$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

3 stars
Amstel 144, Amsterdam, 1017 AE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
116 reviews
Great place for single person!

I was traveling for business and had a one day layover in Amsterdam. Having been to the city... See full review

  • A Bart
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel and location

Hotel is perfect, clean and friendly helpful staff. Location is central to getting all attractions.... See full review

  • Bud love
  • Jun 23, 2014
Stylish, central retreat puts vibrant Amsterdam at your doorstep
Overlooking the sparkling Amstel River, the Eden Hotel Amsterdam is the perfectly compact blend of location, amenities and services that makes business and leisure stays more than satisfying. Offering a variety of rooms tailored to short- and long-term stays, this sleek hotel provides comfortable in-room furnishings and high-tech amenities, plus excellent in-house dining and bar options to ensure guests can relax, work or be entertained. What's more, the hotel situates guests near Amsterdam's abundance of art, cultural and nightlife destinations.
Highlights
  • In-house FLO Amsterdam restaurant offers delectable contemporary French cuisine
  • Central Amstel River-adjacent location means a short walk to several major city attractions
  • Apartment and studio accommodations for extended stays
Rooms

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam's 218 warm yet lively guest rooms offer the perfect home base from which to explore Amsterdam's vibrant art and culture attractions. Each room comes with a queen bed or two twin beds, all with thick mattresses and plush duvets. Media features include high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and flat-screen HDTVs with satellite channels and On Demand programming. Executive rooms offer expanded sitting area and stunning Amstel River views.

 

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam also offers fully-equipped studios and apartments for travelers on extended stays.

Features

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam's in-house FLO Amsterdam Restaurant offers delectably modern twists on French cuisine along with a full bar.  FLO's fresh seafood specialties are particularly popular. Before setting off for sightseeing or business meetings, the Eden Hotel entices guests each morning with a warm, wholesome breakfast buffet that includes freshly baked bread and delightful Dutch cheeses.

 

Guests can take advantage of the hotel's on-site bicycle rentals for exploring the city. Whether on foot or bicycle, the Eden Hotel Amsterdam's central city location puts virtually all business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

 

Transportation
  • Closest tram stop
  • Amsterdam Central Station (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Museum Amstelkring (1 mi/2 km)
  • Rembrandt House (Rembrandthuis) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • All business services and facilities hosted by Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel nearby including:
  • 5 meeting rooms (2 boardrooms and 3 conference rooms)
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual services

Hotel Map

52.3669 4.8989
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.3 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 55.2 km.
Area description
Situated in the bustling city centre, alongside the famous Rembrandt Square. Located right on the river Amstel - with downright enchanting views of the lift up bridges and passing boats. Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam places the premier shops, cafes, bars and clubs of the city within your immediate grasp. The commercial centre and various business districts are just around the corner. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport and by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam Rooms

Executive Room
If you would like to enjoy a luxurious stay in the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam we advise you to book an Executive room! Our Executive rooms are larger as our Standard rooms and have a view over the Amstel river. They have a lovely high bed, coffee and tea facilities, high speed internet acces(surcharge applicable) and 2 extra pillows.
Superior Room
For a little extra space you can book a Superior room. Our Superior rooms are larger as our Standard rooms. The Superior rooms are equipped with lovely high beds, coffee and tea facilities and internet access. Besides the difference in size, the Superior rooms have two extra pillows. Enjoy your stay!!
Standard Room
Our recently refurbished standard rooms all have lovely high beds, flatscreen TV, high speed internet acces(surcharge applicable) and a luxurious bathroom with bath or shower. This room offers you everything you need for a comfortable stay!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Stopera: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Stopera: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.2 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.2 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.2 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.2 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.3 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • East India House: 0.3 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.3 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.3 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.3 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Markenplein: 0.3 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.3 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.4 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.4 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 0.4 mi
  • University Library: 0.4 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.4 mi

Dining

FLO Amsterdam
If you like good food, enjoy a very special lunch or dinner at FLO Amsterdam. FLO Amsterdam serves classic French cuisine with a modern twist. The daily Fruits de Mer of fresh oysters, lobster and crab is one of many unmissable specialities. FLO Amsterdam's excellent service, convivial atmosphere and stylish brasserie dcor all add to the experience.
Inbetween appetite
Craving for a snack or a drink in the middle of the night? Our vending machines, located in the hotel lobby, always give you the possibility to satisfy your appetite. Very convenient!
Breakfast Buffet
Good morning at the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam! Wake up with a complete and varied Breakfast Buffet. 19.50 Euro p.p.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you decide to organise your business meeting in the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam, you can make use of our newly developed concept called The Conference. The Conference can offer you five beautiful, fully equipped meeting rooms. Each meeting room has its own intimate atmosphere and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual facilities like an LCD flatscreen, beamer and a DVD player. We have the pleasure to discuss all your wishes personally, this way we can arrange your meeting as detailed as possible.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Bart
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Great place for single person!

I was traveling for business and had a one day layover in Amsterdam. Having been to the city before, I usually stay in the Jordaan area, but there was very limited availability. Rembrandt Square is very lively at night and definitely a convenient location to stay - 4th stop on the either tram 4 or 9 from the central station. It is also within walking distance to Vondelpark and Leidseplein Square. I loved the room! Yes, it is small (maybe 7 feet in width), but I found it to be comfortable and cozy. Granted, I was traveling on my own, and I can see how having more than two people (even two people might be a bit uncomfortable) would make this a difficult place to stay. The shower is modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rembrandt Square is definitely as lively as the Red Light District in Amsterdam, but seems to be more popular with the locals.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
axg505
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jun 2, 2014

Reasonable Hotel in the Center of Amsterdam

Great location. Central to all the sights. Clean 4-star quality hotel. Great staff and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacques Cartier Power
Business
Montréal, Canada
Mar 29, 2013

Good but nothing more

The first room they give my me the first night was tiny and the heat system was making a horrible sound that bothered my sleep. I finally ask for another room and it was better. The staff is nice and the location is very convenient though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No name academic
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 11, 2011

Great location, clean rooms

This hotel was reasonable in price. A non-luxury venue, it was nonetheless clean and the administration was friendly. Location is fabulous, near the intersection of three canals on a relatively non-tourist street. Free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is steps from a fantastic place for morning coffee. Called the Coffee Company, the cappucino was smooth and creamy.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No name academic
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 11, 2011

Great location, clean rooms

This hotel was reasonable in price. A non-luxury venue, it was nonetheless clean and the administration was friendly. Location is fabulous, near the intersection of three canals on a relatively non-tourist street. Free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is steps from a fantastic place for morning coffee. Called the Coffee Company, the cappucino was smooth and creamy.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2011

On Amstel, Off Rembrandtplein

When I made my way from the Rokin along the Amstel, I was worried. Lots of coffee shops. Kind of seedy. But after I got inside the Eden, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a maze of inner buildings, and there is another entrance that backs on to the lively nightlife of Rembrandtplein. My room was small but functional. The hotel was economical, by central Amsterdam standards. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2011

On Amstel, Off Rembrandtplein

When I made my way from the Rokin along the Amstel, I was worried. Lots of coffee shops. Kind of seedy. But after I got inside the Eden, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a maze of inner buildings, and there is another entrance that backs on to the lively nightlife of Rembrandtplein. My room was small but functional. The hotel was economical, by central Amsterdam standards. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 4, 2011

Small but central

Very small room with faulty air conditioning- Good location. Returned to the area the following week and found a much better value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 4, 2011

Small but central

Very small room with faulty air conditioning- Good location. Returned to the area the following week and found a much better value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 10, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is in a great location with restaurants and shops right behnd. Within walking distance of all attarctions in downtown Amstardam. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, and there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has multiple restaurants, bars, and nghtclubs right behind it.

Back to menu Return to top