$188 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Nieuwe Zijds Voorburgwal 5, Amsterdam, 1012 RC

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankB III
Single
Mesa, AZ
Sep 11, 2012

For the most part a great experience

The staff was friendly and helpful, the club room was a nice extra. The only down side was the view. The hotel is being renovated and all I saw from my room was a sheet covering scaffolding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TokyoTravelMoshiMoshi
Business
California, EEUU
Nov 28, 2012

Convenient stay next to Central Station in Amsterdam

The location is a short walk from the Central Train station in amsterdam which connects you to the airport. It is however a further walk to areas of interest due to the proximity to the central station - reccomend the trolleys to get around from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and jill
Couples
Ma
May 28, 2013

Couple retreat

The hotel was very nice. I am a platinum priority club member and appreciated the room upgrade. I was a little surprised that they did not allow admission to the priority club lounge figuring that is always included for platinum members. I was informed with the room upgrade that is all you get. Overall it was a very nice stay and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeIII
Business
Arlington, VA
Jul 13, 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Great location within walking distance of Central Train Station. Center city location allowing easy distance to the neighborhoods. Good staff, good amenities and quality room. Bathroom small which is typical of European bathrooms. Everything was clean. AC, safe and TV all real good. Bar & restaurant looked good but did not try either. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff can provide you with a map and suggestions where to go based on your interests.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Great location, pleasant place

close to the downtown,shopping centers, museums, coffee shops, restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Amsterdammer
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2009

First trip to Amsterdam

This was our first time in Amsterdam and the staff was very welcoming. The rooms were small but nice. They are in the middle of rennovation so our elevator to our room was out of service and we had to use a longer more inconvenient route. The pool and fitness center were closed during our stay as well. When the hotel is finished being rennovated, I feel it will be much better. Overall our stay was great. The one complaint I had was that I used a pre-paid card from home and thought since it was an 800 number that I would not be charged. Upon our checking out I was given a $200 phone bill. I was extremely unhappy that I wasn't made aware that phone cards purchased in the US weren't the same as ones purchased in Holland. Other than that, our stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can walk anywhere you want to go in Amsterdam. It isn't necessary to buy tickets for the trams. Just use a map and you can be your own tour guide. It is also convenient to split meals. We found it better to split meals and eat more snacks then to sit down and have a full meal at each meal time.

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Crown City Center
Friends
Memphis
Nov 29, 2009

tryng something new

i found the hotel excellent in location, the rooms were what were needed besides the beds seeming like a teeter totter, and the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities were well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

it is essential to learn the metro systems. this hotel is in the crux of many train, bus and cab stop, once you get how the city trasportation works getting around the city and even the country side can be a breeze. otherwise you will spend you euros on cab fare!

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 27, 2011

Great room and great people

The hotel is clean. The room was well designed and had an iron and ironing board. The staff was polite and accommodating. We arrived before check-in time, they held our bags for us and we were able to check in before the posted check in time. Hotel is close to the train station and many of the sites in Amsterdam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barcelona newest fan
Single
Fort Smith, AR
Nov 2, 2010

great location and great hotel

the staff was very helpful and the room was great with a soaker tub in the bathroom. Couldn't have been more pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pony boy
Friends
Morgantown
Dec 4, 2009

Centrally located

Renovated rooms were nice. A little hard to breathe, kinda dusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top