$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

4 stars
Molenwerf 1, Amsterdam, 1014 AG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Location

This hotel is situated in a very convenient location. It is only two stops from the Airport via the... See full review

  • NYCOMG
  • Dec 3, 2013
Amazing hotel, great stay

I just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel this past weekend and I can’t recommend it... See full review

  • Rachie Jay
  • Nov 4, 2013
Modern 4 star hotel about 6 minutes away from the city center. Haarlem and Schiphol airport are only 15 minutes away. All rooms are soundproofed and equipped with airconditioning and free wifi. On site parking is available in own parking garage. Amsterdam city centre can be conveniently reached by public transport or car. The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem. Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is 100% non smoking.

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Single Room offers one twin bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Amsterdam West also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

52.3854 4.8469
Area served
Amsterdam
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Airport, Rotterdam Airport (Zestienhoven) and Eindhoven Airport( Eindhoven Airport).
Area description
The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem.

From the North
Take Ring (west)/?A10/?Amsterdam/?Den Haag Merge onto A10 Take exit Haarlem for s102 toward IJmuiden/?Centrum Slight left at Basisweg/?s102 Continue to follow s102 Turn right onto Contactweg Continue onto Sloterdijkerweg Continue onto Admiraal de Ruijterweg/?Molenwerf. Destination wil be on the right.
From the West
Take Amsterdamsevaart/?N200 Continue onto A200 Continue onto N200 Turn left onto Kimpoweg Turn right onto Arlandaweg Turn left onto Kingsfordweg Turn right onto Changiweg Take the 1st right onto Sloterdijkerweg Continue onto Admiraal de Ruijterweg/?Molenwerf Destination will be on the right . Destination will be on the right
From the East
Take exit Knooppunt Eemnes to merge onto A1/E231 toward Hilversum-N

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.6 mi
  • Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.7 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.8 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • The Whale: 1.8 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.8 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.9 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.9 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.9 mi
  • OT301: 1.9 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.9 mi
  • Single: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 2 mi
  • Orgelpark: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

3
Kickinthepants
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 19, 2013

Alarming

Stayed here for a week long business trip. Attractive, modern facility, close to a major Metro/Train station. Ate in the restaurant nearly everyday for breakfast. Typical fare, tough I wish there was more cereal selections and custom omelets. Dined there once for dinner--thought it a bit overpriced for a buffet. Kinda strange combination of things. Asian restaurant across the street was great! Staff seemed to be under training and a bit slow on checking us out. Also disappointed in the lack of after dinner food--I had a late meeting and ended up with only Pringles to eat out of the mini-bar :-( Biggest problem was the smoke alarm went off in MY room! (No, I don't smoke.) Was already in bed, had to dress to answer the staff pounding on the door accusing me of smoking. I didn't realize it, but the alarm sounded in the entire building! Finding nothing they reset it-- 20 mins later same thing. Then another 20 and ANOTHER 20 !! Not much sleep that night! I didn't ask for anything special, but kinda thought the management should have offered some sort of gesture when I checked out (like waiving the city tax, or a couple meals complimentary or something). Probably will not stay here again, if for no other reason the quantity of taxi rides we ended up making and the distance from City Center made it 20e+ every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
Recharged
East Sussex
Apr 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was very modern and spacious. The rooms were light and well designed. There was a lovely bathroom with a great shower. Beds were comfortable. Linen and towels were regularly changed. Although the room was near the lifts there was very little noise. Great to be able to make your own coffee and tea. All in all a wonderful hotel to stay in for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a 24 hr tram pass from the hotel. Remember to swipe the card when you get on the tram and also when you get off. Also you have to push the button for the doors to open when you get off. Sounds obvious but not so when using the trams if new to you!

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
Ravendarksky
Scotland
Oct 24, 2013

Great, but could be even better!

Almost everything was great about this hotel, except the lack of snacks which can be ordered. You have the option of a full buffet breakfast/dinner OR room service. There is not way to just have a light one course dinner or small breakfast without paying for the full thing. Hotel was clean, reasonably priced and easy to travel from/to. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Aldi across the road from the hotel and they actually encourage you to eat in your room.

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
mr singh
london
Feb 5, 2013

great hotel

No complaints at all. Great service. Bit out of the way from the centre but a 10min bus journey gets you to leidsplein

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
Alessio
Sheffeild, UK
Mar 5, 2013

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Arrived at the hotel around 10.00 am to discover the taxi driver had already checked us in over the phone while on the way, which saved us time. Room was ready so we were allowed to go straight up and get settled. The room itself was literally immaculate, not a single hair or speck of dirt anywhere to be seen. We had a quad room but were surprised as to how much space there was even with four beds. As it is a brand new hotel the amenities within the room were top draw, with a flat screen television facing the beds and one of the best bathrooms in a hotel I have seen. The shower was brilliant, it is a walk in one with a large head that is fitted to the ceiling making it enjoyable to shower. The beds were comfy as they are all brand new. Another feature that proves extremely useful is that the rooms are all soundproof. This meant we could come in late at night and watch T.V and talk without having to worry about disturbing other residents. Equally, we were never disturbed when we wanted an early night. To top it off, there was a complementary Nespresso machine to help kick start our day in Amsterdam. The staff service within the hotel was excellent. Our room was cleaned perfectly every day and the Nespresso capsules were refilled without fail! Every time we needed information the hotel staff were more than happy to help and when we checked out, they allowed us to leave our bags with them so we could have another wander around Amsterdam without having to carry them. I cannot comment on the food service as we did not eat at the hotel. The only slight niggle we had during our stay is that there is little do in the close vicinity of the hotel as it is in a remote part of Amsterdam. However, the tram stop is literally 40/ 50 meters from the entrance of the hotel giving easy access to Amsterdam center. Overall I cannot fault the hotel due to everything I mentioned above. I would recommend this hotel to both friends and family, or anyone who is going away on business or a family weekend. If I return to Amsterdam, I will definitely use the Golden Tulip West as my first port of call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The Heineken factory was excellent, definitely worth the money and one of my favorite activities of the holiday.

Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
Happy Days
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 6, 2013

Great for Amsterdam sight seeing

Lovely room. Spacious (2 adults and 2 teenagers) and clean - tea making facilities an added bonus (although we had to ask to have tea/coffee supplies replenished). Great location for sightseeing in Amsterdam. Easily accessible from Schipol. Good tram access to city centre. Staff very helpful. WiFi in rooms good and PCs available in lounge area. Didn't have breakfast (€15 pp - expensive for 4 people) but Lidl and other shops close by. Had the self-serve buffet dinner. Highly recommend it. Great value for €25 high quality food and plenty of it - try it at least once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
Dudley
Bournemouth
Feb 11, 2013

great hotel for short break

This hotel is great value for the money . was not sure what to expect as very new but was very impressed . staff very helpfull and explained all about the hotel and the area. Food was great value all you can eat for 23 euros . But breakfast 15 eures so alittle expensive so gave that a miss . Will be going back to this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
Mel and Dave
Perth
Aug 24, 2013

Good location - Reasonable Price

Good hotel close to tram and bus into town. Only 2 stops to Sloterdijk Station. Rooms are clean and quite new. Staff very helpful. A fridge in the room would have been nice though. There is a bar fridge in the room, but the type that cannot be opened... It is a push button, dispensing type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
gvknk
Adelaide, SA 5000, Australia
Sep 4, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, not too far from the city.expensive but not by Amsterdam standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

4
BizzleHizzle
Manchester, England
Feb 23, 2013

16/2/13-20/2/13

Very pleasant and comfortable stay, would definitely stay again. The buffet was fantastic but a little expensive. Would have been nice to have a menu of meals to choose from as well as the buffet. Sky sports would be nice for the english football. Overall experience was brilliant. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the train into Amsterdam Central instead of the tram. You have to take 2 trams to the centre and for someone who doesn't live there it is quite confusing at first and takes a lot longer than the train. Amsterdam Sloterdijk station is 5 mins walk from the hotel and then the train is only 5 mins to Amsterdam central. Trains are very frequent.

Back to menu Return to top