$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

4 stars
Molenwerf 1, Amsterdam, 1014 AG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
Long weekend in Amsterdam

From the moment we arrived at check-in, the super helpful Nico had all the information we needed to... See full review

  • onnie
  • Jun 5, 2014
great hotel in Amsterdam

I stayed here for 2 night ,great staff very helpfull with tour and transportation advise. The... See full review

  • dagan6
  • Jun 4, 2014
Modern 4 star hotel about 6 minutes away from the city center. Haarlem and Schiphol airport are only 15 minutes away. All rooms are soundproofed and equipped with airconditioning and free wifi. On site parking is available in own parking garage. Amsterdam city centre can be conveniently reached by public transport or car. The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem. Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is 100% non smoking.

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Single Room offers one twin bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Amsterdam West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.3854 4.8469
Area served
Amsterdam
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Airport, Rotterdam Airport (Zestienhoven) and Eindhoven Airport( Eindhoven Airport).
Area description
The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem.

From the North
Take Ring (west)/?A10/?Amsterdam/?Den Haag Merge onto A10 Take exit Haarlem for s102 toward IJmuiden/?Centrum Slight left at Basisweg/?s102 Continue to follow s102 Turn right onto Contactweg Continue onto Sloterdijkerweg Continue onto Admiraal de Ruijterweg/?Molenwerf. Destination wil be on the right.
From the West
Take Amsterdamsevaart/?N200 Continue onto A200 Continue onto N200 Turn left onto Kimpoweg Turn right onto Arlandaweg Turn left onto Kingsfordweg Turn right onto Changiweg Take the 1st right onto Sloterdijkerweg Continue onto Admiraal de Ruijterweg/?Molenwerf Destination will be on the right . Destination will be on the right
From the East
Take exit Knooppunt Eemnes to merge onto A1/E231 toward Hilversum-N

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.6 mi
  • Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.7 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.8 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • The Whale: 1.8 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.8 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.9 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.9 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.9 mi
  • OT301: 1.9 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.9 mi
  • Single: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 2 mi
  • Orgelpark: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnmwahx
England, kidderminster
Aug 7, 2013

An Amazing hotel

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in the bed was so comfy it was gorgeous inside food was amazing a little far away from the centre of Amsterdam but we easily got there on trams and in taxis great value for money would defo go there again!!! 5 stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat and drink for €25 for dinner and €15 for breakfast and the food is amazing

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onnie
Orkney
Jun 5, 2014

Long weekend in Amsterdam

From the moment we arrived at check-in, the super helpful Nico had all the information we needed to make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel ground floor is beautifully decorated and clean, as was our room. The en-suite was spotless and the rainforest shower was divine! The room includes a small safe that you set the code for so felt very comfortable about leaving valuables there. The room also includes UK and European sockets so handy for gadgets. The dining room at the hotel is excellent value for money as it is a self service buffet arrangement. A generous selection of starters, salads, hot mains and desserts are supplemented by the live cooking in which you can choose the ingredients for your own stir-fry and have the chefs cook it for you as you wait. All soft drinks and coffee are included in the price. My partner and I were in Amsterdam for a convention and had chosen to have a few days holiday to do some sightseeing, I'm so glad we did, as the city has such a lot to offer. After a stroll around the area to get our bearings the night we arrived, we set out the next day and managed to take in the Rijksmuseum, a canal boat tour, some shopping and a wander through the infamous 'red light district'. The Rijksmuseum is an absolute gem of a place and I intend to return and spend a whole day there. The canal tour was very relaxing and a great chance to see another side to the city. We had bought a travel pass at the hotel that covered unlimited transport and entry to two attractions so our day out was very cheap as we only had to pay for food. The trams and metro are very reasonably priced though. Amsterdam is a great city, very green with numerous parks, we found the people to be very friendly and open, and language was never a problem as most people speak excellent English . We intend to return next year as we really enjoyed our stay, and feel that we still have a great many things to explore in and around Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Travel pass allows you unlimited use of trams, buses and barges and can also include a number of attractions and is great value. Available at reception.

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravendarksky
Scotland
Oct 24, 2013

Great, but could be even better!

Almost everything was great about this hotel, except the lack of snacks which can be ordered. You have the option of a full buffet breakfast/dinner OR room service. There is not way to just have a light one course dinner or small breakfast without paying for the full thing. Hotel was clean, reasonably priced and easy to travel from/to. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Aldi across the road from the hotel and they actually encourage you to eat in your room.

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dudley
Bournemouth
Feb 11, 2013

great hotel for short break

This hotel is great value for the money . was not sure what to expect as very new but was very impressed . staff very helpfull and explained all about the hotel and the area. Food was great value all you can eat for 23 euros . But breakfast 15 eures so alittle expensive so gave that a miss . Will be going back to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel and Dave
Perth
Aug 24, 2013

Good location - Reasonable Price

Good hotel close to tram and bus into town. Only 2 stops to Sloterdijk Station. Rooms are clean and quite new. Staff very helpful. A fridge in the room would have been nice though. There is a bar fridge in the room, but the type that cannot be opened... It is a push button, dispensing type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvknk
Adelaide, SA 5000, Australia
Sep 4, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, not too far from the city.expensive but not by Amsterdam standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BizzleHizzle
Manchester, England
Feb 23, 2013

16/2/13-20/2/13

Very pleasant and comfortable stay, would definitely stay again. The buffet was fantastic but a little expensive. Would have been nice to have a menu of meals to choose from as well as the buffet. Sky sports would be nice for the english football. Overall experience was brilliant. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the train into Amsterdam Central instead of the tram. You have to take 2 trams to the centre and for someone who doesn't live there it is quite confusing at first and takes a lot longer than the train. Amsterdam Sloterdijk station is 5 mins walk from the hotel and then the train is only 5 mins to Amsterdam central. Trains are very frequent.

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oranjefan
Bellingham, Washington
Jul 11, 2014

Great value in expensive city

This was my second time staying here, and both times I was very happy with my decision. The hotel is a short tram ride away from the city center (public transport options were explained to me thoroughly at the front desk) and a short walk from Sloterdijk Station, from where you can get to the airport in about 10 minutes. I loved the extensive breakfast buffet, also a good value at 15 euro. While the hotel does not look impressive from the outside, the common areas inside, and the rooms and bathrooms feature clean, modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trickycat
Lincoln, UK
Feb 26, 2013

Wonderful stay

We stayed here for a short city break and we weren't disappointed. Although it is out if town (reflected in the price), it is close to good transport links which can get you into town quickly. Or, if like us and you enjoy a stroll, you can walk into town (about a 45 minute walk). The room was beautiful and clean - our only issue was that it was two single beds pushed together with single duvets. I wasn't too bothered about the beds, but a double duvet would have been better. The bathroom is brilliant - couldn't fault it :) Staff were friendly and helped us when we wanted to book a tour and aided up when we asked for more tea for our room. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dudley
Bournemouth
Jan 7, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Second time stay in this hotel .even better than last time. A little bit far out but liked that and tram just across the road and train station only 8 min walk which goes to airport . Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top