$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

3 stars
Amstel 144, Amsterdam, 1017 AE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
178 reviews
Perfect

Spent four nights here during Amsterdam Pride 2014. Loved it. I had a single room which was a... See full review

  • scgf
  • Aug 7, 2014
Perfect

Great Little Hotel, In a lovely location, didnt go for the bed and breakfast as we found lots of... See full review

  • JoeCarrier
  • Jul 31, 2014
Stylish, central retreat puts vibrant Amsterdam at your doorstep
Overlooking the sparkling Amstel River, the Eden Hotel Amsterdam is the perfectly compact blend of location, amenities and services that makes business and leisure stays more than satisfying. Offering a variety of rooms tailored to short- and long-term stays, this sleek hotel provides comfortable in-room furnishings and high-tech amenities, plus excellent in-house dining and bar options to ensure guests can relax, work or be entertained. What's more, the hotel situates guests near Amsterdam's abundance of art, cultural and nightlife destinations.
Highlights
  • In-house FLO Amsterdam restaurant offers delectable contemporary French cuisine
  • Central Amstel River-adjacent location means a short walk to several major city attractions
  • Apartment and studio accommodations for extended stays
Rooms

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam's 218 warm yet lively guest rooms offer the perfect home base from which to explore Amsterdam's vibrant art and culture attractions. Each room comes with a queen bed or two twin beds, all with thick mattresses and plush duvets. Media features include high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and flat-screen HDTVs with satellite channels and On Demand programming. Executive rooms offer expanded sitting area and stunning Amstel River views.

 

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam also offers fully-equipped studios and apartments for travelers on extended stays.

Features

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam's in-house FLO Amsterdam Restaurant offers delectably modern twists on French cuisine along with a full bar.  FLO's fresh seafood specialties are particularly popular. Before setting off for sightseeing or business meetings, the Eden Hotel entices guests each morning with a warm, wholesome breakfast buffet that includes freshly baked bread and delightful Dutch cheeses.

 

Guests can take advantage of the hotel's on-site bicycle rentals for exploring the city. Whether on foot or bicycle, the Eden Hotel Amsterdam's central city location puts virtually all business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

 

Transportation
  • Closest tram stop
  • Amsterdam Central Station (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Museum Amstelkring (1 mi/2 km)
  • Rembrandt House (Rembrandthuis) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • All business services and facilities hosted by Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel nearby including:
  • 5 meeting rooms (2 boardrooms and 3 conference rooms)
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual services

Hotel Map

52.3669 4.8989
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.3 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 55.2 km.
Area description
Situated in the bustling city centre, alongside the famous Rembrandt Square. Located right on the river Amstel - with downright enchanting views of the lift up bridges and passing boats. Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam places the premier shops, cafes, bars and clubs of the city within your immediate grasp. The commercial centre and various business districts are just around the corner. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport and by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam Rooms

Executive Room
If you would like to enjoy a luxurious stay in the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam we advise you to book an Executive room! Our Executive rooms are larger as our Standard rooms and have a view over the Amstel river. They have a lovely high bed, coffee and tea facilities, high speed internet acces(surcharge applicable) and 2 extra pillows.
Superior Room
For a little extra space you can book a Superior room. Our Superior rooms are larger as our Standard rooms. The Superior rooms are equipped with lovely high beds, coffee and tea facilities and internet access. Besides the difference in size, the Superior rooms have two extra pillows. Enjoy your stay!!
Standard Room
Our recently refurbished standard rooms all have lovely high beds, flatscreen TV, high speed internet acces(surcharge applicable) and a luxurious bathroom with bath or shower. This room offers you everything you need for a comfortable stay!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Stopera: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Stopera: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.2 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.2 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.2 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.2 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.3 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • East India House: 0.3 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.3 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.3 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.3 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Markenplein: 0.3 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.3 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.4 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.4 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 0.4 mi
  • University Library: 0.4 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you decide to organise your business meeting in the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam, you can make use of our newly developed concept called The Conference. The Conference can offer you five beautiful, fully equipped meeting rooms. Each meeting room has its own intimate atmosphere and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual facilities like an LCD flatscreen, beamer and a DVD player. We have the pleasure to discuss all your wishes personally, this way we can arrange your meeting as detailed as possible.

Dining

FLO Amsterdam
If you like good food, enjoy a very special lunch or dinner at FLO Amsterdam. FLO Amsterdam serves classic French cuisine with a modern twist. The daily Fruits de Mer of fresh oysters, lobster and crab is one of many unmissable specialities. FLO Amsterdam's excellent service, convivial atmosphere and stylish brasserie dcor all add to the experience.
Inbetween appetite
Craving for a snack or a drink in the middle of the night? Our vending machines, located in the hotel lobby, always give you the possibility to satisfy your appetite. Very convenient!
Breakfast Buffet
Good morning at the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam! Wake up with a complete and varied Breakfast Buffet. 19.50 Euro p.p.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce travel guy
Aurora, Colorado
Oct 7, 2012

Great location to reach the city

The hotel is located in a good spot to reach all areas of the city. Was able to cover all the spots I had listed plus more. The staff was helpful with information. The room size was good, for the location in town, was on the go all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the city from this location, you will miss stuff if you ride trains or drive. Enjoy the sites, that is one of the main reasons we travel.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
fort lauderdale, fl
May 2, 2011

amsterdam-city

Great Location, good hotel. Nice room. Helpful staff.Certainly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Currently in Leuven, Belgium w free wifi
Apr 29, 2011

Good location, meh hotel

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, so it didn't have much of an impact on our stay. The hotel can be best described in a word as dingy. Room was OK but dated. The common area by the bar where free wireless access was strongest was also dingy. In this era, it's beyond me why all hotels don't provide free wireless throughout their hotels. Access to the Internet is essential, especially as a US cell phone user without a global phone. The hotel was convenient (meaning walkable) to most of the city center. It was really a challenge to walk through the city. With the bikes, bike lanes, roads street cars and shared narrow sidewalks, you needed to be constantly on guard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was quite close to many reasonably priced great restaurants. Generally speaking, Europe is quite expensive, so it was nice to find a place where you could get breakfast for 1 euro that included a croissant, a baguette with egg and bacon and coffee (Hermes, which was an easy walk from the hotel). It was tough to find anything that opened before 9am (Hermes opened at 8am).

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boise, Idaho
Apr 4, 2011

Eden Hotel

Very friendly folks, very clean room. room ready when we got there at about 9 AM. Info desk was top notch. They set up reservations and gave very precise didections to thing we wished to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa di David is a great Italian resturant. It is in the next block past the floating flower market. The flower market may be good for locals, but fro tourists it is not much, unless you wish to by a can of Canibus seeds. (That was supposed to be a joke)

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh seasoned traveler
Madison, WI
Mar 25, 2011

Quaint/peaceful and yet still central!

The restaurants, people, and city are amazing within Amsterdam. This hotel is located near almost everything you would want to see. Anything not within walking distance is within reach via their very effective tram system. During our trip the tram was a very big help. The hotel itself was very nice, our room was larger than the other hotel we stayed at and they were kept clean which is nice. The staff were very friendly as they spoke English and were willing to do just about anything to make us happy. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

As far as I could tell the food in Amsterdam was really quite good. A friend of mine told me the cuisine was mediocre at best but every place that I went to when I was there was very good. The Italian joints, Argentinian steakhouses, and tapas bars are always a good choice in my opinion.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Fenton
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2011

Very small room

love the location easy to get to from grand station. took the 9 tram a few stops and walked to the hotel. I stayed here last year and was upgraded to a nice room, this time I was put in a tiny room with no space what so ever to move around in the room. no refrigerator or ice machine. used the free internet access in the lobby. debating if i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the flower garden is very close, i got some nice souvenirs there

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 18, 2011

Clean and nice hotel with easy

Clean and nice hotel with easy access to everything you want to see in Amsterdam. I have been to several hotels in Amsterdam, but this is absolutely the best so far, and with a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VMX
San Juan, PR
Mar 13, 2011

charming bar, tiny room

Convenient location with some nice dinning/breakfast options around, easy public transportation around, charming spot. Room was (expected) tiny, no double bed was provided (they just arrange one bed next to another), but bathroom was to much...smaller and less private than a cruise ship cabin's bathroom. Breakfast at the hotel is very expensive compared to what you can have around. Nice charming bar and free internet (using their computers in the bar area). Nice, overall, but not unexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

right behind the rembrandt square, with plenty of dinning options and easy public transportation to every where, including the airport.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Mar 10, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is in a great location with restaurants and shops right behnd. Within walking distance of all attarctions in downtown Amstardam. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, and there is a restaurant and bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has multiple restaurants, bars, and nghtclubs right behind it.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tommy 2
Los Angeles, cA
Mar 9, 2011

Eden is nice enough and great area!!

The hotel is nice but the staff is a bit pretentious. The location is amazing. You will be close enough to the old city center and the outer canals. You can walk everywhere from here. The music venues Paradiso and Melkweg are a short walk of 1.5km or you can hop on the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite restaurant I found close to the Eden Hotel was called Senses. It has great breakfast and dinner. Located in the Albus hotel. Very nice!

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apopka, Florida
Mar 5, 2011

Better than expected!

We only had a few days in Amsterdam, so the staff and concierge were very helpful in mapping out our excursions as well as dining suggestions. We expected the hotel rooms to be small and the rooms were small. But they were updated and clean and comfortable. The hotel was a 3 minute walk from the tram, so it was convenient to everything. We would definitely recommend this as well as come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge was most helpful in guiding us to the attractions and when we should go to each. Great advice!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search