$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

4 stars
View map of Nieuwe Zijds Voorburgwal 5, Amsterdam, 1012 RC

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The getaways
Michigan, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Just one night

After 12 days jumping around Europe this was our last night before departure to the US. The hotel was in a perfect location and our room was the largest one we enjoyed. Great stay and fair price for the comfort.k

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
have the Hat
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 23, 2014

staff was very friendly

great location very friendly staffespecially liked 110 outlets in hotel room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnieCatCH
Business
Switzerland
Mar 19, 2014

Nice Hotel Great Location

This hotel has an awesome location but yet was very quiet and a great place to come back to in the evening. Bed was comfortable but made you roll towards the middle. Bathroom was not THAT clean but was fine. Rooms are super small but thats normal for Europe. Breakfast was OK but overpriced (25 euro). If you do go, make sure to order a fresh omelette. Cappuccino was good too. In hindsight, the hotel was great and very modern - however we realized that you can also stay in a 3 star hotel right in the city center for less money, and enjoy the whole day sightseeing and touring and it really doesn't matter where you sleep as long as you have a clean, decent room. We were never in our hotel room so we could have stayed somewhere less expensive. Just our opinion! But the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

G-Star Outlet - Jeans for 40 Euro, awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tulips from amsterdam
Business
Lancashire
Oct 5, 2010

Enjoyable stay

sadly there were no king size bedrooms available which would have been the icing on the cake with regards to the room. Short walk from central station, lots of bars restaurants landmarks from the hotel. So easy to get around with lots of good museums. Trams superb always on time and very frequent. WOnderful city. Lovely genuine people. Lots to do. Will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go to travel info at Schipol Airport and purchase a ticket to take the train to Central Station and back together with tram ticket for required number of hours...huge savings. If you are going to visit one or more museums then purchase the Iamsterdam ticket...this not only saves money but saves you getting in line at museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toddistraveling
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Good, but at a price

This hotel is right in the middle of the tourist area and in very close walking distance from the train station. I've stayed here and the Renaissance and was overall happier at the Renaissance (though it's in a little bit quieter part of the neighborhood). Overall though, I'd just go with whichever option was cheaper at time of booking as they are very close to each other and offer almost identical experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenCB
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Nice, clean hotel in great location

Overall, I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel itself was quite nice and my room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. On top of all of these great things, the location is very centrally located which made it easy to see many parts of the city by foot. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigMatt
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Great location, clean, safe hotel

Great location, clean, safe hotel. Very pleased. Would stay here again. Close walk to train station and everything in AMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is in quiet location, but close to walk to dinning and red light dist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexander Kurganov
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Nice hotel in the centre of Amsterdam

Very nice and clean hotel. The price is reasonable. The room size is quite good. The location is perfect. It is not a 5-star hotel, but a very good and stylish 4-star one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pungo NMA 66
Business
Hove
Jul 9, 2012

Amsterdam with parents

Had an early flight and as both my parents are in their seventies we were hoping for but not expecting an early check in. We were checked in by Sylvie who was absolutely fantastic. She was so helpful and sympathetic to our situation, empathising with our early start. she offered us both rooms immediately which exceeded our expectations. The staff were always friendly and it was difficult to get in or out of the place without being greeted by at least a couple of them. Really refreshing to be looked after by people who looked like they were enjoying themselves. The rooms were very comfortable and faced the back, so there was no view but they were very quiet. the location of the hotel was spot on, walking distance from pretty much everything we wanted to visit. Great staff, great location and good value for money. We will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greenwoods on Singel for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelpro 1008
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 6, 2012

Amsterdam getaway

As with all Crowne plaza hotels, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were exceptional at meeting all my needs as a traveller. The location was perfect. It was a 3 minute walk from Central station with dozens of great restaurants within a very close distance. The GVB is right out the front door, which opens many great options in touring the city. Yellow bike tours is 3 or 4 minutes up the street too. The location is hard to beat. The only two cons in my eyes would be the size of the bathroom and the air conditioning. The bathroom is very small. All the amenities of the bathroom are fantastic, but two adults cannot get ready at the same time. The air was at max the entire time I was there and it was never quite cool enough for me. Also, on a few sites, it shows that there is a pool. That is not correct. It was turned into a conference room. I would have chosen a different hotel had I known this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankB III
Business
Mesa, AZ
Sep 11, 2012

For the most part a great experience

The staff was friendly and helpful, the club room was a nice extra. The only down side was the view. The hotel is being renovated and all I saw from my room was a sheet covering scaffolding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top