$176 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Hilton Amsterdam

5 stars
View map of Apollolaan 138, Amsterdam, 1077 BG

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
13 reviews
Last Night in Europe before Flying Home

It's a great place to stay for a night or so. If I'm visiting Amsterdam for more than two days,... See full review

  • John W.
  • May 12, 2015
good value

I stayed for two night. Everything was very nice except its location. The hotel's location is not... See full review

  • JBKim
  • Apr 6, 2015
Famous for John Lennon and Yoko Onos 1969 bed-in for peace, Hilton Amsterdam is a short walk from the old city center, Vondelpark, the Concert Hall, Amsterdam's world-famous Van Gogh Museum and the renowned Rijks museum. Hilton Amsterdam, with its waterside garden, is located in the striking center of Zuid. Sip a cocktail in the Half Moon Lounge overlooking the marina or enjoy fine Italian dining in Roberto's Restaurant, regarded as one of the best in Holland.Only 15 minutes from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, the hotel has a business center and 21 meeting rooms with modern equipment. Wireless is available throughout the hotel. Enjoy Amsterdam and stay in one of our deluxe rooms with canal or city views, executive rooms with Executive Lounge access or treat yourself to one of our luxurious suites for more space.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Oud-Zuid: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.5 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • Oud-Zuid: 0.3 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.4 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 0.5 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.6 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.6 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 0.7 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.7 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.7 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.7 mi
  • Electric Tram Line Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.7 mi
  • OT301: 0.7 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.7 mi
  • OCCII: 0.8 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.8 mi
  • Amsterdam Zuid Railway Station: 0.8 mi
  • Rietveld School of Art & Design: 0.9 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 0.9 mi
  • World Trade Center: 0.9 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.9 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 0.9 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 0.9 mi
  • Pauw: 1 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 1 mi
  • Olympic Experience: 1 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 1 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 1 mi
  • Public Library: 1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 1 mi
  • Melkweg: 1 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 1.1 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 1.1 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 1.1 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.1 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.1 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 1.2 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 1.2 mi
  • Metz & Co: 1.2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi
  • VU University Amsterdam: 1.2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 1.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diggis
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect stay

Our stay at this hotel was perfect, very friendly people, good location, quiet and very clean room. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John W.
Business
Oakland
May 12, 2015

Last Night in Europe before Flying Home

It's a great place to stay for a night or so. If I'm visiting Amsterdam for more than two days, I'll find a hotel closer to downtown. But it's a great hotel that was good enough for John and Yoko, so who am I to complain?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBKim
Business
Seoul
Apr 6, 2015

good value

I stayed for two night. Everything was very nice except its location. The hotel's location is not bad, but I would stay in hotels closer to the city center next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabio C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great service

The hotel is great and good value for money. The sataff is customer oriented and very helpful. The location is great in a quiet zone but a bit far from the old city. However, the hotel rents bikes which makes getting everywhere easy and enjoyable. Internet is free of charge at the lobby but the in-room service at $25/day is outrageous compared to other hotels. The gym is nice but again the daily fee is to high. The restaurant menu and price is affordable for good service and food. I would stay again in my next trip to Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants close by. Many interesting places and landmarks less than 15 min bike ride.

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain Carlos
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 22, 2014

Friendly Staff

The location is great and the Staff very professional and polite. We recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located close to the Center, Restaurants and Museums.

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodolfo runner
Business
Mexico City
Aug 6, 2014

Nice quiet location

Beautiful view of the river...quiet atmosphere and great to have coffee at the lobby with a view to the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Main plaza

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray Mac
Business
Florida
Jun 25, 2014

Wi Fi irritation

Too bad to spoil a good stay by charging 25 Euros a day for WiFi I know you think you can gouge business travelers with these charges but pleasure travelers find them a particular irritation. Especially when your sister properties like Hilton Garden Inn and Hampton Inn don't charge at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller2014
Business
belgium
Sep 23, 2013

bed mattress was hard

the hotel was more like a 4 star hilton. and located away from all the busyness from the city. so nice and quiet at night. the mattress to our bed was pretty hard but then again i just got a standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn &friends
Business
stockport
Jul 18, 2010

fantastic hotel

We went as a group of 12 all couples to enjoy the experience of Amsterdam. We did it in proper style and went to the Hilton what a fantastic hotel. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, room was 5 star, breakfast was unbelieveable. Definatly worth another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn &friends
Business
stockport
Jul 18, 2010

fantastic hotel

We went as a group of 12 all couples to enjoy the experience of Amsterdam. We did it in proper style and went to the Hilton what a fantastic hotel. Staff were all so friendly and helpful, room was 5 star, breakfast was unbelieveable. Definatly worth another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rich the Architect
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 22, 2010

Great Location & Outstanding Service

Very friendly staff & oustanding service. The "American" breakfast that was included with the room was one of the best I've ever had. If you go, make sure you meet [...], the breakfast chef. What a charachter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top