$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

3 stars
Amstel 144, Amsterdam, 1017 AE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
69 reviews
Great hotel and perfect location!

The hotel certainly looked nice in the photo's and a friend of mine recently stayed there and... See full review

  • Nail1985
  • Mar 22, 2014
Close to everything

Clean nice hotel in the middle of bustling Rembrant Square. Full of restaurants and coffeshops and... See full review

  • CHBrodersen
  • Feb 23, 2014
Stylish, central retreat puts vibrant Amsterdam at your doorstep
Overlooking the sparkling Amstel River, the Eden Hotel Amsterdam is the perfectly compact blend of location, amenities and services that makes business and leisure stays more than satisfying. Offering a variety of rooms tailored to short- and long-term stays, this sleek hotel provides comfortable in-room furnishings and high-tech amenities, plus excellent in-house dining and bar options to ensure guests can relax, work or be entertained. What's more, the hotel situates guests near Amsterdam's abundance of art, cultural and nightlife destinations.
Highlights
  • In-house FLO Amsterdam restaurant offers delectable contemporary French cuisine
  • Central Amstel River-adjacent location means a short walk to several major city attractions
  • Apartment and studio accommodations for extended stays
Rooms

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam's 218 warm yet lively guest rooms offer the perfect home base from which to explore Amsterdam's vibrant art and culture attractions. Each room comes with a queen bed or two twin beds, all with thick mattresses and plush duvets. Media features include high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and flat-screen HDTVs with satellite channels and On Demand programming. Executive rooms offer expanded sitting area and stunning Amstel River views.

 

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam also offers fully-equipped studios and apartments for travelers on extended stays.

Features

The Eden Hotel Amsterdam's in-house FLO Amsterdam Restaurant offers delectably modern twists on French cuisine along with a full bar.  FLO's fresh seafood specialties are particularly popular. Before setting off for sightseeing or business meetings, the Eden Hotel entices guests each morning with a warm, wholesome breakfast buffet that includes freshly baked bread and delightful Dutch cheeses.

 

Guests can take advantage of the hotel's on-site bicycle rentals for exploring the city. Whether on foot or bicycle, the Eden Hotel Amsterdam's central city location puts virtually all business and tourist destinations within easy reach.

 

Transportation
  • Closest tram stop
  • Amsterdam Central Station (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Amsterdam Schiphol Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Rijksmuseum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Van Gogh Museum (2 mi/3 km)
  • Museum Amstelkring (1 mi/2 km)
  • Rembrandt House (Rembrandthuis) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Amsterdam Historical Museum (Amsterdams Historisch Museum) (1 mi/2 km)
  • Flower Market (Bloemenmarkt) (.5 mi/less than 1 km)
  • Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis) (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • All business services and facilities hosted by Eden Rembrandt Square Hotel nearby including:
  • 5 meeting rooms (2 boardrooms and 3 conference rooms)
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual services

Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam Rooms

Executive Room
If you would like to enjoy a luxurious stay in the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam we advise you to book an Executive room! Our Executive rooms are larger as our Standard rooms and have a view over the Amstel river. They have a lovely high bed, coffee and tea facilities, high speed internet acces(surcharge applicable) and 2 extra pillows.
Superior Room
For a little extra space you can book a Superior room. Our Superior rooms are larger as our Standard rooms. The Superior rooms are equipped with lovely high beds, coffee and tea facilities and internet access. Besides the difference in size, the Superior rooms have two extra pillows. Enjoy your stay!!
Standard Room
Our recently refurbished standard rooms all have lovely high beds, flatscreen TV, high speed internet acces(surcharge applicable) and a luxurious bathroom with bath or shower. This room offers you everything you need for a comfortable stay!

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.3669 4.8989
Area served
Amsterdam.
Nearby airports
Schiphol (AMS) 11.3 km, Rotterdam Airport (RTM) 55.2 km.
Area description
Situated in the bustling city centre, alongside the famous Rembrandt Square. Located right on the river Amstel - with downright enchanting views of the lift up bridges and passing boats. Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam places the premier shops, cafes, bars and clubs of the city within your immediate grasp. The commercial centre and various business districts are just around the corner. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport and by car.

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Stopera: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Willet-Holthuysen : 0.1 mi
  • Blue Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Rembrandt Square: 0.1 mi
  • Stopera: 0.1 mi
  • Droog: 0.1 mi
  • Ajax Experience: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Bags and Purses: 0.1 mi
  • Waterlooplein: 0.2 mi
  • Waterlooplein Flea Market: 0.2 mi
  • Euronext Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Tuschinski Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Van Gogh Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Rembrandt House Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Hermitage Amsterdam: 0.2 mi
  • Museum Het Rembrandthuis: 0.2 mi
  • Moses and Aaron Church: 0.2 mi
  • Jewish Historical Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Munttoren: 0.2 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.2 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.2 mi
  • Concerto : 0.2 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.3 mi
  • Skinny Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • East India House: 0.3 mi
  • Portuguese-Israelite Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • Utrechtsestraat: 0.3 mi
  • Allard Pierson Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Maison de Bonneterie: 0.3 mi
  • Hans Appenzeller: 0.3 mi
  • Bloemenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Markenplein: 0.3 mi
  • Foam Photography Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kalvertoren: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.3 mi
  • Cat Cabinet: 0.3 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.3 mi
  • PGC Hajenius: 0.3 mi
  • Museum Van Loon: 0.4 mi
  • Golden Bend: 0.4 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • University of Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Kalverstraat: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Theatre Carré: 0.4 mi
  • University Library: 0.4 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
If you decide to organise your business meeting in the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam, you can make use of our newly developed concept called The Conference. The Conference can offer you five beautiful, fully equipped meeting rooms. Each meeting room has its own intimate atmosphere and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual facilities like an LCD flatscreen, beamer and a DVD player. We have the pleasure to discuss all your wishes personally, this way we can arrange your meeting as detailed as possible.

Dining

FLO Amsterdam
If you like good food, enjoy a very special lunch or dinner at FLO Amsterdam. FLO Amsterdam serves classic French cuisine with a modern twist. The daily Fruits de Mer of fresh oysters, lobster and crab is one of many unmissable specialities. FLO Amsterdam's excellent service, convivial atmosphere and stylish brasserie dcor all add to the experience.
Inbetween appetite
Craving for a snack or a drink in the middle of the night? Our vending machines, located in the hotel lobby, always give you the possibility to satisfy your appetite. Very convenient!
Breakfast Buffet
Good morning at the Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam! Wake up with a complete and varied Breakfast Buffet. 19.50 Euro p.p.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Overall score

3.7 / 5
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Apopka, Florida
Mar 5, 2011

Better than expected!

We only had a few days in Amsterdam, so the staff and concierge were very helpful in mapping out our excursions as well as dining suggestions. We expected the hotel rooms to be small and the rooms were small. But they were updated and clean and comfortable. The hotel was a 3 minute walk from the tram, so it was convenient to everything. We would definitely recommend this as well as come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge was most helpful in guiding us to the attractions and when we should go to each. Great advice!

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
Another Weekend Trip
Chandler, AZ
Feb 22, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!

Great, Friendly staff, very very clean and well kept. Free wi fi in the lobby, discount parking (take advantage). Much better than the last hotel I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you drive a car, pull up and have the Concierge park it at the hotel for a discount price.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
bztrvlr
Business
Amsterdamit
Feb 21, 2011

Great value

Good location, great bed, clean room with wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 9, 2011

Great central location

The hotel is located at the bend of the Amstel river, where the Oude Zijde, Nieuwe Zijde, and Canal Ring intersect. Due to its location, we were within walking distance of most of the major sites and museums. Walking along the canals is a great way to explore the city. The Rembrandtplein was directly behind us and was setup with the Winterland Christmas market during our stay (12/31-1/4). In fact, celebrating New Year's Eve in Amsterdam turned out to be a highlight of our 2-week trip to northwestern Europe. It was quite a celebration with fireworks being set off by everyone along the canals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 16, 2010

Great hotel great location

This was great hotel in great central location, mean a lot of interestings things around Dam Sguar, Van Gouge museam, very nice veiw from hotel on canal. Stuff very very freindly, room was very clean all the time. I love hotel and trip to Amsterdam, nice great restorant around too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

2
drajax
atlanta, georgia
Nov 2, 2010

not pleasant, more interested in money

I booked this hotel over the internet but had difficulty with the format. I was trying to make sure that the room had enough beds for my wife and me. Initially the form showed I was receiving possibly a single bed for the two of us, so I tried to cancel and make another reservation this time showing two of us were staying in the room. The hotel upon my checking in charged me for two rooms. Advising me that the room adjacent was for me also. I declined to take the room and the room was eventually rented to someone else. The hotel insisted I pay for two rooms anyway saying it was not their problem. That's an extra $200 for something that obviously should have been taken care off. The rooms were small, no view except an air shaft,no coffee or any other amenities. The breakfast buffet was 19 euro, a ridiculous price for all you can eat eggs and cold cereal. I can say that the location was good and the hotel concierge was knowledgeable. Our previous stay in Amsterdam we stayed at the Arthur Frommer Mercure and found that place to be a much better bargain and just as good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saturino's Pizza

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
new mexico
Oct 5, 2010

wonderful location

Close to the canal boat pick up. Close to the metro stops. Restaurant in hotel and several nearby. Decor was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
Monkeygirl
Yorkshire
Sep 13, 2010

Reasonable price, central location

Eden Hotel Amsterdam is a good hotel in a great location. As Amsterdam's hotels always seem to be pricey, it was good value for money. The location was perfect for us, right on the canal and fairly peaceful but near great bars and restaurants. It's just a few minutes walk from the sights and easily accessible from Centraal on the number 17 tram. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. My only slight complaint would be that parts of the hotel do look like they could do with a bit of a re-vamp but this is only minor. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars and restaurants (much cheaper than in the more central areas) are just directly across the Amstel from the hotel.

Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
Experienced Hotel-Hopper
Denver, CO
Sep 3, 2010

Dark & Quiet

The hotel was in a good central location for walking around Amsterdam after getting off the plane. We were able to check in a bit early just by asking and it was quiet and dark for the necessary afternoon nap after crossing the Atlantic. The free wifi, though, was only in the lobby and because there are two lobbies, there are two codes, so it was confusing and took time standing in line to find this out. Breakfast was not included in our rate but there were plenty of coffee shops close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Eden Hotel - Hampshire Eden Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
Vontuff
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Best price and location

I got the hotel and was amazed. Then after i was wondering around, noticed that we were located in a GREAT location. All the night life was there and everthing was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top