$163 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Hilton Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Apollolaan 138, Amsterdam, 1077 BG

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Amsterdam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn &friends
Business
stockport
Jul 18, 2010

fantastic hotel

We went as a group of 12 all couples to enjoy the experience of Amsterdam. We did it in proper style and went to the Hilton what a fantastic hotel. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, room was 5 star, breakfast was unbelieveable. Definatly worth another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich the Architect
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 22, 2010

Great Location & Outstanding Service

Very friendly staff & oustanding service. The "American" breakfast that was included with the room was one of the best I've ever had. If you go, make sure you meet [...], the breakfast chef. What a charachter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canandaigua ny
Nov 10, 2009

Excellent service, good location

The lobby is spacious and well decorated, elevators are prompt and very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdam Hilton - Apollolan
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 17, 2009

very nice

Very nice - only complaints are that all extra services & items were really expensive. Restaurants, room services, mini bar, internet - all pretty outrageously priced. Of course the euro/dollar doesn't make it better, but still...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
middle american boy
Business
Gillette, Wy (USA)
May 5, 2009

couldn't ask for more

The hilton amsterdam was by far one of the best choices you can make when coming to this wonderful country. From my arrival ( freindly valet were there instantly to retrieve bags and car ) to my departure. This hotel has an excellent restraunt in it, that cheaptickets.com arranged for the breakfast buffet to be included in the trip,which you would have paid 37 euro a peice for. The room I was in faced the terrace as well as the canal way which just simply added to the magic that is the hilton amsterdam. Almost everything you could want on holiday is in this hotel, just remember that this is what I would like to call a very professional hotel full of professional people, so be prepared to pay for such services. Don't worry you won't be disappointed, Americans please I implore you go here and just get away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Of course the hotel will recommend several ways of taking a tour around amsterdam, but the best advice I got came from the consierge and it was to walk three blocks up the road and catch the tram. From there just ride it to central station, where everyone departs, and just walk around from there , you will eventually find and see everything from this starting point heading south when your ready to go back to the hotel. don't be afriad of acting like a tourist here, just like the hotel, this country is already expecting us (tourists) so just go with it, look at everything, and just have a good time.

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
middle american boy
Business
Gillette, Wy (USA)
May 5, 2009

couldn't ask for more

The hilton amsterdam was by far one of the best choices you can make when coming to this wonderful country. From my arrival ( freindly valet were there instantly to retrieve bags and car ) to my departure. This hotel has an excellent restraunt in it, that cheaptickets.com arranged for the breakfast buffet to be included in the trip,which you would have paid 37 euro a peice for. The room I was in faced the terrace as well as the canal way which just simply added to the magic that is the hilton amsterdam. Almost everything you could want on holiday is in this hotel, just remember that this is what I would like to call a very professional hotel full of professional people, so be prepared to pay for such services. Don't worry you won't be disappointed, Americans please I implore you go here and just get away!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Of course the hotel will recommend several ways of taking a tour around amsterdam, but the best advice I got came from the consierge and it was to walk three blocks up the road and catch the tram. From there just ride it to central station, where everyone departs, and just walk around from there , you will eventually find and see everything from this starting point heading south when your ready to go back to the hotel. don't be afriad of acting like a tourist here, just like the hotel, this country is already expecting us (tourists) so just go with it, look at everything, and just have a good time.

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Julie dyer
Business
Dubai
Aug 15, 1200

Poor

Our flight on 12th august to Amsterdam was cancelled. We informed the hotel that we would be a day late but the hotel insisted on charging us for the night. My husband is a Hilton honours cardholder and will not be staying at a Hilton hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top