$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Schepenbergweg 50, Amsterdam, 1105 AT

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Nice hotel, great view

Very nice hotel with spectacular view and surprising shower, easy access to Amsterdam, worth... See full review

  • Justyna B.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Great first experience of Amsterdam

I surprised my girlfriend with a weekend away to Amsterdam and this hotel made for a perfect... See full review

  • Matthew S.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam is a brand-new futuristic designer hotel. It would not be out of place to describe it as a unique destination in Amsterdam. The hotel is round and was designed by internationally renowned firm of architects Benthem Crouwel. Young designer Robert Kolenik was responsible for the warm interior, which contrasts with the exterior. The hotel boasts in excess of 120 rooms, all of which offer free WiFi, flat-screen television, air conditioning, extra large beds and a striking designer shower housed in a transparent glass cylindrical shower cabinet in the centre of the room. The rooms feature large round windows with a magnificent view. Organic dishes and live music The upper floor of the hotel is home to the panoramic SKY Restaurant Pi, where organic and sustainable dishes are the order of the day. One floor below the restaurant is SKY Lounge Pi, where you can head for cocktails and finger food whilst enjoying live music played on the unique Whaletone grand piano. Prefer to stay in your room? We have a comprehensive room service menu. For smokers there is a roof terrace with a splendid view. The ground floor is home to Brizio Coffee Bar, where our barista is waiting to serve you the very finest coffee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam Rooms

Deluxe room
The design of this room enables the perfect mix between business and pleasure. The high, round windows varying in size from four to eight metres enhance the hotel's design from both inside and outside. The ample light and well-considered use of colour will give you the impression of being in a loft, with a spectacular view of Amsterdam.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Amstel Business Park: 0.3 mi
  • Oost-Watergraafsmeer: 0.4 mi
  • Watergraafsmeer: 1.1 mi
  • Amstel Station: 1.2 mi
  • Frankendael: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Amstel Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Zuidoost: 1.5 mi
  • Ziggo Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Bijlmer ArenA station: 1.5 mi
  • Heineken Music Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 1.6 mi
  • De Schreeuw: 1.9 mi
  • Oosterpark: 1.9 mi
  • Dappermarkt: 2 mi
  • Amstel Business Park: 0.3 mi
  • Oost-Watergraafsmeer: 0.4 mi
  • Watergraafsmeer: 1.1 mi
  • Amstel Station: 1.2 mi
  • Frankendael: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Amstel Railway Station: 1.2 mi
  • Amsterdam Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Zuidoost: 1.5 mi
  • Ziggo Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Bijlmer ArenA station: 1.5 mi
  • Heineken Music Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Zuideramstel: 1.6 mi
  • De Schreeuw: 1.9 mi
  • Oosterpark: 1.9 mi
  • Dappermarkt: 2 mi
  • Amstelpark: 2 mi
  • Museum of the Tropics: 2.1 mi
  • Pauw: 2.1 mi
  • Zeeburg: 2.1 mi
  • Eastern Docklands: 2.2 mi
  • Sarphatipark: 2.3 mi
  • De Gooyer Windmill: 2.3 mi
  • Artis Royal Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Albert Cuyp Marktet: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 2.4 mi
  • Beatrixpark: 2.5 mi
  • Hollandsche Schouwburg and Memorial: 2.5 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 2.5 mi
  • The Resistance Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Heineken Experience: 2.6 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 2.6 mi
  • De Appel Art Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Trade Unions Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 2.6 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Concerto : 2.6 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 2.7 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 2.7 mi
  • Beethovenstraat: 2.7 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 2.7 mi
  • The National Maritime Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 2.8 mi
  • Markenplein: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great first experience of Amsterdam

I surprised my girlfriend with a weekend away to Amsterdam and this hotel made for a perfect experience. The shower being in the room was actually something me and my girlfriend found quite enjoyable and unique. The hotel was immaculate and the staff made us feel very welcome. We arrived 7 hours before check in but the hotel staff took our luggage and locked it away and then drove us to the metro and gave us directions so we could enjoy a few hours in Amsterdam before coming back to check in. The only thing that would have made this better is there being a cheaper way to get from the airport to the hotel. We got a taxi and it came to €50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justyna B.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Nice hotel, great view

Very nice hotel with spectacular view and surprising shower, easy access to Amsterdam, worth recommendation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Impromptu Vacationer
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jun 2, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel was stylish, fun, and clean. Its a bit of a hike from the metro station, about twenty minutes along a pedestrian walkway. The room wasn't ready for the 1500 check in time, but we only had to wait a few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron S.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Amsterdam Weekend Trip

Stay in a very nice suite the hotel is great and offers a roof terrace for views of the city. Loved the restaurant & Bar and the stunning decor around the hotel. Great value for money It was quite a distance from Amsterdam Centraal However you can get to and from the hotel to the city centre for just 10-15 euros

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake O.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

Excellent hotel

The hotel was amazing as were the staff. The only let down for me was the travel into Amsterdam city. There is a free shuttle bus service that will take you to the local train station but for me it was too far to travel into the city. Other than that was a great stay, but in future if I visit I would stay nearer the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top