$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Amstelstraat 17, Amsterdam, 1017 DA

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kstiglich
Peru
Jul 15, 2012

Great location very close to Rembrandt Square...

It was a great experience...the hotel is very close to the Rembrandt Square and there are several options to eat, visit...the room is modern and has a nice decoration, very clean....nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent location

The location of this hotel is perfect - right on Rembrandt square but quiet inside. We reached nearly all sights by foot. Only negative is that our "double bed" was actually two twins pushed together and breakfast is quite expensive. Otherwise it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanielleMC81
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2014

Nice location but facility a bit tired

Staff was helpful but facility was a bit tired, could use some updating. Very dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fritz the Blitz
Business
Mariposa CA
Jul 9, 2014

Friendly

Friendly, very helpful staff. Great location. Pretty much a 20 minute walk or less to most major attractions. Very clean and comfortable. Only a slight drawback. Know wash clothes??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ10
Business
UK
May 27, 2014

Weekend Break

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the vibrant Rembrandt square but still quiet enough at night to sleep. The hotel staff and services were also top class and very helpful. The room itself however was not great, we were in room 250 (a corner room, almost squeezed in a small space between two other rooms). As you opened the door the bed was a foot or so away from you, we asked for a double bed room and had two single beds (and single sheets/covers!) pushed together - if you sat anywhere near the middle of the beds you fell down a gap!! I can safely say I didn't have one good night sleep during my stay. I hope that it was a one off and I'm sure the other rooms with double beds and rooms of a normal size would have made the stay fantastic however the room itself somewhat spoilt what was a fantastic trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe De Jardin close to the hotel does a lovely breakfast!

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2ladies
Business
Uk
May 7, 2014

Expensive but good location

Very noisy room!! Disrupted sleep every night! Shouldn't be so when you've paid their charges for a 4 night " break" Didn't really see any staff to comment - cocktails good but overpriced, as was restaurant. Perfect location which they obviously are cashing in on, close to most things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kdubs232323
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect location, great staff, great breakfast and room service.

Amazing location. Amazing staff- we arrived early and were able to check in and even upgraded to a larger room. The concierge was more than accommodating with reservations, cab rides, bike rentals etc. Breakfast was perfect, and room service from the amazing Flo restaurant was delicious. 10 out of 10 for this hotel. I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gemtps
Business
Southampton
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect hotel for mini break

Having booked on a budget, we were expecting a budget hotel but it certainly was not. It had everything we needed, was clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. I was surprised at how plush the room and bathroom was. The location was perfect for us. Right on Rembrant Square and walking distance to other social and eating out areas. Could not have been more perfect for a 3 night stay. If I had to find a negative, it would be the see through (and hear through) bathroom doors. A bit uncomfortable especially if you are quite a new couple or just friends sharing a room. We found ourselves turning up the TV when going for a tinkle. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Tapas and cocktail restaurant up one of the side streets off Rembrant Square. Can't remember the name of it but so friendly.

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigger al
Business
sunderland
Apr 26, 2014

electrical faults

we had five electricals faults in our room i got a shock off one of the plugs. i reported this and nothing was done.i would not go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liani
Business
Washington DC
Apr 15, 2014

Fantastic location!

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Hampshire Hotel in Rembrandtplein during spring of 2014. The location was prefect, near the major museums (Rijk and van Gogh), bloomenmarket, canals, plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, trams and buses run across from the hotel, and nightlife ... was non-stop! The staff was helpful. The room was clean. One thing that was missing from the hotel was a gym. Otherwise, Hampshire Hotel is great hotel to stay in AMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Why stay in far away hotels just to safe money, stay in Hampshire Hotel and you'll safe more on public transportation and time, because you can walk to main attractions.

Review of Hampshire Hotel - Rembrandt Square Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dafydd
Business
Wales
Mar 3, 2014

Rembrandt Plein

Excellent base for exploring Amsterdam, with good access to trams. Lovely Asian cafe/ rester aunt next door, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top