$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam, 1017 DA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel O
Business
New Jersey
Oct 19, 2014

An Average Hotel

Nothing fancy but the room was clean, though small, the bathroom was really nice. The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially the conceirge. The location worked well for us right by Rembrandt Sq. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of good restaurant nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dafydd
Business
Wales
Mar 3, 2014

Rembrandt Plein

Excellent base for exploring Amsterdam, with good access to trams. Lovely Asian cafe/ rester aunt next door, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liani
Business
Washington DC
Apr 15, 2014

Fantastic location!

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Hampshire Hotel in Rembrandtplein during spring of 2014. The location was prefect, near the major museums (Rijk and van Gogh), bloomenmarket, canals, plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, trams and buses run across from the hotel, and nightlife ... was non-stop! The staff was helpful. The room was clean. One thing that was missing from the hotel was a gym. Otherwise, Hampshire Hotel is great hotel to stay in AMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Why stay in far away hotels just to safe money, stay in Hampshire Hotel and you'll safe more on public transportation and time, because you can walk to main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Great Hotel

It was a great location and you could walk to bars, restaurants and felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
didi morgan
Business
london
Oct 19, 2012

Late trip

Very good hotel in a great location Checked in to hotel at 10am and was told my room was ready. Result Enjoyed room and the hotel, only thing to complain about was the poor public wi/fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomka
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2013

Great option for staying so close to center!

We loved staying at this hotel. The location is absolutely amazing - central to everything - we walked everywhere! Room was clean and tidy. No problems with availability when checking in and no problems with departing. Great concierge - he helped with with our car. You have to request parking in an enclosed facility ahead of time as there are limited spaces. Price was very reasonable as well. Staff at front desk was friendly and informative. We would stay in this hotel again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of dining options. We went to eat at places that had good online reviews and places that we just stumbled upon - NO DISAPPOINTMENTS whatsoever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne F
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 9, 2013

Great second honeymoon

Visited several museums, did a bus tour of the entire city, enjoyed cruising the canals. Took a day trip to nearby Belgium. Enjoyed great foods at the many restaurants. Captured a lot of history with my camera. Wonderful getaway for my husband and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Van Gogh exhibition

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColtB
Business
Arkansas
Oct 6, 2013

Great Location

The Hampshire Hotel was a nice hotel in an excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ10
Business
UK
May 27, 2014

Weekend Break

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the vibrant Rembrandt square but still quiet enough at night to sleep. The hotel staff and services were also top class and very helpful. The room itself however was not great, we were in room 250 (a corner room, almost squeezed in a small space between two other rooms). As you opened the door the bed was a foot or so away from you, we asked for a double bed room and had two single beds (and single sheets/covers!) pushed together - if you sat anywhere near the middle of the beds you fell down a gap!! I can safely say I didn't have one good night sleep during my stay. I hope that it was a one off and I'm sure the other rooms with double beds and rooms of a normal size would have made the stay fantastic however the room itself somewhat spoilt what was a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe De Jardin close to the hotel does a lovely breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Jun 3, 2011

Good Hotel For A Good Price

The Hotel is in a great location right on rembrandt square. 10 - 20 min walk to every major site to see in amsterdam. the stuff was very professional and nice. the room was new and comfy. didn't eat at the hotel as there are many good cafe's and other places to eat right outside !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger Bar, just on the same street in the flowting flowers market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top