$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 19, 2015

Floris France Hotel Amsterdam

3 stars
View map of Oudezijds Kolk 11, Amsterdam, 1012 AL

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Fantastic location, but.....

The hotel is all about location. It is perfectly situated near the Central Station and on the edge... See full review

  • Martin
  • Feb 4, 2015
They have bedbugs!

The elephant in the room, this place has bedbugs! The room cleanliness was sub-par, there was mold... See full review

  • Bitten in Austin
  • Dec 8, 2014
For the traveller who wishes to see as many of Amsterdams tourist attractions as possible, there is no better location than that of the France Hotel Amsterdam. This stylish 3-star hotel is situated on the 'Oudezijds Kolk', one of the oldest canals in the ancient heart of the city. From here you can easily walk to the most famous of Amsterdams tourist attractions. The rooms on the street side of the hotel have a beautiful view of the old canals. The hotel has 55 single, double, or triple rooms, each of which has its own bathroom, television, radio, and telephone. Right next to the hotel you may find the hotels own restaurant and an Irish pub, where you can enjoy our breakfast buffet in the morning. Floris Hotels combine a unique blend of traditional hospitality values, a contemporary approach and an open mind. All hotels were chosen for their special touch, bringing together a special character, unique charm and a central location so you can experience the very essence of the location you're visiting without compromising the comfort you're used to.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floris France Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Floris France Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Iron and Ironing Board (on request), Color TV, Satellite TV, Telephone, Heating, Hair Dryer (on request), Air Conditioning, Wireless Broadband Internet Access, Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Schreierstoren: 0 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.2 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.2 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.2 mi
  • Waag: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.3 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.4 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.4 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.4 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.4 mi
  • National Monument: 0.4 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.4 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.4 mi
  • New Church: 0.5 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.5 mi
  • Science Centre NEMO: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.5 mi
  • Bimhuis: 0.5 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.5 mi
  • Muziekgebouw aan 't IJ: 0.5 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.5 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.5 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.6 mi
  • Markenplein: 0.6 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.6 mi
  • EYE Film Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Single: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The France Hotel Amsterdam has its own restaurant, which is situated next to the hotel. There you will also find an Irish pub, where the hotel serves a breakfast buffet in the morning. The hotel has several vending machines with various snacks and drinks as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Floris France Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 7
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
4
Value:
2.7
Sort by:
Review of Floris France Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Concise One
Business
England
Jul 12, 2013

July 2013 - City Break

The good points were; location was superb and right at the heart of the city, breakfast was also good and better than expected. Works with pub next door who also do good porter and meals and have real accents. Less good were the rooms with no windows which a lot of these old houses have by the way, but then you're only there to sleep and whatever! The rooms were clean but the bathroom had no plug in the sink, bad if you wash and wet shave like me; and the shower head fitting was broken and one third of the shower door was missing. All in all it was OK just, for a budget hotel. Would I stay there again? YES; for the location mainly but the hotel really was OK, just the details let it down a bit. Atmosphere was vibrant and alive, mix of cultures and lots of good places to eat and drink. Go to the art museum and the flower market and take a canal cruise, all good fun. I'll do Amsterdam again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gay and Lesbian scene right on the doorstep from hotel, but good atmosphere and friendly to all. Some of the restaurants can be a bit "sharp" with offers etc, as in you may find it difficult to get the offers at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris France Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fumi
Business
Boston
May 14, 2012

Good value

Clean and comfortable. Centrally located with easy access to town center, central train station and Lindburg tour agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floris France Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charlieob
Business
waterford ireland
Oct 30, 2009

booking into a cell

When I saw the website for this hotel I thought it looked fabolous. We found it very easy,the location was great you are right in the middle of everything, the atmosphere around the city was great .thats where the happiness ended. Then we got to the hotel it was much smaller then we thought,we were told or room no. and when we got to the room i was disgusted we were supposed to have a twin room it was like a jail cell there were no windows in the room there was 2 tiny slits up the top of the wall that was meant to pass as a window. our two single beds were pushed together and up against the wall.You could touch all the walls of the room from sitting on your bed.we had the smalleat shower room and cleanliness wasnt top of there agenda. I went to reception to complain and I asked her had she any of the rooms off the website or was that just for show she nodded in agreement that it was only for show.I told her I was claustraphobic and that under no curcumstances was I staying in that room, we were transfereed to another room where we had 2 windows WOW!!! or beds were pushed together aswell but the room was a bit better. While we were waiting for our new room 2 more customers came to reception to complain about their rooms but they were told nothing could be done about it. Any of the staff we encountered were very friendly but I would not recommend this hotel to a dog,it looks beautiful on the website but in reality it really is a dump! I will definetly be returning to Amsterdam but never to this hovel of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you are going to do a few of the tourist attractions buy a multisave ticket available at all the tourist info buildings you really do save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top