$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

4 stars
View map of Molenwerf 1, Amsterdam, 1014 AG

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
46 reviews
Fab hotel!

Absolutely fantastic hotel lovely and clean, modern had everything we needed! Staff were lovely and... See full review

  • Georgia M.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Couples Trip

Absolutely amazing hotel, staff were lovely, however when we got there we were given two single... See full review

  • Taniee04
  • Mar 10, 2015
Modern 4 star hotel about 6 minutes away from the city center. Haarlem and Schiphol airport are only 15 minutes away. All rooms are soundproofed and equipped with airconditioning and free wifi. On site parking is available in own parking garage. Amsterdam city centre can be conveniently reached by public transport or car. The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem. Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is 100% non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Amsterdam West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Single Room offers one twin bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.6 mi
  • Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.7 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.8 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • The Whale: 1.8 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.8 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.9 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.9 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.9 mi
  • OT301: 1.9 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.9 mi
  • Single: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 2 mi
  • Orgelpark: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob Williams
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Business trip

I stayed here to attend a trade show, the hotel is great, only issue was its a little far out from Amsterdam center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dagan6
Business
Tarzana ,California
Jun 4, 2014

great hotel in Amsterdam

I stayed here for 2 night ,great staff very helpfull with tour and transportation advise. The breakfast and dinner at restaurant was very good. Hotel is very clean and the room is spoot less clean. Wi Fi work well all the time. I enjoy my stay here and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dining in hotel is much better than out side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kickinthepants
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 19, 2013

Alarming

Stayed here for a week long business trip. Attractive, modern facility, close to a major Metro/Train station. Ate in the restaurant nearly everyday for breakfast. Typical fare, tough I wish there was more cereal selections and custom omelets. Dined there once for dinner--thought it a bit overpriced for a buffet. Kinda strange combination of things. Asian restaurant across the street was great! Staff seemed to be under training and a bit slow on checking us out. Also disappointed in the lack of after dinner food--I had a late meeting and ended up with only Pringles to eat out of the mini-bar :-( Biggest problem was the smoke alarm went off in MY room! (No, I don't smoke.) Was already in bed, had to dress to answer the staff pounding on the door accusing me of smoking. I didn't realize it, but the alarm sounded in the entire building! Finding nothing they reset it-- 20 mins later same thing. Then another 20 and ANOTHER 20 !! Not much sleep that night! I didn't ask for anything special, but kinda thought the management should have offered some sort of gesture when I checked out (like waiving the city tax, or a couple meals complimentary or something). Probably will not stay here again, if for no other reason the quantity of taxi rides we ended up making and the distance from City Center made it 20e+ every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ehud D S
Business
Ecublens Switzerland,
Jun 30, 2013

My stay in the tulip hotel.

Super nice. 10 min walk to the fast train bus, and the Metro. Can use the T12 line as well, New, clean very nice services, excelent price. Will be back for sure, with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Went to the Van Gaugh museum. A great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top