$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

4 stars
Molenwerf 1, Amsterdam, 1014 AG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Everything about the hotel was very modern, clean and had super dining , and only a short tram ride... See full review

  • Happy Tourist.
  • Oct 7, 2014
Wonderful stay!

Hotel is great! Location a little further from downtown but tram line is just across the street..... See full review

  • Supertraveler2014
  • Aug 12, 2014
Modern 4 star hotel about 6 minutes away from the city center. Haarlem and Schiphol airport are only 15 minutes away. All rooms are soundproofed and equipped with airconditioning and free wifi. On site parking is available in own parking garage. Amsterdam city centre can be conveniently reached by public transport or car. The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem. Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is 100% non smoking.

Hotel Map

52.3854 4.8469
Area served
Amsterdam
Nearby airports
Amsterdam Airport, Rotterdam Airport (Zestienhoven) and Eindhoven Airport( Eindhoven Airport).
Area description
The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West is located just next to highway A10 5 minutes away from railway station Sloterdijk and 6 minutes away from the city center. Schiphol Airport is only a 15 minute drive as well as Haarlem.

From the North
Take Ring (west)/?A10/?Amsterdam/?Den Haag Merge onto A10 Take exit Haarlem for s102 toward IJmuiden/?Centrum Slight left at Basisweg/?s102 Continue to follow s102 Turn right onto Contactweg Continue onto Sloterdijkerweg Continue onto Admiraal de Ruijterweg/?Molenwerf. Destination wil be on the right.
From the West
Take Amsterdamsevaart/?N200 Continue onto A200 Continue onto N200 Turn left onto Kimpoweg Turn right onto Arlandaweg Turn left onto Kingsfordweg Turn right onto Changiweg Take the 1st right onto Sloterdijkerweg Continue onto Admiraal de Ruijterweg/?Molenwerf Destination will be on the right . Destination will be on the right
From the East
Take exit Knooppunt Eemnes to merge onto A1/E231 toward Hilversum-N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Amsterdam West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Golden Tulip Amsterdam West Rooms

SINGLE - ROOM
Single Room offers one twin bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Bos en Lommer: 0.4 mi
  • Sloterdijk and Harbour: 0.5 mi
  • Westergasfabriek: 1 mi
  • Museum of the Amsterdam School: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam School of Architecture: 1.2 mi
  • Westerpark: 1.3 mi
  • Geuzenveld-Slotermeer: 1.3 mi
  • Lijnbaansgracht: 1.5 mi
  • Singelgracht: 1.5 mi
  • De Baarsjes: 1.5 mi
  • Oud-West: 1.5 mi
  • Wonen 2000: 1.5 mi
  • De Kasstoor: 1.5 mi
  • Moooi: 1.6 mi
  • SPRMRKT: 1.6 mi
  • Fluorescent Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The World Peace Museum: 1.6 mi
  • The Jordaan: 1.6 mi
  • Public Library: 1.6 mi
  • Galleria d'arte Rinascimento: 1.7 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 1.7 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 1.7 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 1.7 mi
  • Kunst Antiekcentrum De Looier : 1.8 mi
  • Homomonument: 1.8 mi
  • Villa Arena: 1.8 mi
  • The Whale: 1.8 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 1.8 mi
  • Jordaan Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Prinsengracht: 1.8 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 1.8 mi
  • Houseboat Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Netherlands Media Arts Institute: 1.9 mi
  • BeBoB Design: 1.9 mi
  • Felix Meritis Building: 1.9 mi
  • OT301: 1.9 mi
  • Herengracht: 1.9 mi
  • Single: 2 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 2 mi
  • The Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • De Negen Straatjes: 2 mi
  • Frozen Fountain: 2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 2 mi
  • Orgelpark: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weljel
Business
Amsterdam
Feb 20, 2013

Good clean quality hotel with everything you need for a short break....bit far out from centre you

Friendly staff ... Good clean quality hotel ... No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy tram tickets from hotel reception .... Cheaper to buy two or three day passes .... Can use them as much as you like during valid period ... Get map that's shows tram line numbers and plan your route before you set out on journey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubba blubber
Business
Amsterdam
Mar 13, 2013

Great

Great hotel just far enough outside the centre to get away from the crowds and noise but close enough to enjoy all amsterdam has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnno
Business
Kent UK
Apr 21, 2013

Quality hotel at reasonable price

Excellent. Staff friendly & helpful. The restaurant provided an amazing range of choice for serve-yourself breakfast at reasonable cost and although I hadn't intended to have evening meals at hotel, I dined in every night because of the wide variety & unlimited courses of food on offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ehud D S
Business
Ecublens Switzerland,
Jun 30, 2013

My stay in the tulip hotel.

Super nice. 10 min walk to the fast train bus, and the Metro. Can use the T12 line as well, New, clean very nice services, excelent price. Will be back for sure, with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Went to the Van Gaugh museum. A great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawnmwahx
Business
England, kidderminster
Aug 7, 2013

An Amazing hotel

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in the bed was so comfy it was gorgeous inside food was amazing a little far away from the centre of Amsterdam but we easily got there on trams and in taxis great value for money would defo go there again!!! 5 stars :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat and drink for €25 for dinner and €15 for breakfast and the food is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cndlsky6
Business
manchester
Oct 13, 2013

best hotel i ever stayed in

we will defernatley be using this hotel again fantastic clean friendly what more can i say fantastic thanks for a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachie Jay
Business
London
Nov 4, 2013

Amazing hotel, great stay

I just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel this past weekend and I can’t recommend it enough. My room was spacious, lovely, clean and warm. The bathroom was lovely without heated flooring absolute bonus. It was great having a tea and coffee maker in the room which made hot drinks in seconds. Facilities at the hotel were great my only regret is that I didn’t go in the summer and wasn’t able to enjoy a drink or 2 on the terrace. The hotel having a bar and restaurant was an added bonus. Rooms were kept clean and staff were polite and very helpful. Free wifi and free use of PC’s with internet access in the ‘chill out’ room. I found no fault in this hotel, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCOMG
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2013

Great Location

This hotel is situated in a very convenient location. It is only two stops from the Airport via the train, and around the corner from the tram. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dagan6
Business
Tarzana ,California
Jun 4, 2014

great hotel in Amsterdam

I stayed here for 2 night ,great staff very helpfull with tour and transportation advise. The breakfast and dinner at restaurant was very good. Hotel is very clean and the room is spoot less clean. Wi Fi work well all the time. I enjoy my stay here and will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dining in hotel is much better than out side

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onnie
Business
Orkney
Jun 5, 2014

Long weekend in Amsterdam

From the moment we arrived at check-in, the super helpful Nico had all the information we needed to make our stay a pleasant one. The hotel ground floor is beautifully decorated and clean, as was our room. The en-suite was spotless and the rainforest shower was divine! The room includes a small safe that you set the code for so felt very comfortable about leaving valuables there. The room also includes UK and European sockets so handy for gadgets. The dining room at the hotel is excellent value for money as it is a self service buffet arrangement. A generous selection of starters, salads, hot mains and desserts are supplemented by the live cooking in which you can choose the ingredients for your own stir-fry and have the chefs cook it for you as you wait. All soft drinks and coffee are included in the price. My partner and I were in Amsterdam for a convention and had chosen to have a few days holiday to do some sightseeing, I'm so glad we did, as the city has such a lot to offer. After a stroll around the area to get our bearings the night we arrived, we set out the next day and managed to take in the Rijksmuseum, a canal boat tour, some shopping and a wander through the infamous 'red light district'. The Rijksmuseum is an absolute gem of a place and I intend to return and spend a whole day there. The canal tour was very relaxing and a great chance to see another side to the city. We had bought a travel pass at the hotel that covered unlimited transport and entry to two attractions so our day out was very cheap as we only had to pay for food. The trams and metro are very reasonably priced though. Amsterdam is a great city, very green with numerous parks, we found the people to be very friendly and open, and language was never a problem as most people speak excellent English . We intend to return next year as we really enjoyed our stay, and feel that we still have a great many things to explore in and around Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Travel pass allows you unlimited use of trams, buses and barges and can also include a number of attractions and is great value. Available at reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top