$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal 5, Amsterdam, 1012 RC

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel Vel
Business
Switzerland
Dec 25, 2012

Perfect

Everything perfect. Quiet. Clean. Location perfect. Will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Amsterdammer
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2009

First trip to Amsterdam

This was our first time in Amsterdam and the staff was very welcoming. The rooms were small but nice. They are in the middle of rennovation so our elevator to our room was out of service and we had to use a longer more inconvenient route. The pool and fitness center were closed during our stay as well. When the hotel is finished being rennovated, I feel it will be much better. Overall our stay was great. The one complaint I had was that I used a pre-paid card from home and thought since it was an 800 number that I would not be charged. Upon our checking out I was given a $200 phone bill. I was extremely unhappy that I wasn't made aware that phone cards purchased in the US weren't the same as ones purchased in Holland. Other than that, our stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can walk anywhere you want to go in Amsterdam. It isn't necessary to buy tickets for the trams. Just use a map and you can be your own tour guide. It is also convenient to split meals. We found it better to split meals and eat more snacks then to sit down and have a full meal at each meal time.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to Frankfurt
Business
Switzerland
Jun 19, 2009

Great Spot

Great location. Great and attentive staff. Nicely remodeled rooms. Unfortunate that you cannot take advantage of all amenities until after remodeling in August 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything including Central train station!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, pleasant place

close to the downtown,shopping centers, museums, coffee shops, restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio
Jan 3, 2009

Convenient Place for your first Visit

The Crowne Plaza in Amsterdam is a very convenient place to stay for your first visit to Amsterdam. Located at the heart of the central district, this hotel is within walking distance on a number of resturants, coffee houses. While the hotel is beginning to age some, I was told that they are planning a facelift to begin sometimes in 2009. The staff is very friendly and rooms are kept VERY clean! Common areas are kept neat and fresh and there is always helpful staff to recommend places to eat or how to get around the city. If you go in winter, drink plenty of water as the hotel is heating system and weather can dry you out quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Great location.

Great location. Close to everything, like shopping, Museums, Train station. Nice fitness center at the Hotel. Quiet, even tho the Hotel is in the center of Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2008

location

The hotel was OK but the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The train station is within 2 blocks

Back to menu Return to top