$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

4 stars
Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam, 1017 DA
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Nice getaway

The staff were extremely welcoming and attentive when I checked in and the amenities were... See full review

  • The modern wanderer
  • Oct 9, 2014
Friendly

Friendly, very helpful staff. Great location. Pretty much a 20 minute walk or less to most major... See full review

  • Fritz the Blitz
  • Jul 9, 2014
Canal-side retreat offers gorgeous location plus 4-star amenities

Overlooking the vibrant nightlife of Rembrandt Square and the city's picturesque canals, the Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel boasts a historic location as well as a range of four-star amenities to ensure a comfortable stay for both leisure and business guests. Take a leisurely stroll or bike ride to the world-famous Flower Market, Dam Square and several major museums. The Brasserie FLO Amsterdam offers acclaimed French and international dishes, including a sumptuous seafood menu, while Bar Pipa's is an ideal hotspot for socializing and cocktails. 

Highlights
  • Vibrant location near scenic canals, Rembrandt Square nightlife and city attractions
  • In-house brasserie offers excellent French and international fare
  • Appealing in-house Bar Pipa's is a delightful spot for unwinding and refreshments
Rooms

The Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel offers 166 guest rooms with trendy, contemporary décor and light, soothing colors. Rooms feature dark wood furnishings, plush beds and fully-equipped bathrooms with rainshowers. Guests can relax with LCD flat-screen TVs with premium channels and On Demand movies as well as Wi-Fi access (fee applies). 

Features

Befitting its vibrant, cosmopolitan location, the Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel welcomes guests with a stylish, contemporary lobby, modern amenities and comprehensive services. Sightseers can take advantage of the hotel's concierge services for tour and ticket assistance while the multi-lingual, 24-hour front desk is on hand to assist with guest hospitality and business needs. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel's public areas.

After an active day of business meetings, shopping or sightseeing, guests will find satisfying French and international fare at the Brasserie FLO Amsterdam. Guests can also stop by the trendy Bar Pipa's to unwind over premium beers, wines and refreshments. The Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel is also Green Key Certified, reflecting its commitment to sustainable tourism practices.

Transportation
  • Metro and tram stops (2 blocks)
  • Amsterdam Central Station (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Amsterdam Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rembrandt House Museum (Rembrandthuis) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Royal Square/Dam Square (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (1 mi/1.5 km)                              
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Begijnhof (1.5 mi/2 km)
  • Rijksmuseum (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (2 mi/3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 6 multi-functional meeting and event rooms
Polices & Fees
The entire hotel is non-smoking.  All guests are charged a 50 Euro/per night deposit at check-in. A 5% city tax is added to all final charges at checkout

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam Rooms

Standard Room
The renovated standard rooms all have a comfortable elevated bed, flatscreen TV, coffee and tea facilities, Minibar, safe, a very luxurious bathroom with bath or shower and a bath set. Every room offers you the possibility to use our free high speed internet. The Standard rooms offer you everything you need for a comfortable stay in Amsterdam!
Superior Room
A room with just a little extra! Our Superior rooms are slightly larger then the Standard rooms. They are all equipped with comfortable elevated beds, coffee and tea facilities, a flatscreen TV, Minibar, safe, and a luxurious bathroom, with superior and executive rooms.
Executive Room
Do you prefer a more luxurious stay? Our Executive rooms have a more luxurious and spacious setup with a separate living area! As our Superior rooms they are also equipped with lovely elevated beds, coffee and tea facilities, flatscreen TV, Minibar, safe, and a luxurious bathroom, with superior and executive rooms.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Droog: 0.2 mi
  • Stopera: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Droog: 0.2 mi
  • Stopera: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.2 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.3 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.3 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.3 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.3 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.3 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.3 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.3 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.3 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • East India House: 0.3 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.3 mi
  • Markenplein: 0.3 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 0.4 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • University Library: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Book Market: 0.4 mi
  • English Reformed Church: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you decide to organise your business meeting at Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam, you can make use of our newly developed concept called the Conference. The Conference can offer you five beautiful, fully equipped meeting rooms. Each meeting room has its own intimate atmosphere and is equipped with state-ofg-the-art audiovisual facilities like an LCD flatscreen, beamer and a DVD player. We look forward to discuss all your wishes in person, this way we can arrange your meeting as detailed as possible.

Dining

Restaurant & Bar
After a long day in town you can recuperate in our sister hotel with a nice cold beer, a soft drink or a good glass of wine in our Pipa's bar. Bar Pipa's is named after the owner of the Hampshire Eden Hotel Group, it is his nickname. Thanks to the painting in the bar he is always present. The bar itself is nicely illuminated and offers you the opportunity to enjoy a drink and a bite. Enjoy Bar Pipa's in the Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam and let the colours of our bar inspire your stay in Amsterdam! Goodmorning! Wake up with a complete breakfast! We love to spoil you with nice delights, this way you will be ready for a day full of surprises in Amsterdam! Luxurious rolls, warm French croissants, fresh toppings and Dutch cheese are on our buffet.
FLO
FLO Amsterdam is the French hotspot in Amsterdam! Enjoy in stylish surroundings the French cuisine for lunch (Monday till Friday) and dinner (7 days a week) with an unexpected twist. It offers modern French cuisine and has a "Fruits de Mer" section with a daily changing selection from fresh oysters, lobster and crab. A real delight for sea food lovers & French cuisine connoisseurs!
Bar Pipa's
Relax after a busy day in the office or in town. Pipa's trendy lounge bar is the place to be.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The modern wanderer
Business
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2014

Nice getaway

The staff were extremely welcoming and attentive when I checked in and the amenities were remarkable. Quiet a remarkable hotel and location. Highly recommend it. Less than a minute walk to the one of the trams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many options within a minute walk of the hotel including the night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanielleMC81
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2014

Nice location but facility a bit tired

Staff was helpful but facility was a bit tired, could use some updating. Very dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalSeffer
Business
LAX
Feb 10, 2014

Just great all around! Stayed here twice whilst traveling to AMS

Great value & Location! 1/2 block from Rembrandt Square. No need for overpriced breakfast. Starbucks facing Rembrandt Sq. & many good cafes / restaurants around and on same street. Safe & convenient to everything. Quiet/clean/large rooms ( I always choose the upgraded Eden rooms) King bed, separate large bathroom, mini bar with auto-charge snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down Rembrandt square for fresh food items & water/drinks at The DM grocery (they only accept cash/debit Maestro card)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gimlei
Business
Moscow, Russia
Aug 1, 2010

Central, but not too good

I came to Amsterdam to meet my friends, who were staying at a different hotel. When I just arrived, the check-in went flawlessly, except for the fact that receptionist did not mention the city tax that everyone has to pay upon check-out, but given that it is about 3 euro/day, it was not critical. I was given a room at the fifth (top) floor, and when I entered it there was a terrible smell, something like rotten food. I am not sure whether it was coming from the ventilation or from outside, but then again I didn't really want to find out. I demanded to change the room, and at first the receptionist denied that they had any rooms left, but after I insisted and asked her to look for rooms at their sister hotel, it turned out they actually had another room available after all, albeit a tiny one, and with a smaller bed. The smell in the room was so bad, however, that that seemed like an acceptable trade-off. Finally, another problem that I found was the air conditioning - it was blowing so hard even at the lowest setting that you couldn't really sleep, but if you left it off for long enough - the room quickly became stuffy. Otherwise, the hotel is ok - location is quite central, just next to Rembrand square, where the night life takes place - but it's not too noisy at the same time, or at least I didn't feel it. Breakfast is definitely overpriced and I didn't go for it, since there is a ton of nice cafes nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely try the famous local herring - without bread, with onion and pickles - delicious! There are a lot of places where they sell it, usually in small kiosks on the banks of the channels - I had mine near the flower market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top