$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Inner Hotel Amsterdam

2 stars
View map of Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, 1071 LA

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Decent, clean, warm

I would stay here again. The room was fairly priced, clean, ready when I arrived, warm (stayed... See full review

  • RANDALL N.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Good Hotel, easy walk to Museams and canals

Nothing fancy, which was what we expected. The room was small but adequate, bed comfy and clean, as... See full review

  • Travelling with my hun
  • Sep 12, 2014
Boasting a privileged spot in the Museum Quarter, this budget hotel presents a comfortable base for exploring the vibrant city of Amsterdam. Select from the range of accommodations on offer and relax in your tastefully decorated, non-smoking room. Set yourself up for the day with the tasty breakfast buffet and plan your itinerary. Just a few streets down from the beautiful Vondelpark, guests can enjoy the bustle of city attractions as well as a relaxing afternoon of lounging in the park. From this ideal location, the Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam Concert building, Leidseplein, Rijksmuseum and shopping streets are all within walking distance. A 5,5 % city tax is to be paid at the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inner Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inner Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Single Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Twin Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Triple Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
Quad Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.
One Bed Shared Dorm Room
Our rooms are daily cleaned and provided with fresh bed linnen and towels. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.1 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.1 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.2 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.2 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.2 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.4 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.5 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • OT301: 0.5 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.6 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.6 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.6 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.7 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.7 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.7 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.7 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.7 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.8 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.8 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.8 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.8 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.8 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 0.8 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.8 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • University Library: 0.9 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.9 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keah
Not Provided
Jun 9, 2011

hotel very clean and will come

hotel very clean and will come back again next visit to amsterdam plus good breakfast as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JR
Business
Middletown
Jun 20, 2015

Amsterdam

This hotel/hostel was off the beaten path, but a great place to stay. It was a quick to the Van Gogh museum and park and one block from the tram. What it lacks in amenities it more then makes up for in helpful staff and quiet location. I would absolutely choose it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RANDALL N.
Business
SALEM
Feb 17, 2015

Decent, clean, warm

I would stay here again. The room was fairly priced, clean, ready when I arrived, warm (stayed during winter) and I felt safe in my surroundings. Though the center of Amsterdam is not right out the front door, the walk to Amsterdam's attractions is not that big of a deal, maybe 25-30 minutes. Taxis and the metro line are also close at hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling with my hun
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 12, 2014

Good Hotel, easy walk to Museams and canals

Nothing fancy, which was what we expected. The room was small but adequate, bed comfy and clean, as was bathroom. Even has a TV. Perfect for the price. Staff were fine and continental style breakfast was very good. Would recommend, and easy walk to Museum Plein.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little Italian cafe/restaurant around the corner from the hotel called Pompa...great food and coffee. Although everywhere we went we had outstanding food at very reasonable prices.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pirnyekakas
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Jun 25, 2014

good location + noisy guests

The hotel has a very good location. The food is good, service is good. The room is very small. My biggest problem was that the hotel is full of young guests and they smoke in front of the hotel till dawn and talk very loudly. The guests changed while I stayed there but somehow the new groups were the same; staying up at night and making a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The restaurant in the Eye Film Archive is excellent and it is very pleasant to sit outside overlooking the river.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
impa1er
Business
London
Feb 26, 2014

Misleading advert about a grim ho(S)tel

THIS IS NOT A HOTEL, IT'S A HOSTEL. AND NOT A VERY GOOD ONE. Listing is not representative and pictures are misleading. With any hotel in a major city you'd expect to enjoy at least one of the basics of cleanliness, quiet, comfort, hot water and reasonably polite service. Not so at this inferior hostel passing itself off as a two-star hotel. The housekeeping is done by a troop of burly blokes who appear to be on the run from their army units back home. They clearly must not have enjoyed cleaning duty then, for they certainly don't now. Upon check-in, our room had not been serviced. As we objected to used sheets on the bed, we were upgraded to a room next to the squeakiest and slammiest swinging door in all of Holland. Most central train station turnstiles at rush hour don't get such an exuberant workout. Our ear plugs were indispensable. The mysterious stench which confronted us on the second night could only have come from a mid-sized vermin that after emptying its bowels decided it would rather die and rot under our floor boards than continue to live in this hovel. The heating in the room had two settings: off/igloo or on/sauna. Sadly, that luxury did not extend to running water at eleven a.m. We did manage to crank the shower up to somewhere between tepid and lukewarm before heading out into wintry Amsterdam. Mentioning it to reception had the same result as not mentioning it at all, for all the good it did. But with more rude indifference. The receptionist's practiced reply was, "Well, everybody is checking out at that time, so you just have to wait.". How long should one languish in one's room before the first drops of room temperature aqua spill forth from the taps? "What do you want me to do?" he asked. "Check the kettle? I already checked it earlier." And then with huffy resignation, "I cannot leave the desk now. No, there is no manager. No manager, he come back Monday." Was there an apology for our inconvenience cleverly hidden somewhere in those reassuring words of professionalism? Was there an attempt to satisfy a paying customer? It was not immediately apparent. There didn't seem much point to mention the broken mirror, the caved in bathroom door, the unfinished paintwork around the doors, the unopenable windows, the door handle that came off in our hands, or the door that wouldn't open except with Herculean strength. Yet we did appreciate the picturesque residential neighbourhood near the museums, boasting good restaurants and unlimited transport options. And we did have to remind ourselves that we did book it for very cheap on a reputable travel website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagels and Beans for a healthy breakfast or lunch. Brasserie Keyzer for a slightly more up-market dinner among the theatre crowd.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kory
Business
Detroit MI
Nov 21, 2011

Very small

We arrived and the front desk girl was very nice. The rooms were very clean, I feel very comfortable staying here again. It was a very small room but no big deal to me. It is kinda out of the way if you are wanting to stay by the train station. They did not have alarm clocks or wake up calls. So if you are needing to get up early make sure you have your own alarm. The breakfast was very good. The only thing I did not care for was that there were about 8 young rough lookin men hanging out in the lobby on the computers. (they didn't look like they were staying at the hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

From the Centeral Station, but very close to the bus stops.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent location for museum and music

Good basic hotel without frills and with a great location, close to museums,Concertgebouw and Vondel Park for joggers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amsterdammer
Business
Berlin
Jul 22, 2009

This is NOT a HOTEL, but a HOSTEL.

I showed up having booked online, assuming I'd have a private place to keep my luggage. This was important as I had the majority of my worldly possessions with me (stopped in AmDam on my way to moving to Germany). The 'room in dormitory' I booked had 8 beds and was only 10ft x 18ft at most. This is ridiculous, especially for $35 a night. The bathroom was small and substandard. It was too hot to sleep the majority of the time I was there, and privacy was an issue. The staff was accommodating, but there were several issues with overbooking while I was there. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tops Amsterdam coffee shop. Their pure pre-roll is the best value I've seen in town.

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
solo globe trotter
Business
Ohio
May 28, 2009

a good place for the price -- no frills

Great location for art museums and concert hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concert hall and Van Gogh museum are close

Review of Inner Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niceville, FL
Oct 31, 2008

My review of Inner Amsterdam Hotel

It is a nice hotel. It is located in a very nice place, a residential area, close to the two most important museums in Amsterdadm. Rooms are small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. The two most important museums of the world are only two blocks from the hotel. All ways of transportation (tram, bus and train) are very close to the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top