$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Nassaukade 387-390, Amsterdam, 1054 AE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Service With A Smile

Great location very close very friendly staff and a lovely hotel. See full review

  • STEVEN H.
  • Apr 13, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Had a very nice stay at this hotel staff went far and beyond of there duties, they were faboulous,... See full review

  • Melissa S.
  • Mar 12, 2015

The Eden Leidse Square Hotel offers a lovely, cosmopolitan home base from which guests can plan their business or leisure outings. Major destinations like Vondelpark and the Rijksmuseum are only minutes away. Multi-lingual front-desk assistance makes any stay pleasant and productive. Rooms are tidy, cheerful and modern with flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi access and fully-equipped bathrooms. The Eden Leidse Square Hotel provides daily breakfast, free morning coffee and tea and a lounge to unwind with family and friends.

Rooms

Guests have their pick of the Eden Leidse Square Hotel's 70 cheerful, modern guest rooms. Rooms feature large, airy windows along with colorful drapery and wood furnishings. Guests can relax with flat-screen satellite TVs with On Demand movies and Wi-Fi access (complimentary in superior rooms). 

Property features

Guests can start the day with fresh, complimentary coffee and tea in the Eden Leidse Square's bar and lounge. The hotel also offers a wholesome, delicious breakfast. The bar and lounge is the perfect spot to unwind, socialize and enjoy a full range of cocktails, beverages and refreshments. Adjacent, the hotel's Café Americain is a charming lunch and dinner destination whose terrace offers delightful outdoor dining during the summertime.

The friendly, multi-lingual staff and 24-hour front desk are on hand to ensure that each guest's stay in Amsterdam is productive and enjoyable. The Eden Leidse Square Hotel provides complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.

Highlights
  • Convenient location within walking distance of Rijksmuseum and Vondelpark
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet in the lobby
  • Multi-lingual, 24-hour front-desk staff and in-house, all-day bar and lounge
Nearby attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (.5 mi/1 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (.5 mi/1 km)
  • Heineken Experience (.5 mi/1 km)
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Royal Palace/Dam Square (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Begijnhof (2 mi/3 km)
  • Oude Kerk (2 mi/3 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Vondelpark (1 mi/1.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in lobby
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms (complimentary in superior rooms)
Transportation
  • Tram stop (1 block)
  • Amsterdam Central Station
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Policies
  • A 5% city tax is added to all final charges at checkout
  • This is a non-smoking hotel

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$147
3.8 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$147
4.0 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$89
3.6 / 5 71 reviews
★★★★
$170
4.1 / 5 68 reviews
★★★★
$94
3.9 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$55
3.7 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$137
4.0 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$70
4.2 / 5 13 reviews

Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Just a little bit more; believe us, you are worth it! Treat yourself to the extra comfort which we at the Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam call superior, then you get much more than "just a little bit more". Enjoy the extra space and feel like a VIP, that's the effect of our superior rooms.
COMFORT - ROOM
Our 53 standard rooms give the word standard a whole different dimension. Because of the full package standard comfort it will feel like home the minute you walk in. Whether you visit for business or for leisure, we are sure that after one night you will find it hard to leave and get back to the normal live.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Melkweg: 0.1 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.2 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.3 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.3 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.3 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.3 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Melkweg: 0.1 mi
  • Stadsschouwburg of Amsterdam: 0.1 mi
  • Leidse Square: 0.2 mi
  • Jorrit Heinen: 0.2 mi
  • Paradiso: 0.3 mi
  • Vondel Park and Overtoom: 0.3 mi
  • Amsterdam Pipe Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Vondelkerk: 0.3 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Walls Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 0.3 mi
  • P.C. Hooftstraat: 0.3 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 0.3 mi
  • House of Bols: 0.3 mi
  • Collection d'Art Contemporary Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Huis Marseille: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Coster Diamonds: 0.4 mi
  • Metz & Co: 0.4 mi
  • Keizersgracht: 0.4 mi
  • Rijksmuseum: 0.4 mi
  • Leidsestraat: 0.4 mi
  • Stedelijk Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Spiegelkwartier: 0.4 mi
  • Canal House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Biblical Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museumplein: 0.5 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 0.5 mi
  • Orgelpark: 0.5 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.5 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 0.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 0.5 mi
  • Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • University Library: 0.5 mi
  • Villa Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 0.5 mi
  • Spui: 0.6 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.6 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The American Book Center: 0.6 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.6 mi
  • Concert Building: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our lounge bar is a perfect place to relax after a busy day. Here you can enjoy a nice drink. The bar is opened daily until 01:00. Do you prefer a healthy start of a new day? Make use of our Continental Plus breakfast buffet. Our breakfast staff welcomes you daily between 07:00 until 10:00 and on saturday and sunday you can sleep in because we serve breakfast up to 11:00. For dinner reservations you can always contact the reception. In Cafe Americain, situated opposite the hotel, you can have your bill charged to your room in the hotel!. Please ask the reception for more information. In the neighborhood you will find many cozy restaurants, terraces and cafes. Here you can enjoy a simple meal or a lovely dinner. Our reception staff will help you with finding the perfect restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 40
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baglady1
Family
Scotland
Jul 6, 2014

70TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION WITH PRECIOUS GRANDAUGHTER.

I wish that I had taken names of staff.One manager a lovely man helped me printing out Boarding tickets in his own Office. I really appreciated this. I think Anna was the one when we checked in , we had a glass of wine and a chat with her after our day out. Clean towels every day, maid service excellent....Could not fault the kindness and comfort of this hote, also lovely touch free hot beverages.Next time i will take a travel kettle to room for my own convenience.Could not fault hotel. Only gripe, we were told by a younger male member of staff that the Shuttle service to Airport was 34 euro...it was 40. we were fortunate we had this amount on us..The taxi driver said he goes by the meter and had no special deals with the Hampshire, which we were told.Thank you Hampshire for a lovely relaxed comfortable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Leidsaplein square behind hotel, great shopping restaurants transport to Central station Dam square etc, no 5 tram about 5.60 euro for 2 people.Fantastic bar along from hotel, so friendly and food great and cheap. Lovely people

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa S.
Family
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Fantastic hotel

Had a very nice stay at this hotel staff went far and beyond of there duties, they were faboulous, I left one of my bags in the hotel room and they sent it out to me, we had a great time and would 100 go back to this hotel I would 100 recommend this hotel the room was clean and tidy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joacchino
Family
Zurich
Dec 23, 2011

Perfect value

A great location in a perfect zone. Small and comfortable room. Very warm attention from the staff. Recomended to book breakfast in advance to get a 30% off in the price per person. Soap & Doccia Gel from a recognized Hollander brand name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great alternatives for dinning within a five-minute walk

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Theatre District Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judy bee
Family
Oxfordshire UK
Feb 23, 2014

Well positioned, basic comfort.

This hotel is very adequate for a short break on a budget. Situated near tram route and cinemas, restaurants etc, only ten minutes from the centre, also had a regular bus service to the airport nearby at a cost of 5 euros. Breakfast was rather meagre for 9.50 euros, relative to the overall cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top