$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam, 1017 DA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomka
Boston, MA
Jan 16, 2013

Great option for staying so close to center!

We loved staying at this hotel. The location is absolutely amazing - central to everything - we walked everywhere! Room was clean and tidy. No problems with availability when checking in and no problems with departing. Great concierge - he helped with with our car. You have to request parking in an enclosed facility ahead of time as there are limited spaces. Price was very reasonable as well. Staff at front desk was friendly and informative. We would stay in this hotel again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of dining options. We went to eat at places that had good online reviews and places that we just stumbled upon - NO DISAPPOINTMENTS whatsoever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fritz the Blitz
Business
Mariposa CA
Jul 9, 2014

Friendly

Friendly, very helpful staff. Great location. Pretty much a 20 minute walk or less to most major attractions. Very clean and comfortable. Only a slight drawback. Know wash clothes??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ10
Business
UK
May 27, 2014

Weekend Break

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the vibrant Rembrandt square but still quiet enough at night to sleep. The hotel staff and services were also top class and very helpful. The room itself however was not great, we were in room 250 (a corner room, almost squeezed in a small space between two other rooms). As you opened the door the bed was a foot or so away from you, we asked for a double bed room and had two single beds (and single sheets/covers!) pushed together - if you sat anywhere near the middle of the beds you fell down a gap!! I can safely say I didn't have one good night sleep during my stay. I hope that it was a one off and I'm sure the other rooms with double beds and rooms of a normal size would have made the stay fantastic however the room itself somewhat spoilt what was a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe De Jardin close to the hotel does a lovely breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2ladies
Business
Uk
May 7, 2014

Expensive but good location

Very noisy room!! Disrupted sleep every night! Shouldn't be so when you've paid their charges for a 4 night " break" Didn't really see any staff to comment - cocktails good but overpriced, as was restaurant. Perfect location which they obviously are cashing in on, close to most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdubs232323
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect location, great staff, great breakfast and room service.

Amazing location. Amazing staff- we arrived early and were able to check in and even upgraded to a larger room. The concierge was more than accommodating with reservations, cab rides, bike rentals etc. Breakfast was perfect, and room service from the amazing Flo restaurant was delicious. 10 out of 10 for this hotel. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemtps
Business
Southampton
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect hotel for mini break

Having booked on a budget, we were expecting a budget hotel but it certainly was not. It had everything we needed, was clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. I was surprised at how plush the room and bathroom was. The location was perfect for us. Right on Rembrant Square and walking distance to other social and eating out areas. Could not have been more perfect for a 3 night stay. If I had to find a negative, it would be the see through (and hear through) bathroom doors. A bit uncomfortable especially if you are quite a new couple or just friends sharing a room. We found ourselves turning up the TV when going for a tinkle. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Tapas and cocktail restaurant up one of the side streets off Rembrant Square. Can't remember the name of it but so friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigger al
Business
sunderland
Apr 26, 2014

electrical faults

we had five electricals faults in our room i got a shock off one of the plugs. i reported this and nothing was done.i would not go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liani
Business
Washington DC
Apr 15, 2014

Fantastic location!

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Hampshire Hotel in Rembrandtplein during spring of 2014. The location was prefect, near the major museums (Rijk and van Gogh), bloomenmarket, canals, plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, trams and buses run across from the hotel, and nightlife ... was non-stop! The staff was helpful. The room was clean. One thing that was missing from the hotel was a gym. Otherwise, Hampshire Hotel is great hotel to stay in AMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Why stay in far away hotels just to safe money, stay in Hampshire Hotel and you'll safe more on public transportation and time, because you can walk to main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dafydd
Business
Wales
Mar 3, 2014

Rembrandt Plein

Excellent base for exploring Amsterdam, with good access to trams. Lovely Asian cafe/ rester aunt next door, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMac66
Business
England
Feb 26, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and nice decor, however there was no natural light making it hard to get up in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoCalSeffer
Business
LAX
Feb 10, 2014

Just great all around! Stayed here twice whilst traveling to AMS

Great value & Location! 1/2 block from Rembrandt Square. No need for overpriced breakfast. Starbucks facing Rembrandt Sq. & many good cafes / restaurants around and on same street. Safe & convenient to everything. Quiet/clean/large rooms ( I always choose the upgraded Eden rooms) King bed, separate large bathroom, mini bar with auto-charge snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down Rembrandt square for fresh food items & water/drinks at The DM grocery (they only accept cash/debit Maestro card)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top