$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 176, Amsterdam, 1012 SJ

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robvan11
Waterford, Michigan
Sep 10, 2012

Great hotel and Location

Would definitely stay here again. Great Dutch ambiance in the old Heineken Brewery. Right near the Dam. Breakfast is a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TUpton98
Business
Milton Keynes
Apr 13, 2011

Nice Hotel, Good Location,

We stayed in Die Port van Cleve for 4 nights in April and the hotel was nice. The lcoation is excellent, roughly 10 minutes walk from the station, a minute walk from dam square and 15 minutes to the Leidersplein. Also ther are trams that stop right outside the hotel. The rooms were nice size especially for Amsterdam where most hotels are usually small, the rooms were of similar size to that of standard UK Premiere Inn etc. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us a map upon arrival as well as highlighting certain spots and things we had planned to do. The hotel also has a resturant and a bar although we didn't eat in the resturant but it seemed quite popular. Overal the hotel was nice but the only negative was that the hotal sink and toilet were a little smelly (drain smell) but only noticed this when you ran the sink tap. Although we didn't complain about this as it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TUpton98
Business
Milton Keynes
Apr 13, 2011

Nice Hotel, Good Location,

We stayed in Die Port van Cleve for 4 nights in April and the hotel was nice. The lcoation is excellent, roughly 10 minutes walk from the station, a minute walk from dam square and 15 minutes to the Leidersplein. Also ther are trams that stop right outside the hotel. The rooms were nice size especially for Amsterdam where most hotels are usually small, the rooms were of similar size to that of standard UK Premiere Inn etc. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us a map upon arrival as well as highlighting certain spots and things we had planned to do. The hotel also has a resturant and a bar although we didn't eat in the resturant but it seemed quite popular. Overal the hotel was nice but the only negative was that the hotal sink and toilet were a little smelly (drain smell) but only noticed this when you ran the sink tap. Although we didn't complain about this as it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 21, 2011

Interesting

Overall the hotel was ok. The wireless internet was choppy which was a disappointment. The beds were very uncomfortable but ok for the two nights. Very clean but the hallway smelled of covered up cigarette smoke. I might stay here again if its the last option but definitely not a favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tenn.
Nov 8, 2010

''good location''

museums and shopping close,the trams and taxi were convinent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fairbanks Lola
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Oct 18, 2010

Perfect!

Only a short walk from the Amsterdam Central Train Station. Right next to the Red Light District. We stayed a total of 4 nights here and we enjoyed this hotel. Rooms are clean and very cute. Staff was always friendly and helpful. We were very appreciative of the staff being friendly considering we had problems with rude employees at the train station and the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Red Light District.

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auspex
Business
Ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Quite good hotel

In my opinion it's a good hotel if you wanna visit Amsterdam, since its location it's simply excellent for a quite good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auspex
Business
Ireland
Jun 9, 2010

Quite good hotel

In my opinion it's a good hotel if you wanna visit Amsterdam, since its location it's simply excellent for a quite good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 28, 2010

Great Location and good service

The location of the Die Port Van Clev was wonderful, right off Dam Square and within walking distance to all major sites(for those who like or want to walk). If you prefer to ride a bike that is the best way to get around Amsterdam. Everyone rides bikes and you can rent. Bathroom was spotless but the room carpet and chairs were stained and not very inviting. No dresser and very little hanging space for clothes. The staff was always helpful and the dining and bar service was very good. I would stay there again however I would upgrade from twin beds(double) and try for a larger room and hopefully cleaner. Being in the heart of Amsterdam was wonderful and we did not have to use a taxi at all during our 6 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawthorne, NJ
Apr 13, 2010

Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

The front desk was excellent and accomodating with all information needed. The hotel is in a prime spot. The location was good enough so that I didn't mind the fact that the place wasn't the cleanest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Die Port van Cleve Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Apr 6, 2010

Good Location

Helpful staff. Super location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top