in Amsterdam to go out. The most convenient and extensive to get around is by tram. Most trams run to and from Central Station. Number 2, 5 & 16 are the ones that run closest to the hotel and stop adjacent to the Van Gogh museum or the Concert Hall is the best place to jump on and off. Within walking distance of the hostel. Tram 2 or 5, get off at Paulus Potterstraat (Van Gogh Museum), walk straight into Willemsparkweg, take first left and then first right, the hostel is at the left-hand side on the corner (Wanningstraat) Tram 16, get off at the Amsterdam Concert House. Wanningstraat is a sidestreet of the Van Breestraat.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inner Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Inner Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Single Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Twin Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Triple Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Quad Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
One Bed Shared Dorm Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.8 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.8 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.8 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.8 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.8 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.8 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University Library: 0.9 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
impa1er
London
Feb 26, 2014

Misleading advert about a grim ho(S)tel

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL, IT'S A HOSTEL. AND NOT A VERY GOOD ONE. Listing is not representative and pictures are misleading. With any hotel in a major city you'd expect to enjoy at least one of the basics of cleanliness, quiet, comfort, hot water and reasonably polite service. Not so at this inferior hostel passing itself off as a two-star hotel. The housekeeping is done by a troop of burly blokes who appear to be on the run from their army units back home. They clearly must not have enjoyed cleaning duty then, for they certainly don't now. Upon check-in, our room had not been serviced. As we objected to used sheets on the bed, we were upgraded to a room next to the squeakiest and slammiest swinging door in all of Holland. Most central train station turnstiles at rush hour don't get such an exuberant workout. Our ear plugs were indispensable. The mysterious stench which confronted us on the second night could only have come from a mid-sized vermin that after emptying its bowels decided it would rather die and rot under our floor boards than continue to live in this hovel. The heating in the room had two settings: off/igloo or on/sauna. Sadly, that luxury did not extend to running water at eleven a.m. We did manage to crank the shower up to somewhere between tepid and lukewarm before heading out into wintry Amsterdam. Mentioning it to reception had the same result as not mentioning it at all, for all the good it did. But with more rude indifference. The receptionist's practiced reply was, "Well, everybody is checking out at that time, so you just have to wait.". How long should one languish in one's room before the first drops of room temperature aqua spill forth from the taps? "What do you want me to do?" he asked. "Check the kettle? I already checked it earlier." And then with huffy resignation, "I cannot leave the desk now. No, there is no manager. No manager, he come back Monday." Was there an apology for our inconvenience cleverly hidden somewhere in those reassuring words of professionalism? Was there an attempt to satisfy a paying customer? It was not immediately apparent. There didn't seem much point to mention the broken mirror, the caved in bathroom door, the unfinished paintwork around the doors, the unopenable windows, the door handle that came off in our hands, or the door that wouldn't open except with Herculean strength. Yet we did appreciate the picturesque residential neighbourhood near the museums, boasting good restaurants and unlimited transport options. And we did have to remind ourselves that we did book it for very cheap on a reputable travel website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagels and Beans for a healthy breakfast or lunch. Brasserie Keyzer for a slightly more up-market dinner among the theatre crowd.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amsterdammer
Berlin
Jul 22, 2009

This is NOT a HOTEL, but a HOSTEL.

I showed up having booked online, assuming I'd have a private place to keep my luggage. This was important as I had the majority of my worldly possessions with me (stopped in AmDam on my way to moving to Germany). The 'room in dormitory' I booked had 8 beds and was only 10ft x 18ft at most. This is ridiculous, especially for $35 a night. The bathroom was small and substandard. It was too hot to sleep the majority of the time I was there, and privacy was an issue. The staff was accommodating, but there were several issues with overbooking while I was there. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tops Amsterdam coffee shop. Their pure pre-roll is the best value I've seen in town.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orinda
Oct 27, 2008

Relatively inexpensive but not

The Inner Amsterdam Hotel is well located near the main museums and transportation. But that's one of a very few positives we found about this place. There are no telephones, even a public/paid one in the lobby was broken, room cleaning included just new towels, you could see piles of dust around the walls that told you the vacuuming was done just in the easy to access areas and not very often. There was lots of noise from a swing door dividing the hall and stairways/elevator area (we sleep well but had to ask for another room after we kept getting waken up most of the first night). There was a breakfast in the price, which was good, but you had to come way before the deadline at 10 am or there was not much left to eat or drink. At 9:45 am you didn't get even a coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
solo globe trotter
Ohio
May 28, 2009

a good place for the price -- no frills

Great location for art museums and concert hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concert hall and Van Gogh museum are close

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VIVEK
Not Provided
Oct 4, 2009

Too expensive, far from city centre,

Too expensive, far from city centre, rooms small and looked more like a backpacker hostel whereas I paid a lot for that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 22, 2009

Backpacker Hotel - good if you

Backpacker Hotel - good if you want that. Not if you work and want a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent location for museum and music

Good basic hotel without frills and with a great location, close to museums,Concertgebouw and Vondel Park for joggers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirnyekakas
Budapest, Hungary
Jun 25, 2014

good location + noisy guests

The hotel has a very good location. The food is good, service is good. The room is very small. My biggest problem was that the hotel is full of young guests and they smoke in front of the hotel till dawn and talk very loudly. The guests changed while I stayed there but somehow the new groups were the same; staying up at night and making a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant in the Eye Film Archive is excellent and it is very pleasant to sit outside overlooking the river.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 6, 2009

good location, friendly service

good location, friendly service and little but clean and bright rooms (big window). ideal for short stays. i heard people complain about the noise (thin walls) but that comes mostly from people who live in small towns. for me as a big city habitant it was totally ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 6, 2011

The hotel is a real bargain for

The hotel is a real bargain for a good location near tram lines. The breakfast is adequate and free. Internet on the ground floor is pretty good and free, none in the rooms which also lack phones. Definitely not fancy but a tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search