$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

4 stars
Molenwerf 1, Amsterdam, 1014 AG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
35 reviews
great place to stay just out of town

stayed before and every time great service and clean only possible down side breakfast not included... See full review

  • Dudley
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome Hotel

I stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel was awesome. I checked in and they upgraged me to a nice... See full review

  • elaperro
  • Nov 14, 2014
Modern 4 star hotel about 6 minutes away from the city center. Haarlem and Schiphol airport are only 15 minutes away. All rooms are soundproofed and equipped with airconditioning and free wifi. On site parking is available in own parking garage. Amsterdam city centre can be conveniently reached by public transport or car. The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem. Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is 100% non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Amsterdam West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Single Room offers one twin bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.6 mi
  • Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.7 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.8 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • The Whale: 1.8 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.8 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.9 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.9 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.9 mi
  • OT301: 1.9 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.9 mi
  • Single: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 2 mi
  • Orgelpark: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dudley
Business
Bournemouth
Dec 2, 2014

great place to stay just out of town

stayed before and every time great service and clean only possible down side breakfast not included and have to pay but apart from that every thing great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

get bus from airport as a same ticket for tram so no need to get train

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princesshazy
Business
Cheshire,UK
Oct 24, 2014

nice modern hotel

Nice Hotel in quite location about 15 mins from centre on tram.Room smart and modern.Staff very friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a 24,48 or 72 hour public transport card.Will save alot if doing several trips a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMB traveller
Business
Montclair, New Jersey
Oct 14, 2014

Comfortable base for sightseeing

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The room we had was spacious and the beds were comfortable. I also thought the breakfast was very good. Only down side is that it takes about 20 to 30 minutes to get to the center of Amsterdam but the tram is very convenient. We were mostly sightseeing so we left in the morning and came back at night. We were able to get the train to the airport when we left which was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the train from the station about a ten minute walk to the airport. A cab ride is about 60 Euros and the train was about 5 Euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supertraveler2014
Business
Mexico
Aug 12, 2014

Wonderful stay!

Hotel is great! Location a little further from downtown but tram line is just across the street.. Fully recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oranjefan
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Jul 11, 2014

Great value in expensive city

This was my second time staying here, and both times I was very happy with my decision. The hotel is a short tram ride away from the city center (public transport options were explained to me thoroughly at the front desk) and a short walk from Sloterdijk Station, from where you can get to the airport in about 10 minutes. I loved the extensive breakfast buffet, also a good value at 15 euro. While the hotel does not look impressive from the outside, the common areas inside, and the rooms and bathrooms feature clean, modern design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onnie
Business
Orkney
Jun 5, 2014

Long weekend in Amsterdam

From the moment we arrived at check-in, the super helpful Nico had all the information we needed to make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel ground floor is beautifully decorated and clean, as was our room. The en-suite was spotless and the rainforest shower was divine! The room includes a small safe that you set the code for so felt very comfortable about leaving valuables there. The room also includes UK and European sockets so handy for gadgets. The dining room at the hotel is excellent value for money as it is a self service buffet arrangement. A generous selection of starters, salads, hot mains and desserts are supplemented by the live cooking in which you can choose the ingredients for your own stir-fry and have the chefs cook it for you as you wait. All soft drinks and coffee are included in the price. My partner and I were in Amsterdam for a convention and had chosen to have a few days holiday to do some sightseeing, I'm so glad we did, as the city has such a lot to offer. After a stroll around the area to get our bearings the night we arrived, we set out the next day and managed to take in the Rijksmuseum, a canal boat tour, some shopping and a wander through the infamous 'red light district'. The Rijksmuseum is an absolute gem of a place and I intend to return and spend a whole day there. The canal tour was very relaxing and a great chance to see another side to the city. We had bought a travel pass at the hotel that covered unlimited transport and entry to two attractions so our day out was very cheap as we only had to pay for food. The trams and metro are very reasonably priced though. Amsterdam is a great city, very green with numerous parks, we found the people to be very friendly and open, and language was never a problem as most people speak excellent English . We intend to return next year as we really enjoyed our stay, and feel that we still have a great many things to explore in and around Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Travel pass allows you unlimited use of trams, buses and barges and can also include a number of attractions and is great value. Available at reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dudley
Business
Bournemouth
Jan 7, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Second time stay in this hotel .even better than last time. A little bit far out but liked that and tram just across the road and train station only 8 min walk which goes to airport . Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ravendarksky
Business
Scotland
Oct 24, 2013

Great, but could be even better!

Almost everything was great about this hotel, except the lack of snacks which can be ordered. You have the option of a full buffet breakfast/dinner OR room service. There is not way to just have a light one course dinner or small breakfast without paying for the full thing. Hotel was clean, reasonably priced and easy to travel from/to. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Aldi across the road from the hotel and they actually encourage you to eat in your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvknk
Business
Adelaide, SA 5000, Australia
Sep 4, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, not too far from the city.expensive but not by Amsterdam standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel and Dave
Business
Perth
Aug 24, 2013

Good location - Reasonable Price

Good hotel close to tram and bus into town. Only 2 stops to Sloterdijk Station. Rooms are clean and quite new. Staff very helpful. A fridge in the room would have been nice though. There is a bar fridge in the room, but the type that cannot be opened... It is a push button, dispensing type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top