$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
NIEUWE ZIJDS VOORBURGWAL 5, AMSTERDAM, 1012 RC
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
47 reviews
Vacation

Wonderful! The location is just right and the breakfast is something I looked forward to daily! See full review

  • Mtalii
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great hotel choice

This was a great choice. I got a good price online, and the hotel was great. Located only a few... See full review

  • Prof Joe
  • Dec 23, 2013
Choose the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Where the Traditional Townhouse Gets a Modern Twist, 300 Metres from Centraal Station The dedicated staff at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre Hotel believe in personalized service . Receive a warm welcome in the bright, modern lobby, then order drinks and relax by the fireplace in our spacious Lobby Connect Lounge. Celebrate your stay in our New Dorrius Restaurant , where International favourites with a Dutch twist enrich a lively menu. Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is a 5 minute walk from Central Station with direct trains to Amsterdam Schiphol Airport , 18km away. The station is served by 3 metro lines, while 5 tram routes stop outside the hotel. Leave your car with our valet and ask our concierge about the cities best canal side cafes , bike rental and routes. Invite up to 270 delegates for events in one of our 12 meeting rooms, or dine privately in the exquisite, wood-paneled Queen of Holland room. Create ideas and visions in our brand new ideation room and enjoy a Nespresso in the breakout area. Our business centre offers high-speed Internet and printing. Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre modern hotel incorporates two 17th-century townhouses , where several club rooms and suites boast original wooden beams. For a refreshing break, energize in the hotel's fully-equipped fitness centre with sauna .

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.3773 4.8955
Nearby airports
Schiphol International Airport, (AMS), 17.50, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Church: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.3 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.3 mi
  • Sex Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The narrowest house: 0.1 mi
  • Berlage's Stock Exchange: 0.2 mi
  • ArTicKs Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Appie Baantjer Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Recycled Bicycles: 0.2 mi
  • Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Old Church: 0.2 mi
  • Church of St. Nicholas: 0.2 mi
  • Condomerie Het Gulden Vlies: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Church: 0.3 mi
  • Red Light District: 0.3 mi
  • De Bijenkorf: 0.3 mi
  • Absolute Danny: 0.3 mi
  • Schreierstoren: 0.3 mi
  • Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Shan He Hya Temple: 0.3 mi
  • National Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Magna Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Gassan Dam Square: 0.3 mi
  • Ertoic Discount Centre: 0.3 mi
  • De Rode Hoed: 0.3 mi
  • Het Huis met de Hoofden: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Palace of Amsterdam: 0.4 mi
  • Single: 0.4 mi
  • The Whale: 0.4 mi
  • Waag: 0.4 mi
  • The Chocolate Factory: 0.4 mi
  • Hash Marihuana & Hemp Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Noorderkerk: 0.4 mi
  • Scheepvaarthuis: 0.4 mi
  • Nieuwmarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Noordermarkt: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences: 0.4 mi
  • East India House: 0.5 mi
  • Amsterdam Tulip Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of Spectacles: 0.5 mi
  • Herengracht: 0.5 mi
  • Wonder Wood: 0.5 mi
  • Homomonument: 0.5 mi
  • Anne Frank House: 0.5 mi
  • Zuiderkerk: 0.5 mi
  • The House with the Waterfall: 0.5 mi
  • Amsterdams Museum: 0.5 mi

Dining

New Dorrius Restaurant & Bar
Our modern New Dorrius Restaurant and Bar offers a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy delicious Dutch classics or international favourites. Enjoy a healthy breakfast, a light lunch or a relaxing evening dinner with a good glass of wine.
New Dorrius Restaurant and Bar
Meet for a cup of coffee during the day in our New Dorrius Bar or a cocktail in the evening. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our New Dorrius Restaurant and Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtalii
Geneva
Jun 9, 2014

Vacation

Wonderful! The location is just right and the breakfast is something I looked forward to daily!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob1958
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Jan 4, 2012

NOT IMPRESSED!!!!

This hotel was over priced and under PERFORMED Additional charges when checking out ( city tax)??? Lobby doubles as a restaurant and you cannot meet friends and host there!! without spending money. Rooms were very small for the price. Overall I would not stay there again. No Pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Fantastic experience -- highly recommend

[...], the manager of this hotel, couldn't have been more helpful and forthcoming with suggestions. He recommended an authentic and popular Dutch dinner spot we never would have found without his help -- and the dinner turned out to be a highlight of our trip. Pieter also recommended a bar for New Year's Eve that we felt immediately at home in -- a warm, welcoming atmosphere with delicious olliebolen (Dutch NYE pastry), free-flowing champagne, and a friendly crowd. [...] suggestions took our trip from simply great to truly extraordinary.Also -- this hotel is ideally located just steps from Centraal Station, the entire place is spotless and appears to have been recently renovated, and the beds promote restful slumber (seriously, the beds will spoil you). Can't recommend it enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Kantil de Tiger on Spuistraat for delicious Indonesian food! Be sure to make a reservation -- this place is always busy, even on Sunday nights.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2010

Fantastic experience -- highly recommend

[...], the manager of this hotel, couldn't have been more helpful and forthcoming with suggestions. He recommended an authentic and popular Dutch dinner spot we never would have found without his help -- and the dinner turned out to be a highlight of our trip. Pieter also recommended a bar for New Year's Eve that we felt immediately at home in -- a warm, welcoming atmosphere with delicious olliebolen (Dutch NYE pastry), free-flowing champagne, and a friendly crowd. [...] suggestions took our trip from simply great to truly extraordinary.Also -- this hotel is ideally located just steps from Centraal Station, the entire place is spotless and appears to have been recently renovated, and the beds promote restful slumber (seriously, the beds will spoil you). Can't recommend it enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Kantil de Tiger on Spuistraat for delicious Indonesian food! Be sure to make a reservation -- this place is always busy, even on Sunday nights.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pony boy
Morgantown
Dec 4, 2009

Centrally located

Renovated rooms were nice. A little hard to breathe, kinda dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pony boy
Morgantown
Dec 4, 2009

Centrally located

Renovated rooms were nice. A little hard to breathe, kinda dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Crown City Center
Memphis
Nov 29, 2009

tryng something new

i found the hotel excellent in location, the rooms were what were needed besides the beds seeming like a teeter totter, and the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it is essential to learn the metro systems. this hotel is in the crux of many train, bus and cab stop, once you get how the city trasportation works getting around the city and even the country side can be a breeze. otherwise you will spend you euros on cab fare!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Crown City Center
Memphis
Nov 29, 2009

tryng something new

i found the hotel excellent in location, the rooms were what were needed besides the beds seeming like a teeter totter, and the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it is essential to learn the metro systems. this hotel is in the crux of many train, bus and cab stop, once you get how the city trasportation works getting around the city and even the country side can be a breeze. otherwise you will spend you euros on cab fare!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, pleasant place

close to the downtown,shopping centers, museums, coffee shops, restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, pleasant place

close to the downtown,shopping centers, museums, coffee shops, restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top